Need help on my car proton wira 1.3 engine.....

vinothrao84

Hai 0-2-100 civiliantz,

I'm currently using proton wira 1.3 (M).......now im sure every1 knoes how the car performance will be......i have not modified any parts of the car since JPJ tahan me for having a noisy eksoz......so now im using old clumsy stock eksoz.......ok forget that part.......well now im totally very interested in upgrading ...... or other words changing my car engine........

Im looking for a engine with 1.6.......i knoe most of my frens askin me to fix mitsubishi engine (evo 2) since it has compatiblity......well im not so good in engine......but im good caring on engine parts......as my car after 10years of driving.....no blue smoke being built on the smoke of the car at all......cause im good in maintenance the engine.....so now i juzt need at least something performace engine...........

So guys out here.........pls help me recommend which suitable engine shall i buy....... Is it possible to replace with a honda civic 1.6 V-TEC???????.......im not sure on this......but boy i love this engine.....as it give reliability + performance + at least fuel saving (compare to ori. wira engine (oil sucker))......so pls help me......thx.....

vtec??
dun think jpj will approve...
y not go for 4g92 mivec??
its a 1.6 liter wif mivec...something like vtec la...
conversion plus jpj endorsement should be around 8k..

Nope, cant go for Vtec because mounting modification needed.And nope 1.3 cant endorsed to 2.0 (Evo 4g63t). Best is like what calvin mention, plonk in a mivec 4g92 because its just plug and play.And u still can play around with it, its a good and powerful engine.Go to engine and performance section and u'll find few selling halfcut providing installation and jpj endorsement.Good luck

vtec tak boleh la...

go for mitsu based engine la... 4g91 twincam good ma.... if u want something more, 4g92 mivec rs lor....

here at my place got a satria using vtec .. its possible .. but u know laa cannot approve .. but here the satria owner alreaddy inspection using under table money .. so it approve .. but the real problem if `BANG` or JPJ roadblock u know it laa .. JPJ will `SITA`your ride and accident insurance cannot cover u ..

4g91 also tak banyak ragam .. fuel saving .. but perform u know laa based on 1.5 ..but this engine i think the best on 1.5 kategori.. standart 1.6 proton(campro..efi..carbie) engine surely 4g91 can win la..but it depend on you or foremen that doing wiring+pasang ..1 mistake will lose power .. halfcut price for manual 4g91 rm3500 .. think first ..

need more information please join 4G91 gang tread alreaddy have 38x page about performing .. tuning .. management .. all u can read there.. and got some sifu that playing 4g91 for many years...