need help on 1.8 gsr t

@lvin

anybody knows what is the diffrence between ecu coding of 7377 and 5663..im currently using and 5663 and have change it to 7377 coz they say its better coz 7377 have more hp..
problem is....now that i have change it to 7377 my turbo indicator on the meter panel dosent work..anybody got andy idea.....

as far as i know... GSR using 7377 ECU their meter cluster also dun have turbo indicator... i suppose switching ECU will have some additional or sometimes less features. It is not always neccessary newer ECU gives u more HP or features. Manufacturers do this due to cost cutting at times.

Eg. Proton used to endorse Mitsu ECU .. now they are using siemens (perhaps with less features) due to cost factor.

if you feel you've gained more HP.. i think w/o the green little light is a small sacrifice. :) welcome to the world of modding.

ftzone said:
as far as i know... GSR using 7377 ECU their meter cluster also dun have turbo indicator... i suppose switching ECU will have some additional or sometimes less features. It is not always neccessary newer ECU gives u more HP or features. Manufacturers do this due to cost cutting at times.

Eg. Proton used to endorse Mitsu ECU .. now they are using siemens (perhaps with less features) due to cost factor.

if you feel you've gained more HP.. i think w/o the green little light is a small sacrifice. :) welcome to the world of modding.

yo....i just had my car transplanted to gsr-t with 7377 ecu and i have the turbo indicator at my meter panel. it's the green light at the right side of the meter panel when the turbo kicks in with the g-force right? :).

ok i figure that problem is ur wiring. u see, there is an indicator in ur bonnet. it's a small thing at the top part of ur engine.on top of ur throttle body and a little to the right.(if u are looking at the engine bay from the front.). probably when u changed ur ecu they forgot to rewire that indicator OR it could be that the lost the whole thing OR worse...they could've taken it.....:P....haha...just pulling ur leg...anyway...thats what i think it is la....coz my mech told me that y i had the indicator whereas my fren din have(althought same ecu code) it is bcoz of that sensor thing there.