175bhp at the flywheel
Mivec head
Mivec inlet and throttlebody
SAFC
RSPEC Shift light (activates mivec)
2.25 inch exhaust piping
2.3 inch exhaust with 2.5 inch outlet
K&N drop in filter

Sifu's, My question is how can i make it to 180hp to 200 hp on flywheel?
I tot 1.8 mivec engine should be 180++ hp.
Any suggestions and mods need to be done to achieve that horsepower please do teach me sifu.
And around what figure?

Thx in advanced sifu

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
1.8L mivec got so powerful??..

cylinder head pnp already??...
try switch to a better piggyback ecu such as emanage ultimate or a standalone ecu.... recallibrate the setting.... possible to net extra 10bhp...
and, mivec should have at least vafc rite??... safc can support mivec system??...

David_SGTi

Aug 15, 2007
yes sifu, 175hp on crank....im finding emanage...i tot vafc oni support Vtec ( sori, noob here) but safc certainly can support mivec...

David_SGTi

Aug 15, 2007
v racing?? i noe fuel do helps but i wan to noe wan can be done on engine

ken12292703

Drives a shopping cart...
SoMeWhErE
Yeah, a low pressure turbo can pump you 10HP to 20HP easily.:biggrin:

No need buy all expensive and new stuff, get those working second hand stuff will do. :biggrin:

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
yes sifu, 175hp on crank....im finding emanage...i tot vafc oni support Vtec ( sori, noob here) but safc certainly can support mivec...
err... vafc cannot support mivec meh??... haha... i thought mivec n vtec works almost the same, can support... paiseh paiseh...

Last edited by a moderator:

David_SGTi

Aug 15, 2007
i hope without turbo i can get 200hp coz i wan fully n/a...so any idea??

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
u can't get the high output is because u still running with stock GTI ecu.
Mivec stock ecu is ready with 2 stage air fuel and ignition timming mapping to support on high cam.
u need to a piggyback on ur set up, or go to get mivec full wiring and ecu to support.
good luck.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
no wonder lar. the gti ecu dont kick in ur mivec like this cozs gti ecu dont know mivec.

V8_nutter

My Spec
4G93 with Mivec
ECU code 0450
175bhp at the flywheel
Mivec head
Mivec inlet and throttlebody
SAFC
RSPEC Shift light (activates mivec)
2.25 inch exhaust piping
2.3 inch exhaust with 2.5 inch outlet
K&N drop in filter

Sifu's, My question is how can i make it to 180hp to 200 hp on flywheel?
I tot 1.8 mivec engine should be 180++ hp.
Any suggestions and mods need to be done to achieve that horsepower please do teach me sifu.
And around what figure?

Thx in advanced sifu
Install 4 throttle, pm me for pricing.

Do you think this engine oil is just really that bad? I thinking to use but after i saw a friend post this then i think i better you more branded engine oil. my service is coming soon also 0.o

The post too long so here is the story just share: Click Below can read.
Engine Up Engine Oil Sucks! Nearly damage my car!!!!!!!!