Need help for SAFC...

tecque

Hello guys, im us brought a SAFC2 from my fren, We installed by preferred back to my fren car... so the installation should be no prob...
my car is civic ej6 with auto efi 1.6 sohc non vtec engine(stock).... so v try to increase 1 or 2 percent of the fuel fill for Lo- thro... and High thro..... but the performance was bad, the response when i full thro came after few second..... So v decided to set the fuel fill to 0% for high and lo thro.... My fren said it is represent normal setting like no SAFC attached... But the performance still different from the no SAFC attached....i meant the performance still not good...
Do any one know the basic setting for SAFC2 in my EFi Stock engine???
i do know tat dyno is the best solution ,i will do it but later when i bolt on all the performance part that i wanted..

Allo ...

I m not xpert with this thing la , but try to double check ur installation . when u set it 0% , it should be same feel like theres no safc attached !!!

Whats ur low n hi throttle possition % ??? try to unplug that safc first , just unplug 2 wires , n reconnected it ...

Theres no basic setting ler ... no one will share their setting ... believe me ... huhuhu

Cheersss ...

oTomaNiam said:
Allo ...

I m not xpert with this thing la , but try to double check ur installation . when u set it 0% , it should be same feel like theres no safc attached !!!

Whats ur low n hi throttle possition % ??? try to unplug that safc first , just unplug 2 wires , n reconnected it ...

Theres no basic setting ler ... no one will share their setting ... believe me ... huhuhu

Cheersss ...
low thro is 30% and hi is 50%..... wat u mean by just unplug 2 wires??? i tried b4 but nothing change.... if my installation got prob, the SAFC should not functioning rit?? but the AFC still function when i set the fuel fill....
the performance still different when i set the fuel fill to 0% from unplug the SAFC....

Allo ...

Bonus Q here ... what happen if u set it to +50% when idling ??? any effect ??? i think ur car should die coz the mixture is toooo rich ... but if nothing happen ... hmmm , i think ur installation got problem . FYI , i install my safc by myself after 2 workshop done it WRONGLY !!! the user manual form apexi is HAMPEH !!!

Cheersss ...

If u dun want to go for dyno now, then go to a place where they have a wide band tuner. The tuning will be more accurate than a static tuning. It would be better if your mech has the device (forgot the name) that he shoves in the exhaust end to measure fuel related stuffs......

oTomaNiam said:
Allo ...

Bonus Q here ... what happen if u set it to +50% when idling ??? any effect ??? i think ur car should die coz the mixture is toooo rich ... but if nothing happen ... hmmm , i think ur installation got problem . FYI , i install my safc by myself after 2 workshop done it WRONGLY !!! the user manual form apexi is HAMPEH !!!

Cheersss ...

Yes.. when i set the First point which is 1600 rpm to more and more fuel fill.... the car will turn off it self( meant ther is response)...
What happened when the 2 workshop install ur AFC wrongly?? how to recognize when AFC install wrong??

crower75 said:
If u dun want to go for dyno now, then go to a place where they have a wide band tuner. The tuning will be more accurate than a static tuning. It would be better if your mech has the device (forgot the name) that he shoves in the exhaust end to measure fuel related stuffs......

Wher can find the place tat got wide band tuner???? U do it b4??? what is the price??? thanks......