NEED HELP! anyone got any clue??

twistedangel

:blink:

hey anyone has any research crap or what ever relating to group dynamics..
work groups..team work.. and anything relating to that...

im blurr..as in ive been slaving over research n have come up with a mere pile of crap..hahaha well some are useful info the rest i cant really help...
arghhh so anyone with any reference..websites??

would definately appreciate the help..thx..

Originally posted by twistedangel@Mar 31 2005, 12:03

hey anyone has any research crap or what ever relating to group dynamics..
work groups..team work.. and anything relating to that...

im blurr..as in ive been slaving over research n have come up with a mere pile of crap..hahaha well some are useful info the rest i cant really help...
arghhh so anyone with any reference..websites??

would definately appreciate the help..thx..

[snapback]856506[/snapback]​

Try to "google" it, lor.

You can try these words... Quality circle. This is a manufacturing cumpany's initial methodology.

:blink: i did google it uncle headache...

but ive got insufficient info..still
hmmph....

okie ill try wat ya said.. :D tq

is it under the subject "organisation behaviour"? i think last time i got came acroos assignment with this group dynamic but i skipped it to do other topics.

you got your text book tittle or not?

Originally posted by twistedangel@Mar 31 2005, 13:05
:blink: i did google it uncle headache...

but ive got insufficient info..still
hmmph....

okie ill try wat ya said.. :D tq
[snapback]856735[/snapback]​

Whatever your research shows, you must include the name of the cumpanies that are practising it. Usually, they are international cumpanies. You can try Nokia, Motorola, Ford Motor Company, Toyota and many more. Search for their corporate policy of something like that.

Next, try "ask jeeves" backside. Oops... I mean website.

Originally posted by links@Mar 31 2005, 13:07
is it under the subject "organisation behaviour"? i think last time i got came acroos assignment with this group dynamic but i skipped it to do other topics.

you got your text book tittle or not?
[snapback]856739[/snapback]​

yah yah it is ....hahahaa u got anything on it...
rite now im referings to managing ppl in the hospitality industry...thats the only book i got hahaha n hasnt a a fuck in it.. just like a small paragraph...hmmhph..

unker headache...tak ada liow...nuttin then i googled was of any use...:(

im dying...here...damn...

have you tried to look under" organisation behaviour" on the search engines? i cant really remember what is this group dynamics oledi coz its almost 5 yrs ago and its just a small part in a chapter only.

i am not sure whether your course content is similar to mine, i got something like that from previous assignment:

Group dynamics - communication / interactionpattern,
- group atmosphere,
- group norms,
- cohesion,
- leadership style,
- decision making pattern,
- conflict resolution pattern

these are those things my lecturer gave me to research, but i changed topics later so didnt go into it...hope it gives you direction

hey,

recalled something, usually the assignment of this group dynamics will ask you to compare difference between the formal and informal work group.

so you need to compare those factors i mentioned above which are :

-communication / interactionpattern,
- group atmosphere,
- group norms,
- cohesion,
- leadership style,
- decision making pattern,
- conflict resolution pattern

these factors formed the group dynamics and they are different in formal and informal group.

good luck!

:lol: thx thx... that helped quitte a bit i knoe what to look into only now mine is more general based thx...

hahaha got to relate mine to my working experince..n what not crap..
:D

back to pen n paper..n highlighting i found an additional reading booklet frm my human resource class...
thank goodness... hahahahaa

Dear angel,
This group dynamic thingy/practise applies across ALL types of fields, be it manufacturing or hospitality. Once you found it, try to look at how its principles are being applied.
One of the application tool that groupies use is "brain storming". Try search "brain storming", lor. Good luck.

:lol: yup uncle i got it..hahaha at least a bit more info...hahaha now im so headache oso :P

hahaha been looking at the books n doin research so much till i accidentally fell asleep hahahaa... :P :P :P

Originally posted by twistedangel@Mar 31 2005, 17:23
:lol: yup uncle i got it..hahaha at least a bit more info...hahaha now im so headache oso :P

hahaha been looking at the books n doin research so much till i accidentally fell asleep hahahaa... :P :P :P
[snapback]857585[/snapback]​

Nah.... take a pondan. Oops... sorry, I mean ponstan. To relieve you headache.
Gotta logoff, liao. Going to cook dinner for family. Happy researching.

Originally posted by twistedangel@Mar 31 2005, 17:35
:lol: thx uncle headache.. :D

when am i gonna get to taste ur cooking la?
hehehee... :D
[snapback]857626[/snapback]​

When you cum bag from UK, lor. Perhaps, you can share some western cooking with me, hor?

Happy studying!!! :)