Need advise on year 82 BMW 525i

145fan said:
i'm in no position on what mods are good if you are into drifting, not my rice bowl la, sorry!

alamak 3 speed, that calls for a gbox swap.

my buddy is driving a pristine condition (inside out) E28 528i w/ dogleg......this beast can run i tell ya

just came back from BMW club tt...

me n some frens test drove another member's E28 528i 5 speed manual....
woh... damn sweet....

time to chuck out da 3 speed auto :mad: but hey, the E28 is meant for cruising n not hard driving ;)

xtracooljustin,
wow E28 528i cool man..what kinda gearbox his using?
so hows the pickup?power?

jonathan79 said:
xtracooljustin,
wow E28 528i cool man..what kinda gearbox his using?
so hows the pickup?power?

my E28 528i pick up is damn good... but cos of 3 speed auto, i lose out at top end, i can do only 190km/h at 6000rpm whereas my E34 520i 5 speed manual i can do 220km/h at 6000rpm.

though urban driving i must say my 528i has better fuel consumption cos of the better power to weight ratio.

Dude, this car is meant for cruising, but it can b a good track car wif slight tail happy attributes. If u got money to burn, get a M30 3.5 engine n plonk it in! instant M5! like tiff of fifth gear said, a wolf in sheep's clothing!!!

Convert all to carbon fibre.. Got sale at sunway there. All carbon fibre will helps more then change engine

jonathan79,
how many speed is your auto gearbox? if its 4 speed let me know if u wanna sell it.. mine is same like justin.. 3 speed..
sucks man.. highway no fun..
anyone know where i can find a 4 speed auto or 5 speed manual gearbox for
e28?

have anyone tried on a e34 4 speeder or maybe 5 speeder for the VANOS engine in the e28?