need advise. Mivec or 4g93 gear box?

Reborn

Hi all,

I'm planning dump in a 4g93 block into my current 1.6 mivec. At the mean time, should i remain my current mivec gear box or change to 4g93 gear box for better performance?

eventho mivec gearbox got lsd is it better according to u all, but wen u driving at low speed or parking time it will cum out 'kluk kluk sound....so mivec gearbox is good at highspeed only

not all mivec gearbox got LSD inside...

'klu kluk sound'??...time for oil change...hehehe

But mivec gb is close ratio, it is only good at lower speed or high rev... when i cruising on highway i really feel lke swapping with a normal ratio gb...

zac.. whats the different when driving highway? u mean if maintain 110km/h the rpm different with other cars?

err... if always highway drive.. mivec gearbox is a bit high rpm when cruising.
Prefer 4G91 stock gearbox for cruising.
Actually, if u have good low end torque from the engine, go for 4.322FD or 4.021 FD gearbox to gain good top speed and better cruising.:biggrin:

the most important is the engine power...if ur engine no power,how to play top speed?if ratio more closer,its only help for pick up.so for salesman drive,4.4 more useful.cause can save fuel and nice in highway.
the diff between mivec gearbox and others is the final gear...we call it(aiskrim)...for sifu style
and the diff to 4g93 is the 5th gear...
mivec more closer...thats y putra and GTi more powerful in top speed..

different ratio in gearbox

4G93P FD 4.322 5th gear 0.777

4G92 mivec FD 4.592 5th gear 0.756

u think which one more faster to reach top speed ?