Need absorber

shahrash

Hi guys i need your advice on what is the best absorber for suzuki swift gti 1992. I heard some say kayaba japan made is good. I heard that suzuki sport absorber is too hard. I want something that is comfortable and good at cornering. So guys need some advice on there..

hi bro...

absorber are match with spring therefore which set up are you prefer?
if std spring, enough with std absorber for comfort ride.you can get kayaba shock at a price of rm140-170...its soft and good for compact car which is light. for cornering wise..its average
other option for harder type, look for K-showa..a korean made..rm120-125..
can match with lowered spring as well..

our gti use old type of link which is not comfort as it's only a compact car..if you want a good cornering set up. you will suffer a comfortable. BUT somehow if you get a good match, you'll remain the soft bump Not so called Comfort!!

let us know what is your set up then.

Bump: hi bro...

if std spring, enough with std absorber for comfort ride.you can get kayaba shock at a price of rm140-170...its soft and good for compact car which is light. for cornering wise..its average

our gti use old type of link which is not comfort as it's only a compact car..if you want a good cornering set up. you will suffer a comfortable. BUT somehow if you get a good match, you'll remain the soft bump Not so called Comfort!!

Well i was looking for something comfort and as well good in cornering. Well what u guys think of tein or koni? And should i just change just the absorber or the spring to as well. do advice me on this.

hi bro...

hi, where can get those brands that you mentioned. i'm running my 1.0GL on GTi shocks,front cultus spring & rear GTi springs..thought wanna get extra set coz my shocks so that has been mod to serviceable but kinda hard to find shop who do servicing..

to shah,

for gti, the best all round matching is adjustable Koni & Apex spring..
price? Koni rm1.5k at speedworks ( ask in 2005 )..
Apex spring rm 1200 std price. but someone got it rm9++ at jln ipoh..
(pls inform us after u do the survey...coz i'm too wanna consider this..).
the best about this spring is its almost perfect for every absorber matching....
i'd experience this spring with defect absorber...still hold tight at rough surface...
bear in mind..its a street performance thus lowered around 30-35mm which need firm absorber for long lifespan.

tein?? i dunno whether there have it for gti? but i do found the tein hi-low (front only) from 4E that can fit with minimal mode.

kayaba SR super special from halfcut is just good replacement from stock...its a bit soft.

Hotbits hi-low coilover complete spring (front) with set was quoted rm2700 at speedwork (ask in 2005)..is firm and good for track use..

GAB? do have for gti from local made so called the authorized dealer..rm250/pcs also firm.

hi, where can get those brands that you mentioned. i'm running my 1.0GL on GTi shocks,front cultus spring & rear GTi springs..thought wanna get extra set coz my shocks so that has been mod to serviceable but kinda hard to find shop who do servicing..

for std shocks, you can get it from Ah Man, sri gombak...019 6661818
also at jln ipoh spareparts shop...the price is not much different.

note:-
for GL, you cannot use the front cultus spring cause its 30% firm that GL.
rear spring OK.

Hi bro,
Well i want to know where i can get the Koni absorber and the apex spring. Well i always send my car to Cannon damansara. Should i ask him or can u guys recommend me other place where i can get the absorber. Please advice me as need to change the absorber quickly.

titan can make a custom absorber. near pandan indah.
http://www.titanshocks.com/
but don't know how much.

hi bro...

where can i get K-showa?

hi,

its long time since i left this forum... :biggrin:
wassap bro khairi??? just bought my H&R spring from spore swifter at rm430 (and its brand new!)

If you interested, i can get you used KONI front and rear complete with JAMEX spring. 500usd

:adore:

yo bro sufi...

wah H&R? nice stuff man...anyway..i already get my dream Apex spring and front Koni (used la..of course)..
ya..gti stuff in spore is cheap..further more when you get it from singapore cultus group, they already know the cheap lobang...:)
i got my Koni last time at SGD420 incl GMT at Selegie road.

Bro i am so confused right now. So which one i should get for a start, the titan custom one, koni or the H&R. I am so confused right now. Please advice me to which i should get for a start. Do you think the custom made absorber titan at pandan indah is good. Please do advice me :confused:

last time my friend make a custom titan fully adjustable for evo 4. it cost rm3000. they have 3 sample cars with different setting. soft, mid and hard. you can test drive and decide which one you like. but if you want make the absorber only i don't know the price. check with them.

one of my friend using GAB match with eibach spring for his swift. also nice. so depend on your budget. :driver:

shahrash,

any news? i suppose canon know which one is the best. as i said earlier: comfort ride = std spring.
good cornering = lowered spring with firm absorber.
* street performance and comfort?? try this set up: KONI + EIBACH
this is one of the favourite in singapore...go to selegie road singapore to get both at sgd 7++

note:- all set up from suzukisport is really for competition therefore its not for road use for comfort ride.

i would like to inform to all swifters that Kshowa rear absorber (new badge) has a Problem!!!!! its too soft which i think its a manufacturing defect....if you 'd this experience when replace new shock, please return back. i'd try out 2 new set of Kshowa rear and both are damn soft.
at last, i stick to Monroe Gas..pheewww...

shahrash,

any news? i suppose canon know which one is the best. as i said earlier: comfort ride = std spring.
good cornering = lowered spring with firm absorber.
* street performance and comfort?? try this set up: KONI + EIBACH
this is one of the favourite in singapore...go to selegie road singapore to get both at sgd 7++

note:- all set up from suzukisport is really for competition therefore its not for road use for comfort ride.

i would like to inform to all swifters that Kshowa rear absorber (new badge) has a Problem!!!!! its too soft which i think its a manufacturing defect....if you 'd this experience when replace new shock, please return back. i'd try out 2 new set of Kshowa rear and both are damn soft.
at last, i stick to Monroe Gas..pheewww...

i still have stock cultus rear abs if you interested :driver:

Hi bro,

Well i might go either with H&R or Eibach springs. For absorber i might go with Kayaba or Gab SS series. But if not i might just go to Titan and get a custom set of absorber and springs. But i only will do this at the end of September.

if you want to go for titan it's good too. at least in future they have a sample for swift.

Hi bro,

Well i might go either with H&R or Eibach springs. For absorber i might go with Kayaba or Gab SS series. But if not i might just go to Titan and get a custom set of absorber and springs. But i only will do this at the end of September.

Unfortunately my OMP spring sold already. Im happy using my brand new H&R now.. I will sell my suzuki sport abs in 1-2 month time... its rebuilt with GAB SRC tech... servicable.. 40% hard from suzuki sport... dare to try? Ur "lemak" confirm pecah at 2nd week after install it.. but if you can match with good spring, the cornering will be yummy.. :driver:

What's the name of the shop at Selegie Rd? Interested in a pair of Konis

hi celicacultus...

the shop:-

Selegie spareparts pte ltd,
257 selegie road, #01-299, singapore 188350
tel: 02(from malaysia) 338 3573, 338 3624, 338 4249

bear in mind,...it was back in 2003 which i bought from cultus friends singapore....
BUT at selegie road, there have plenty of spare parts shop that you might try to ask..
and this is one of the cheapest that cultus singapore forum recommend..

please update once you went there..please ask the hotbits set (this one is cool) and other spring as well..(apex, eibach, terra etc)

Bump: shahrash,

as i said earlier, once you'd replace the hi rated lowered spring, its not recommend to use std shocks like kayaba...please upgrade to firm setting to prolong the life span of the shocks.

hi celicacultus...

the shop:-

Selegie spareparts pte ltd,
257 selegie road, #01-299, singapore 188350
tel: 02(from malaysia) 338 3573, 338 3624, 338 4249

bear in mind,...it was back in 2003 which i bought from cultus friends singapore....
BUT at selegie road, there have plenty of spare parts shop that you might try to ask..
and this is one of the cheapest that cultus singapore forum recommend..

please update once you went there..please ask the hotbits set (this one is cool) and other spring as well..(apex, eibach, terra etc)

Bump: shahrash,

as i said earlier, once you'd replace the hi rated lowered spring, its not recommend to use std shocks like kayaba...please upgrade to firm setting to prolong the life span of the shocks.

khairi,

i'll be there by end of this month to get my "special weapon" :adore:.. will check the price for you..
Just go forward for tein coilover la bro.. apa barang hotbits... (kasi panas sket) :biggrin:

Write your reply...