Help me for my first car

bera

Oct 27, 2007
this is a very subjective...and it depends heavily on the individual preference...

based on your list...i would choose a vios because
1. a sedan car...practical if have to cart family member around...
2. good fuel consumption...
3. cc just nice. in return...road tax is not so expensive...

Why not consider Ford Fiesta 1.6 Sports? Around RM82K.
Seems to be a good car and fun to drive...but well,
of course vios is a great car as well with good FC. :smile:

Seriously still depends on what u r looking for...
Good Fuel consumption? Comfort? Great Performance car
with more power? Family car? and etcs...

goodboy

Jan 8, 2011
I can consider that i'm still young.
-obviously i need a performance car.
-got a price in market.
-and yes fuel consumption

mkdreamervl

Jul 6, 2005
Goodboy : Performance car and Good fuel consumption rarely goes hand in hand :) And when you talk about market price in Malaysia.... the 3 Japanese ones obviously rule 1. Toyota 2.Honda 3. Nissan ( Not necessarily in that order )

With your budget of 110k there are many nice cars you can choose anywhere from Myvi(new) to evo7(used) or Honda accord ( Used ) like what Bera and Supra has already mentioned, it is going to depend what are you going to use the car mostly for.

1) Just drive to and fro to work and sometimes fetch gf or family members....
2) weekend warrior go racing saturday night or sunday ( this is illegal of course )
3) 2 door sporty look or 4 door practicality ?
Etc Etc Etc...

But if u were to talk about the only 3 cars u mentioned....
1.) Suzuki Swift - Sporty lor. .... Fc abit high when u rev.. compared to other same CC cars.
2. ) Honda Civic ES 2.0 kinda old model right ? RM118k and you can get the latest Civic 1.8...
3.) Vios - comfortable lor... suspension softer lor.... Good FC lor....

If you have time why dont u go shopping around... go test drive the cars you have in mind. Whichever one u fall in love with... thats the one i guess..

Good luck in getting your first car ! :)

goodboy

Jan 8, 2011
thanks mkdreamervl

honda fd is quite big and also expensive compare to the honda es.
based on year yup honda es is old model
i'm still 'bujang' so large space is unnecessary
if i'm not mistaken cc for vios even trd only 1.5 right?
can it carry the body

mkdreamervl

Jul 6, 2005
1500cc actually more than enough for Vios and Vios TRD for your daily drive lah. The TRD is just a vios with extra skirting... different rims... and different internal finishings. IMHO it is NOT worth paying extra for.

The new honda Civic FC is actually VERY good. nowadays 1800cc doesn't necessarily mean high FC. Honda Civic 1800cc averages 425++km for RM80 worth of fuel... which is very good.

Go test drive both cars bro :)

Words cannot describe how a car drives :)

Yup, best to test drive those cars that you have in mind
or in your list to find out which car you prefer/love most.
Once decided, do some research on that car and get some
feedback from friends or here about the car you have chosen.

That way, is easier for you to decide on
which car to purchase. :top:

Now vios got promo. Any new vios now comes with
TRD sportivo suspension kit with promo price.

Have a look at this link: Vios - Features - Performance | Toyota Malaysia

Happy shopping bro :smile:

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
thanks mkdreamervl

honda fd is quite big and also expensive compare to the honda es.
based on year yup honda es is old model
i'm still 'bujang' so large space is unnecessary
if i'm not mistaken cc for vios even trd only 1.5 right?
can it carry the body
although vios is only 1.5L .. u have to test drive it..

my younger brother own a vios & it has a very responsive throttle response.. (what can i say.. my family loves Toyota:biggrin:)

Gudluck getting ur 1st car :burnout:

goodboy

Jan 8, 2011
1500cc actually more than enough for Vios and Vios TRD for your daily drive lah. The TRD is just a vios with extra skirting... different rims... and different internal finishings. IMHO it is NOT worth paying extra for.

The new honda Civic FC is actually VERY good. nowadays 1800cc doesn't necessarily mean high FC. Honda Civic 1800cc averages 425++km for RM80 worth of fuel... which is very good.

so u saying that the price and performance for vios is kinda worth to buy?
but i always look at the cc and fuel consumption.
:stupid:

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
inspira 2.0
2years free maintenance
all the features of a lancer GT
but its still yr decision just in case you not into proton.
juz giving my opinion

goodboy

Jan 8, 2011

inspira 2.0
2years free maintenance
all the features of a lancer GT
but its still yr decision just in case you not into proton.
juz giving my opinion
btw thanks bro.
inspira use campro engine right?
what about the fuel consumption?

---------- Post added at 09:20 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:09 PM ----------

1)Suzuki swift sport / suzuki swift (new)
2)Honda civic es 2.0 (2nd)
3)Toyota vios (new)
4)Volkswagen Golf GTi (2nd)
5)Honda Civic 1.8 (new)

Anyone can share all this info
-fuel consumption
-performance
-market value

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
goodboy: inspira is a rebadged mitsubishi lancer GT. using mivec engine. 2.0 cvt

XlimShady

Oct 21, 2010
My vote is for inspira also. Had a ride in my friend's inspira. Large space inside and good power. It's literally a lancer gt with proton badge. Worth buying I would say. Change some nice rims and maybe lower the ride with stiffer springs a little and it will look awsome. The best part : 30% cheaper than the real lancer. :adore:

hi people! i just got a new APEXi turbo timer (black limited) which comes with A/F, O2, Batt, and Timer. Everything's working fine but the A/F reading shows nothing "--.-" in the first 2-3 minutes when i start my engine. is this normal or do i need to check my airflow sensor? the engine (4G93T - Auto) is half-cut just masuk last week, need to make sure i check EVERYTHING while still within the 10 days guarantee.