Myvi Lagi Best.....Modification

I guess all of us have our views, but ultimately all of our views boils down to these points :

1. GT wings work for downforce if properly manufactured and tested
2. GT wings work best for RWD to provide rear wheels good traction
3. GT wings help provide some suitable downforce for the rear if your car is capable of going at such speeds to utilize the wing
4. GT wings on the wrong car looks like crap.

Agreed? :biggrin:

The best GT wing combination I've ever seen is on an alphard. :hehe: biggest joke of the year!

GT wing on an Alphard? Which devil would do such thing? :banghead:

:biggrin:

The best part was the alphard had huge VIP chrome rims, I think 19" or 20", full body kit that made it look like a toaster, and a GT wing to (literally) top it off. It was god awful... but the epitome of ahbeng ricers.

Yep, not sure about J's Racing myself..but Mugen do test their aero (with a scale model, I believe). Not as effective as full scale model, but what to do, better than nothing I guess.

Voltex is renowned for their aero parts, so nothing to add there.

Some test their parts using CFD (like my university Le Mans car), and goes racing without proper wind-tunnel work...so maybe it works but not as effective or substantial as full fledge wind tunnel F1 teams love to use.

No doubt. And imagine..even with multi million dollars and all the facilities.. this happens
[youtube]srYDvV680gk[/youtube]

Mercedes claimed that a miscalculation during aerodynamic development had a role in the crashes as air was literally lifting the car off the ground from the underside.

idiots sticking GT Wings to their cars and crossing their testicles don't stand a chance..

The best part was the alphard had huge VIP chrome rims, I think 19" or 20", full body kit that made it look like a toaster, and a GT wing to (literally) top it off. It was god awful... but the epitome of ahbeng ricers.

RICH AH BENG???

Still, I have seen lots of Penang Ah beng's majority love the GT Wing a lot...but Penang Ah Bengs
have their own style...usually when u see Penang Plate with GT Wing,

Their GT Wing is usually very tall. The taller the better...:rofl:

Seen one before on a Satria...Penang No. Plate :rofl: (not the 1st time) :listen:

i just bought myvi 1.5 auto extrem model last 2 weeks
till today, no issue and no modi on my car
just change my plate number font and change horn to hella (that time i'm 'kecut perut' if what i done will abuse the warranty,lol)
that's all
i'm scared to abuse the warranty period for the time being (3 years meh..)

ps : rim 18''?HID?lowerd?fully loaded kits?all nonsense..for me lol..maybe not for others

Hehe..people will like what they like. I usually don't care how they want to mod their car, but if you think GT wing+17" rims+ Cap Ayam Exhaust = Performance aka Right Lane Hogging, then one day when I can afford a proper SUV I'm gonna ram you off the damn road..lol

i just bought myvi 1.5 auto extrem model last 2 weeks
till today, no issue and no modi on my car
just change my plate number font and change horn to hella (that time i'm 'kecut perut' if what i done will abuse the warranty,lol)
that's all
i'm scared to abuse the warranty period for the time being (3 years meh..)

ps : rim 18''?HID?lowerd?fully loaded kits?all nonsense..for me lol..maybe not for others

Can consider K20A in Myvi :rofl:

:driver::driver:

---------- Post added at 08:50 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:48 PM ----------

Hehe..people will like what they like. I usually don't care how they want to mod their car, but if you think GT wing+17" rims+ Cap Ayam Exhaust = Performance aka Right Lane Hogging, then one day when I can afford a proper SUV I'm gonna ram you off the damn road..lol

dont forget to high-beam and show finger if they refuse to give u lane
heheh :driver::rofl::rofl:

Myvi can be modded, but there's one told me that there won't be a huge difference as Myvi is still a city car for daily street usage..but we can try any mods possible...

Hehe how about this? A triton with 20" VIP chrome rims, full body kits that made it look like a tank and a 'gt wing' on top of the canopy to top it off. Makes me lol all over till I can't drive straight. What a joke ride.

You can go for drop in air filter n premium spark plug too. These 2 are the simplest mod you can do while maintain the stock looks in your engine bay.

You mean....

Like the "ROTI BAKAR" toaster?

hahaha.....:hahaha::hahaha:

Thanks for all the senior and sifu's useful and guidance,finally i had figured wats to do and how to do..

Really appreciated its to all of u all's..

Good days.