My SEG very sluggish

normality78

About My SEG ....

bought a new yr2k SEG, should be coded AE111 with 1.6l DOHC engine. the car felt very sluggish but step further only pickup comes abit. Can feel the chasis is darn heavy. Checked its running on 4-2-1 extractor. Wat can i do to improve it? everything is in Stock condition now. suggestion needed

that is easy.... if u have extra RM... change to BT 5sp
if got more budget 6sp also can
if want more pickup... get BT Turbo, i saw 1 ae111 turbo at jln klang lama.. sure flying loh... :biggrin:

Year2k ae111?Should be quite smooth woh the power. I always drive my gf's ae111 auto..the power not bad..i think something wrong if u feel sluggish...ask sifooO~!

aiyoo... stock engine better ask UMWT lor.
sifu here only talk abt high-cam, adj pulley, LSD, 4-turtle, 5-chicken etc.
they will treated you as one of their species then u know :biggrin:

Tks for all the input. yeah, its an auto and its a used car. clock 91k mileage. planing to upgrade the 4-2-1 extractor into better one. Stock one i see the design quite restriction flow. any idea what's aftermarket brand 4-2-1 is good for it? Air filter for sure will be changed. looking for wiremesh element type. easy to wash also. wahahaha

im looking into more radical mod thn those standard air filter/ exhuast stuff. those i believe can only do so much little better only. thought of supercharger kit. not really wan to swap engine due to 2 reason. my engine is quite good IMHO. not vibrating and no noise. abit sayang to swap it. another reason is i wanna keep auto tranny

Alops fren, before u even consider upping the performance, just make sure your ride is in good health. Sluggish u say? go to UMWT and ask for Complete Servicing Package laaa. once this done then oni think about modding a bit here and there. Okes

same car here..

but stock engine with stock wheels should be ok in performance, but as soon as you changed to a bigger wheels sure very sluggish. the worst is when the auto dont really downshit when it is suppose to, i think due to bigger wheels.

but so long as you full-throttle it, should be very responsive at all times.. hahah

Hello..

Mine... driving SEG year 1994 (ae101) manual. Standard engine still give great performance.. just need to re-built your 'ekzos' system..

perhaps im expecting too much. must get myself get used frm Perdana to this toyota. shit la.. my car seems to be very low. i was thinking to change 16" rim to raise up the height as now on stock rim

swap aka SWAP said:
hi EFN ur eng can rev kaw kaw ka..gear box no prob ka..how the power compare to manual..refer ur eng la..

My car aaa, 20V is built for constant Hi-Rev all the way to 8000RPM maaa. No issue if you rev hi frequently. Of course the GBs for 4A-GE will be built to handle the usage - Toyota & Yamaha already planned this long time adi hahahahhaha