clutch oil seal: 18
coolant: 35
radiator service: 95
engine cleaning: 100
change cross bar under the air cond bearing: 220

Total Damage: RM2800
the price is reasonable ?

all price quoted are quite fair - but do u really need to change all of these?
what year and mileage is yr SGTI?

hmm...lump sum is painful la... looks like you can do all of this in 3 stages in the span of 2-3 months at least not so painful

totally agreed. u drive and repair it gradually, from there u can really notice the diff...do all one shot not only painful but cant spot the diff.

depends lor..coz adjustment also not much if its a lump sum amount...but if seperated charges i say can nego more...hehe

end of the day, there's labour charge added with the parts...so round it off for every stage saves more than lump sum..IMO

not necessary one lump sum is cheaper. look at the labour charges for each stage. unless u can negotiate a single lump sum labour charge for all then its best to split into a 2-3 months work like pocket rocket says. i personally feel the price of parts quite standard market price but the labour is quite high. normally workshops will charge RM20-50 for all work done unless really time consuming ones.

the price is reasonable?
the MMC timing belt set is quoted RM480 include labor somewhere else..

additional damage:
Radiator: 330
5 plastic tubes: 156
regulator: 55

i think u can change foreman!
indeed i see some part are so cheap!compare to my workshop
well got pros and con he increase some part $$ and lower some $$$
why dont u go other workshop and survey the price..rmb print this all and go do survey...
u can pm me..if u staying in KL

i think u can change foreman!
indeed i see some part are so cheap!compare to my workshop
well got pros and con he increase some part $$ and lower some $$$
why dont u go other workshop and survey the price..rmb print this all and go do survey...
u can pm me..if u staying in KL

you mean its cheap or overpriced?

i think what bro bkf meant to say is that there is some pros and cons to the prices you were quoted meaning for example the prices of some items are cheaper than what they should be meaning that is a pro and the prices of some items are more expensive than what they should be meaning that is a con
so he recommend u go survey the prices in other workshops to be sure
but if this is your regular mech and you feel that he is trustworthy then there shoudnt be any harm in proceeding with your repairs but it can never hurt to do some additional surveying if time permits :biggrin: