i dunno whats a31 also but from the model year i think
i know whats crystal talking about
er...like i said...nothin to old so that i can please my parents also
cars like silvia is nice but i've always been negative bout it
first cos its old and very hard to find one in a good condition

so far i find SEG, 'big eye', putra and ek4 a good choice as suggested
by zth members
never crossed my mind to get a turbo car
heard lots of headaches if own one...true?
caught my attention evo3 and a31 within budget and
sounds gone mad...

appreciate all posts people!

well cefiro it's around rm20gs ++. you can start everything but prefered turbo. This is how your car can look like when you talk about simple and 4 door to drive everyone around.

or you can try laurel C33 around Rm20 more or less then you can do up like this. but it's all about turbo or not you can dump in non turbo too

or you can buy honda civic 4 door then mod it up and you got this!! heheheheh err some of the forummer cars in here are much more nicer hehehe.

you can buy toyota SEG for like Rm20g ++ then do it up and you'll get something like my car hehehe

:P Don't buy nissan laaa , all cannot go straight one laaa......except nissan sunny 130Y others cannot make it one :lol:

Go get a civic or mitsu or conti's or plotong...but never a nissan :P :P

want to play a bit ...
hmmm..

i see lots of honda civic in motortrader converted to V1-RS spec....
y not consider?? :)

we havb alr listed out a few potential cars... so now it's up to u to make ur final decision...

honda is not bad but oni NA... wanna force induction also can but need to spend.
toyota can NA or force induction easily coz they hav both types of engines...

bout nissan i'm not too sure coz stil noob in nissan... ;) :lol: :lol:

DoNuT: SEG AE101 is currently still around the 30-35K range. Cheapest I've seen is 25K but it's a low spec 1.3 engine one.

want newer car sibo....erm, with that kinda budget and u're not really into cars yet i suggest u to get an FF car 1st...namely, Civic EK9, SEG AE101

If u're into drifting, FR cars like A31, Silvias are nice...

Toyota still has the best quality around, u should strongly consider SEG

thanks a lot guys!
i can see that most fav around zth is SEG@ae101
and civic
i've been browsing around with my mates and found
there are a few potential in klang valley
namely....civics 'big eye', ek and SEG

found a cefiro as well 91 model but then condition a bit out
cars are available but what makes me most frustrated is that
well ALL is auto
i'm of cos lookin for manual...
where got syok drive auto...somemore if i plan wanna mod a bit
haihh...today dissapointin search

i'll get a motor trader tmr and see whats there
thanks a lot guys!

hey hey tunggu tunggu...
fiat coupe budget not out la...
motot trader can go as long as RM 56K... leng mou?leng...
maitainance...ini u pi ask ur kawan and sifu around...
leng mou? leng... :D

I think that the Civic or SEG would be your best bet. Dont think abt continentals.....they cost a bomb to maintain, be warned!

Good Luck!

:D

does anybody have a good idea of the market price for
ae101 and civic 'big eye'
saw a 'big eye' manual goin for 53+

dont really like the sound of the price
any suggestions?

branc,

um yea i guess the cefiro is pretty old but i don't really think it's that hard 2find a nice condition one. my fren jus bought a black a31 cefiro (the 3.0 litre one) with RB25 engine (from the R34 GTS model, bit lower spec compared to the GTR) for about RM30K - the condition of the car is nothing short of superb. 100% no accident and paint has lasted over the years till now, still shiny as hell dude. interior was mint condition... owner maintained it very well and also put in many extras too ;)

well what i'm tryin 2 say is although the car may b kinda old u can always get lucky 1st and foremost if the owner put in a very new half-cut or has put in plenty of care... i've seen cars that r more than 10 years old yet they look and run 100 times better then some year 2000 cars! all depends on how the owners took care of it when it comes to 2nd hand cars. as for silvias i've seen a couple on sale in the last few months - condition is pretty good actually!

Originally posted by DoNuT@Jan 31 2005, 18:01
well cefiro it's around rm20gs ++. you can start everything but prefered turbo. This is how your car can look like when you talk about simple and 4 door to drive everyone around.
excellent pic donut... where's this cefiro from?? japan?? or is it local eh?? bodykit's simple yet still fierce lookin what!