My car involved in accident. Need help.

jemi5467

Pic Added. My car involved in accident. Need help.

My Wira 1.5 involved in an accident few weeks ago. The car front & rear now in bad shape. The infront frame bustout & don't think can rewelding it.

the worst case, its happened when my insurance expired.

Ok. now i really need sugesstion in thi matter how can I repair my car, is it buy wira halfcut? I'm quit blur in this case right now.

Adding my car pic here;

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v106/jemi5467/My%20Wira/Photo1.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v106/jemi5467/My%20Wira/Photo2.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v106/jemi5467/My%20Wira/Photo4.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v106/jemi5467/My%20Wira/Photo3.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v106/jemi5467/My%20Wira/Photo5.jpg

blue_hippo said:
get yr insurance renewed...then try to claim lo....

Yeh i did renewed my insurance but my friend check for me, & found that the insurance already trace the incident. Basicly, I can claim the insurance no more. The only way they told me wait till 6 month after that cut the into half & report lost car.

I try to find some money to repair actually. So now i need some information & advice.

izit that bad ah..but if u use half cut lagi alot of problem...have to go puspakom check.
then the worst part is..that the car body structre might not be strong anymore..so is not so safe.

well if the damaged need to fix up with half cut it will b much safer tat report the car was lost... half cut involved much time n cost den u fix up... sum more need to go puspakom... this n tat... n most of all more $$$ to b spend...

*just my opionion*

Very unfortunate. But your main concern is not so much repairing the car. A real serious offence driving without insurance ( presumably without roadtax too).

That's what the insurance was meant for but you disregard it in the first place.

You were driving without roadtax & insurance? I know someone who has been driving like for almost 2 years already. He said ' Know the routes, prepare kopi money when driving ;)"

When things like this happen, then he'll regret, but Im sure there is a way to settle with kopi money.

really tough luck to get it back to claim for insurance... its because the opposition party report to police aleady, then insurance company sure know lor... So what u do now is buy insurance then claim it 4 month later but make sure ur damage area dun rusty else not claimable.

but i thought if wanna claim insurance you've to make police report
within 24 hours after the accident happened???
i oso dunno anything abt kopi powder route

so bad luck ar...? wow, u can drive without insurance on the road....

Do you think the insurance company will allow you to renew? I don't think they are dumb lare, for what they wanna fork out extra money right? By law, they sure win one.

Have you thought of selling off the car, since the damage is pretty bad.

Here is what you could do at least, if the insurance company don't approve, then just buy the halfcut ask them to weld properly, then sell off the car.

If you don't get a halfcut, i think the damage would cost the same as a halfcut or even more.

And, you also mention the rear is also in bad shape, repairing cost sure cost a bomb.

You got a very big problem liao, hope you get to solve this problem ASAP.

G'luck.

yeah..i agree wif simplythebest....i dun think insurance let u claim one...try to fix it..and sold it... good luck to you mate~

Thanks for the advice.

Dont mention about the roadtax, this thing already been settle with the traffic officer.

About insurance, I already been renewed. Unfortunately, the insurance company already trace it.

I might think to sell off the car after repaired it. Emm... i'm going take some picture of my car, so you guys can get a clear picture.

Will upload tommorow.

jemi5467 said:
My Wira 1.5 involved in an accident few weeks ago. The car front & rear now in bad shape. The infront frame bustout & don't think can rewelding it.

the worst case, its happened when my insurance expired.

Ok. now i really need sugesstion in thi matter how can I repair my car, is it buy wira halfcut? I'm quit blur in this case right now.

insurance expired then dun make police report 1st ma....

u should renew ur roadtax n insurance..wait for a week....then lodge polis repot.....settled

Here the picture

Picture transfered to 1st page.