sakkara

These are the pics of my baby ride.

http://www.geocities.com/rusdhi_767/IMG_0041.JPG
http://www.geocities.com/rusdhi_767/IMG_0045.JPG
http://www.geocities.com/rusdhi_767/IMG_0046.JPG
http://www.geocities.com/rusdhi_767/IMG_0047.JPG
http://www.geocities.com/rusdhi_767/IMG_0048.JPG
http://www.geocities.com/rusdhi_767/IMG_0050.JPG

It's WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY to big. Use photobucket as it will automatically resize for non-paying users.

No offence ok Sakkara, just from my own perspective. Is that replica seat? It looks totally ah beng to me because:

1st: GT Wing.

2nd: Rims

3rd: Bumper & Side skirts not painted, and also not washed before taking pictures.

5th: The back mud flaps, wheres the front?

Originally posted by ambayah@Mar 22 2005, 04:48
It's WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY to big. Use photobucket as it will automatically resize for non-paying users.

No offence ok Sakkara, just from my own perspective. Is that replica seat? It looks totally ah beng to me because:

1st: GT Wing.

2nd: Rims

3rd: Bumper & Side skirts not painted, and also not washed before taking pictures.

5th: The back mud flaps, wheres the front?
[snapback]829309[/snapback]​

for the GT Wing, which cost me rm380, is it so ah beng to have it coz it looks okay and not so striking to my eyes. i don't know about yours. if it is still ah beng to u then what f1 cars, japan gt cars, are they ah beng too?

the rims cost only rm200. i need them coz my last rims have dents. they fit perfectly in my car that i can take speed to 140/150 km/ph. before my car shook a lot.

i'm planning to paint my car. the paint costs only rm60 (red in colour) and it's 2k. the planned labout cost is only rm600.

front mud flaps don't look good on my car. it looks good at the rear IMHO.

can u show me ur car?

they're not replica seats. they're original seats. i spent rm800 for both of them.

for the GT Wing, which cost me rm380, is it so ah beng to have it coz it looks okay and not so striking to my eyes. i don't know about yours. if it is still ah beng to u then what f1 cars, japan gt cars, are they ah beng too?

the rims cost only rm200. i need them coz my last rims have dents. they fit perfectly in my car that i can take speed to 140/150 km/ph. before my car shook a lot.

i'm planning to paint my car. the paint costs only rm60 (red in colour) and it's 2k. the planned labout cost is only rm600.

front mud flaps don't look good on my car. it looks good at the rear IMHO.

can u show me ur car?

Great reply! ;)

RM800 for both? New? I believe thats replica.

- GT Wing: Mostly people from here and everywhere will say it looks ah beng because the down force it provides not worth using it, F1 cars and GT japan cars use it for purpose as it provides downforce during high speeds.

- Rims: If you change them much better, look at the advertisement forums, lots to choose from, get the TE37 ler, nice wan ;)

- Paint: Don't miss that deal, go ahead paint! :)

- It's weird looking

And about the car, I don't have pics but you can imagine a Mirage Cyborg so ah beng also what he he

edit:

If you drive a S15, put GT Wing nice ler, so it depends on the car :) Thats life.

ehhh.. what So beng about it? since when GT-Wing is consider as Beng....( i don own GT-Wing) hehehe

Those cheapo/DIY GT-Wing , i call it Beng..but those nice GT-Wing not Beng la.....

sakkara : make it simple :) sure nice..
i can see that earlier u had the silver things in ur door . all taken out tinggal the glue :D

ur seat looks fine .. ori or replica they look fine just tht replica dont last long.. :)

for your car all i can say ..
just remove the mud flap thats big..
and remove the window side thing ..
wei thats my taste only la :)
u know la kan orang lain rasa lain :)
i used to have the things on my windows and back windscreen
took it out when painting my car :P i never put it back hehe ..
the mudflap put back original one la bro..
if the car high like rally car then put the mudflap like dat very nice .. :)
red ? ferrari red :) nice colour leh :)

no hard feelings.. ur car is ok la no worries :)

Originally posted by jinkl@Mar 22 2005, 14:28
sakkara : make it simple :) sure nice..
i can see that earlier u had the silver things in ur door . all taken out tinggal the glue :D

ur seat looks fine .. ori or replica they look fine just tht replica dont last long.. :)

for your car all i can say ..
just remove the mud flap thats big..
and remove the window side thing ..
wei thats my taste only la :)
u know la kan orang lain rasa lain :)
i used to have the things on my windows and back windscreen
took it out when painting my car :P i never put it back hehe ..
the mudflap put back original one la bro..
if the car high like rally car then put the mudflap like dat very nice .. :)
red ? ferrari red :) nice colour leh :)

no hard feelings.. ur car is ok la no worries :)
[snapback]830437[/snapback]​

i don't know about the window side thing. still wondering...

the previous mudflap had shreds and since I'm thinking about painting my car red.

the rims are BSA stuff. not a famous brand? hum, i don't know that...

btw, if u lads want to buy 2k paints for the price of rm200, u can contact me at 012-7167673. actually it's a shared business between me and my brother. it's underwater stuff really but who cares?

Need to post ur pic SOOOOOOOOOOOOOoooooooooooooo big or not.... Ur missing the point here, NEON LIGHTS!

for me,..
from my point of view, the ingredient is just TE37 17inch roller,lil bit lowered and tint (exterior).and look really nice if painted pearl white.
standard bodykit oso ok wat? :D

sakkara : the quality of the cloth and the stitching. lama lama koyak nanti :) .. but if take care no problem :)

the wiser i meant at the doors.. :D dekat tingkap tu.. hitam tu

Err...... I think a road car doesn't need GT wing, only track car / performance car needed coz of the purpose. Just my humble opinion, don't shoot me ok :P ?

nothing wrong wit GT wing on road use lorr..but oso need to consider what ur ride is, if REX's or SUPA or SILVA..then it's ok!makin cun!!
but when it comes to kelis or kanci or juara using GT wing...tiu kaw kaw!!

*CF GTwing is most recommended :P

Originally posted by Getz@Mar 24 2005, 04:46
Err...... I think a road car doesn't need GT wing, only track car / performance car needed coz of the purpose. Just my humble opinion, don't shoot me ok :P ?
[snapback]835659[/snapback]​

recently, i lowered the spring using a sport spring. i intended to do it a long time ago. they're APEXIs.

i bought the seats quite sometime ago. the stitches are not worn yet. one day i sent it to a workshop. one of the mechanics sat down on it with a greasy pant. what the heck! so i used this grease remover and it works just great, without damaging the colour of the seat. i take care of it a lot. i love my seat :P

i put it for a purpose. i want my car to look good. it looks good to me. i don't care it gives me so minimal a downforce. what i care about is that it looks good to my eyes.

see guys, this is the main point, he likes the look of his car with the GTwing and all...he is satisfied with it...(eventho im against this idea heheh :P )

most of us do mod on our car for the satisfaction it gives to us at a certain point...it doesnt matter if its out of trend/style nowadays, ahbeng look, no purpose etc etc...we hv our own reason doing it....just like what jinkl said
u know la kan orang lain rasa lain

sakkara, dude...as long as u r satisfied with it, its worth it...dont care about what others tell u...however since ur thread topic is requesting comments from other about ur car...then i guess u just hv to swallow it...life like this laa hehehhe... :D

sorry if im babbling too much...boring in the office laa..huarrghh!!

Why wanna choose GT wing instead of spoiler? Coz I found spoiler nicer than GT wing ler. But your money you decide la. As long as you're satisfied with it, then worth the $$$ :lol: :lol: ...........