my aircond compressor got sound

parimus

why my aircond compressor got sound when engaged time......if not engage ok...when engage got sound....can repair or not. but my aircond still cool....how?

check ur air-cond compressor belt...is the sound like "tak-tak" when engine idle and when ur driving got sound like "pis"...i face the same prob before

i think it is bearing sound.....so just change the bearing and change the compressor oil = RM150.....check the belt if wornt out or damage ...... and replace belt if necessary
RM30......check the pulley mount properly in its position....TQ :cool:

avantasia said:
i think it is bearing sound.....so just change the bearing and change the compressor oil = RM150.....check the belt if wornt out or damage ...... and replace belt if necessary
RM30......check the pulley mount properly in its position....TQ :cool:

avant,
where to check....near my area laa

jeremy0 said:
check ur air-cond compressor belt...is the sound like "tak-tak" when engine idle and when ur driving got sound like "pis"...i face the same prob before

jeremy0,
sometime like blow of valve.....ur proplem solve or not

yup...exactly same problem...pish like blow off valve...solve already..its the belt (open the bonnet and on the air-cond and u can see ur belt thread already pecah2)....but my problem is far worst coz my air cond compressor makan the belt so i got a 2nd hand one for about rm200 around kedai potong n replace the whole thing...

parimus said:
avant,
where to check....near my area laa

check by u'rself la.....easy ma to see the belt kong or not...if bearing sound also u still can differentiate it....last time i change it near by grand season hotel...kmplek damai kedai bawah pokok aje!!!!!!

avantasia said:
check by u'rself la.....easy ma to see the belt kong or not...if bearing sound also u still can differentiate it....last time i change it near by grand season hotel...kmplek damai kedai bawah pokok aje!!!!!!

if bearing we can hear all the time, but the problem is onli when compressor kick in....understand

avantasia said:
bearing compressor lerrr.....

bearing compressor can change....last time i went to aircond shop they said compressor kong..... lan_ _ u laaa.....he want to con me. if compressor kong why my aircond still cool

parimus said:
bearing compressor can change....last time i went to aircond shop they said compressor kong..... lan_ _ u laaa.....he want to con me. if compressor kong why my aircond still cool

bcoz outside air is cool...

parimus said:

can change lerrrrr...

the compressor is not very good already la...when off the air cond and drive no sound rite?....then when u on air cond...wait abit...then got like pish....hehehe...turbo....if u just tukar belt...the compressor would makan the belt like mine again....

terryhendra said:
the compressor is not very good already la...when off the air cond and drive no sound rite?....then when u on air cond...wait abit...then got like pish....hehehe...turbo....if u just tukar belt...the compressor would makan the belt like mine again....

so what need to be changed?

me also face same problem with you parimus...
only when the compressor kick...