MR2 AW 11 owners discussion thread

camlok

Aug 30, 2006
Well, noticed the rpm bounces when car is idle during my drive to work in the morning. Read somewhere that it might be be due to]

"Bubbles in the cooling system travelling past the temp. sensor causing it to freak out."

Wonder if that is the case and which cooling system it reffering to. The intercooler? How can I fix it?

kboey

Mar 25, 2005
Well, noticed the rpm bounces when car is idle during my drive to work in the morning. Read somewhere that it might be be due to]

"Bubbles in the cooling system travelling past the temp. sensor causing it to freak out."

Wonder if that is the case and which cooling system it reffering to. The intercooler? How can I fix it?
this is a comment problem for 4AGZE..
dun worry about it!
its practically NORMAL
:)

goober

Jul 20, 2005
Meguiars as we know it is famous for it's car detailing products from liquid polishes right down to its plastic cleaners.

Had the pleasure of meeting the Meguiars Team during GRA last Sunday and they have invited MR2/MRS club to join them on one Saturday for a car detailing workshop.

More details:

Venue : Hypercoat s/b in USJ 1, Subang Jaya
Time : 9.00 am to 2.00 pm
Objective : Learning about car detailing (inside & out) from Meguiars Pro Team
Min pax : About 15 cars only (1st come 1st serve)
Why : Cause there will be freebies & about time we detail our MR2/MRS's
DATE CHANGED TO 11AUG2007
Entry: Free of charge

Have spoken to Esther from Meguairs and now have the following details.

-Date of Event is proposed for 11AUG2007 (Saturday)
-Minimum 20 cars now and not 15 as I put earlier
-20% discount for all the Meguiar’s consumer range products
-Discounted price for car detailing services

The proposed agenda is as follows:

Time Event
0930hrs Arrival of esteem members of MR2/MRS members
1000hrs Introduction of Hypercoat & Meguiar's
1015hrs Presentation of Meguiar's
1045hrs Q & A
1100hrs Meguiar's Car Wash Demonstration
1130hrs F & B
1200hrs Meguiar's Paint Care Demonstration
1330hrs Lucky Draw
1400hrs End

Any takers?

To participate in this event, please proceed to this Thread and add your name to the list:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...ailing-workshop-looking-for-participants.html

For more info, and check out past workshops for WPC and Swift Club....
Meguiar's Malaysia Car Care Forum :: Index

Regards

Goober

KampungBoy526

Jul 5, 2007
hi guys, did intro at "Everything about Teh Tarik Session - Post Here! " yesterday.. guess better do it one more time here as this is the thread for aw11 : )

I'm Chan.. gat a red AW11 bought last year from penang.. rebuilting it : )

keep in touch... can b reached at 0167471728 or +6597638510 (singapore line)..

camlok

Aug 30, 2006
The PBP 6000 one? Saw that on some forums a while ago. Anyway, yay, another AW11 owner.

KampungBoy526

Jul 5, 2007
camlok, ya.. pbp6k.. dun reli have time to drive it due to my work nature and location.. e car w me ~9months.. my mileage <500km.. drive once/twice a month.. reli enjoy the drive.. most of the time the car shake leg at home.. : ) wasted.. mayb let it goto sum1 for better TLC if continue like this .. btw.. HOng Kong artisit Zhang Chi Lam is getting a AW11, read it in carplus, hk car magazine.

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
what! you also have a aw11!!??

bro, collection bila habis?

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
hehe...yeah...now onto project AWe.
Anyone seen any AW11 coilovers?
Kboey did mentioned that ian/ivan had an old stock TRD for AW11. dont know if he still has them

1) I would like to change my crv 99 engine..

what the types of engine suit with my crv..

or maybe have any optional ideas to make the more powerful then the stock..

2) Where can i find crv 99 body kit?? Such as MUGEN etc..