Mr-2 Sw20

actually we are all noobies compare to some (esp the thais).

there are still lots to learn in autocross/gymkhana . hopefully it can be address with
advanced driving(autocrossing) tips!

well done all yota midship competitors...

click on the link for pics from the event :)

http://www.nmd.com.au/photo_group.cfm?group=4

Ashburton said:
hi guys,

i've glad to have went, finally get to see all the mr2 enthusiasts in action, mr2mic, mk84, ben, hanz etc etc. i didn't know koolspyda was the one in the mrs until after i went home to see the big poster with all participants in it. i didn't know kyspeaks was there too until i saw his website. good coverage on the event.

yup, can't wait for my car to be in good running condition for the coming events. u guys keep me posted. lol.

just a bit disappointed the track was a bit small. if there was a long straight somewhere there i think all the 2's would have whacked the lotuses.

Nice to see you there Ash,
Hehe yeah...track abit small to put down all the power of the 3SGTE engine.
But very fun still....handbrakes and 360s.
We were inspired (saw the 'light') when Nishihara,a gymkhana specialist, showed us that
the MR2 could drift and slide. After that a few of us are still chasing that dream.
Join us for the Dec 17 SSO event. It's grreaatttt fun....!

Nishihara san... Ah yes... I remember that well :)

Anyways, will be meeting up this friday at shell, TTDI around 10pm for TT.
Will discuss about advance driving course as well to those of you interested, please put your name down here

1. midship
2. mrmic2

midship said:
Nishihara san... Ah yes... I remember that well :)

Will discuss about advance driving course as well to those of you interested, please put your name down here

1. midship
2. mrmic2
3. soff

1. midship
2. mrmic2
3. soff
4.deblues(but less 2)

Ahhhhh.....Don't do it mid-ship, you are making me drool. At this rate I might as well save the trouble and just import from Japan...

still yearning,
soff

To all the sifus,

If I get an Auto N/A, how easy is it to convert to a Manual later. I am thinking of engine conversion to Turbo.

Soff

relatively easy... most owners have opted for this as auto population exceeds turbo units... tricky thing being wiring harness from the front half of the car and manual pedals.

no luck with the two leads i gave you?

soff said:
To all the sifus,

If I get an Auto N/A, how easy is it to convert to a Manual later. I am thinking of engine conversion to Turbo.

Soff

Relatively simple conversion.Just get the right people to do the job. :)
And as Maidship( :) ) mentioned it requires the Manual Pedals which are harder
to find cause it normally comes with the front cut.

Another consideration would be to convert or maintain the electrical wiring for
2nd and 3rd generation turbo engines.
Recommended to change your timing belt,fan belts, tensioner bearing and water pump
during the conversion process.
:)

The manual SW20 is sold, looks like we will have another new member soon. Still looking into the auto route.

koolspyda said:
http://www.mr2ownersclub.com/mr2records/drag.htm

MR2 drag superstars

Waiting for Malaysia to follow soon...Malaysia MR2 Boleh...! :)

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa mr2 boleeeeeeeeeeehhhhhhhhhhhh mmic bolleehhhhh

LOL...Merry Christmas Mr.Black Sooopra.
Merry Christmas to all!!
Ho!ho!ho! (or fire in the hole! ?)

mr 2 owners helllppp!!!

anyone know daichii home page / any good bodykits??