Mr-2 Sw20

Just to say Hi to MR2 guys at Shoot Out

MRMIC2, Koolspyda, Proficiency,MK84 and a few others

Nice to have meet you guys at the shootout. Yes I am the guy looking for a turbo MR2. Hope I can get a car soon as my initiation into your club. Keep in touch.

soff ..wellcome ,happy to c that
mid ..ok la...all the while i never o anybody money mah....u should know i m the good paymaster ...hahahah

soff said:
MRMIC2, Koolspyda, Proficiency,MK84 and a few others

Nice to have meet you guys at the shootout. Yes I am the guy looking for a turbo MR2. Hope I can get a car soon as my initiation into your club. Keep in touch.

Hello SOFF,
nice to meet you too.
MIdship can help intro some mr2s to you as he has the contacts.

soff(t) wants turbo real hard!! hehehe

keep a good lookout for a good cond MR2 turbo for soff.......(maybe to change to HaRd Turbo when he gets one...hahaahahaa (J/K)

Yes HARD Turbo

Thanks guys.

Midship, sorry didn't get to meet you at the shoot out, I heard that you are the man to look for if looking for a MR2. Would appreciate if you can pass on the message if you come across any good condition and late model MR2.

Always wanted an MR2 since my days in London, could have got one brand new for 16k quid. bummer. Anyway not too late to relive my younger days and hear that 3S-GTE burbling behind my back.

Can't wait to join your the fraternity and brotherhood (any sisterhood) of MR2s\MRS

Soff

shootout? i thought the shootout is this coming sunday at klcc? demmit no one informed me also :(

welcome soff, i got my mr2 a couple of weeks ago too. got some minor things to do ( u know how it is with old cars). yup, mr2mic n midship are really helpful.... haha.

yeah, i'll be there at the KLCC thing, as a spectator, maybe with the LRT, haha. should be fun. I don't know anyone tho. hopefully Mickey can still recognise me.

you are welcome ashB... yeah shootout was last weekend... this weekend will be another shootout under the banner GRA.

come to klcc to witness the autocross/gymkhana sifus at work

soff... i have pm-ed you, so buzz me and we can meet up in the near future

Shootout

There was one at Bukit Jalil last Saturday and yes I heard there is one this Sun as well, starts 10 am if I am not wrong.

Not sure if I can make it there but if I can will certainly spend time oogling at some of the MR2 engines and talk car with the MROC sifus.

Midship, it is very helpful of you, I will give you a call tomorrow. :tee:

i will be there too this sunday to cheer on my pals and any mr2 members participating. haha. see u ppl there.

AshB,

How's your MR2 that you've got couple of weeks ago. What year was it and it si NA or Turbo 225/245?

Interested to know how your MR2 is doing and maybe one day view it.

Soff

soff....i did c a sw20 NA selling for like 36k, year 1990 in motor trader. u can always do a conversion and repaint the car if the chasis is still good. Maybe u can squeeze it cheaper....good luck

Anyone seen Mickey's run at Autocross KLCC? I have the video, heehee

posted about the event on my blog at kydrives.net too.

kyspeaks said:
Anyone seen Mickey's run at Autocross KLCC? I have the video, heehee

posted about the event on my blog at kydrives.net too.

LoL...our job was to give the taxi riders one hell of a ride.I had a video camera placed on the dashboard facing the taxi riders. Can see their reaction when we hit full hard stops, spins,
burnouts etc. Haha...taxi ride was fun.
Must get an airport taxi sign to put on the roof of the MR2.
Thanks KY for the pics and videos...good job bro.
Thank you to Soff,Ashburton and a few new guys for coming to support our MR2 team in
action at the GRA. We hope we inspired you guys to join the next GRA with us :) heh heh

Big thanks to Koolspyda for designing/displaying our new MR2 banner
at the GRA gymkhana event yesterday.

MK84 might be arranging some advanced driving courses for us.. :)

hi guys,

i've glad to have went, finally get to see all the mr2 enthusiasts in action, mr2mic, mk84, ben, hanz etc etc. i didn't know koolspyda was the one in the mrs until after i went home to see the big poster with all participants in it. i didn't know kyspeaks was there too until i saw his website. good coverage on the event.

yup, can't wait for my car to be in good running condition for the coming events. u guys keep me posted. lol.

just a bit disappointed the track was a bit small. if there was a long straight somewhere there i think all the 2's would have whacked the lotuses.

Guys, I've posted the details for the class on the mailing list.