Mr-2 Sw20

Oh. Ben's car is more than 0.4bar...

Oppss.. I leak out his secret... Haha.

Anyway his car is damn freaking fast now.

Originally posted by TaE|VoN@Mar 30 2005, 19:50
Oh. Ben's car is more than 0.4bar...

Oppss.. I leak out his secret... Haha.

Anyway his car is damn freaking fast now.
[snapback]854518[/snapback]​

:blink: :blink: what the ...........more than 0.4bar !!
HON TO NI ?? :huh: can catch up elise alredi loh ..... :lol:

Phoenix Power MR2.
http://arrakis.mk84.com/repo/maxpower/max0.jpg

Interior

http://arrakis.mk84.com/repo/maxpower/max4.jpg
http://arrakis.mk84.com/repo/maxpower/max5.jpg

More scans:

http://arrakis.mk84.com/repo/maxpower/max0.jpg
http://arrakis.mk84.com/repo/maxpower/max1.jpg
http://arrakis.mk84.com/repo/maxpower/max2.jpg
http://arrakis.mk84.com/repo/maxpower/max3.jpg
http://arrakis.mk84.com/repo/maxpower/max4.jpg
http://arrakis.mk84.com/repo/maxpower/max5.jpg
http://arrakis.mk84.com/repo/maxpower/max6.jpg
http://arrakis.mk84.com/repo/maxpower/max7.jpg

so familiar leh ...
is tht the 1 using 2.2L engine compression radio 8:8 , using T88 34D 18cm^2 turbine , front intercooler

if i m not mistaken , tht car on wheel 750HP ++ , tht car is jus 1050kg !!
it done 1min 01sec in JAPAN TSUKUBA CIRCUIT !!

there is 1 more crazy MR2 in JAPAN . it is yellow color 1 ....
2.2L , hi-cam in272,ex272 , T04R turbine ! top speed is 298km/h
1min 02sec in JAPAN TSUKUBA CIRCUIT !!

FARK!!!
front mount i/c for MR2?!?!
and i seriously thot it'll cause lag...
SHIT lag...
wun it?
wat?the turbine spools at 6k rpm ar?

Originally posted by MK84+Mar 30 2005, 19:02 -->
QUOTE(MK84 @ Mar 30 2005, 19:02 )
--QuoteBegin-TaE|VoN
@Mar 30 2005, 18:43
No one will rout the intercooler to the front. So no one's gonna notice it.
[snapback]854360[/snapback]​

No one except Phoenix Power. :P
[snapback]854413[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

HAHAHA...use a damn big TURBO lor...hehe :lol:

Actually if you think about it. It's not that long compared to say a Supra. In the Supra you have all those bends and turns in the piping in order to clear the engine bits and pieces.

erm......i dun think so lah ...
seem tht it can be done 1min1sec a great result in JAPAN TSUKUBA..
the setting must be good enough or else it can get the result ....

if anything wrong hor ...dun throw things to me .....aik....

http://homepage1.nifty.com/toyherb/toyotaswmr2toy.html

For MR2 Toys and Models...

ehh mk84

wheres the scan of the other pic on the front cover?

thats a more interesting mr2 i would like to see more of la :)

Originally posted by midship@Mar 22 2005, 15:59
who says mr2 cannot go sideways?
[snapback]830693[/snapback]​

Thanks for the Sideways action Midship :P

Oh. So they rout it thru the CABIN!
The piping would be short that way. But for us normal day driving cases, if we want, we would have to rout the piping down under the carriage all the way to the front. And that would be damn long and long long wait for the turbo to spool...

Sigh. Now don't wan to think about anything. Waiting to do my bodykit.

Originally posted by TaE|VoN@Mar 31 2005, 19:46
Oh. So they rout it thru the CABIN!
The piping would be short that way. But for us normal day driving cases, if we want, we would have to rout the piping down under the carriage all the way to the front. And that would be damn long and long long wait for the turbo to spool...

Sigh. Now don't wan to think about anything. Waiting to do my bodykit.
[snapback]857917[/snapback]​

When u putting in your wide-body,Taevon?
Should look good with your offset rims.. :)

Originally posted by MRMIC2@Mar 31 2005, 23:38
[snapback]858409[/snapback]​

I'll be doing my bodykit after u guys finish your SSO. Have to wait for you guys to come down first lah. Dont think i will be doing the widebody. Too bulky for my car. Will be sticking to the arches first and see how. Will try to fit in ur arches. Havent go and do my car alignment also. No time yet lah.

Hope to see u this coming sat or sun. And need to pay u the money then lah. Haha. If not wait u chase after me with ur BFG MR2...

BFG = Big friendly giant.... :lol:

Originally posted by TaE|VoN+Apr 1 2005, 14:43 -->
QUOTE(TaE|VoN @ Apr 1 2005, 14:43 )
--QuoteBegin-MRMIC2
@Mar 31 2005, 23:38
[snapback]858409[/snapback]​

I'll be doing my bodykit after u guys finish your SSO. Have to wait for you guys to come down first lah. Dont think i will be doing the widebody. Too bulky for my car. Will be sticking to the arches first and see how. Will try to fit in ur arches. Havent go and do my car alignment also. No time yet lah.

Hope to see u this coming sat or sun. And need to pay u the money then lah. Haha. If not wait u chase after me with ur BFG MR2...

BFG = Big friendly giant.... :lol:
[snapback]859629[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Hehe,
We wil be down in JB on 17-18 April, week after this.
The BFG-AMF MR2 has seen it final days....time to redecor for Japan GT.hehe
Wei..how to chase the JB drag champion?Cannot smell your smoke too....
Chase you in car park area I can lar...hehe :D :P

Better do your alignment...255 tyres expensive lor...

Aeroz,
How's your car?Didnt get to meet up with u after the drift event.
Drifting ok?