Mr-2 Sw20

For the ones below pls help inform the proton guys just to block entries we'll pay them on the 16th April 2004

6)Ben @MRS (JB) (Pls contact me as soon as you guys reached JB)
7)Collin @MRS (JB)
8)Paul @MRS (SIN)
9)David @ MRS (SIN)
and still growing.....

Could you also include your
1)car reg no.
2)email add
3)handphone no.
4)hotel & BBq package yes/no? RM 250

better check with adian on hotel. I thot the hotel reservation was closed???

Event should still be open.

wah, so many competitors from south now. difficult , difficult to predict......

cloudy i see.... [in the tone of Yoda]

Why do you have to overhaul the engine head? The 3S-GTE is a non-interference engine.

boohoohoo...my car also needs a overhaul...
maybe time to upgrade..hehe

anyone change the ECU on the mr2? anyone using APexi? can it be fix inside? erm...is there anyone using haltech engine management on mr2 also??

no need overhaul wan meh?
so if timing belt snapped only change ar?
no need check if got valve patah or bengkok ar?

forgot to add
mickey
ur track MR2 got the driver's compartment ar?
u know..the one on the right of the steering...near ur knee wan...
mine pecah liao...anyone got spare?
also,the dashboard the middle the ashtray..anyone got spare can spare me that tq

Originally posted by MK84@Apr 9 2005, 15:20
Apexi PowerFC is only for the 245 Gen III engine.
[snapback]882099[/snapback]​

oh i see...how about haltech?

sorry ar i'm new here...that's why ask a lot... =)

Haltech you gotta ask MRMIC2. :P Or look for sum-dum-fuk in the Forced Induction section.

mk sifu,

wat u mean by the 3S-GTE is a non-interference engine?? don understand oh

a non-interference engine means the pistons are not going to be hit by the valves whn u break the timing belt.

artnet, 20V oso non-interference engine....so timing belt break oso no problem.

but changing to high lift cams may change the situation.

but i heard the using blacktop pistons on silvertop is going to cause piston hitting valves problem whn the timing belt breaks.

For Toyotas engines that uses timing belt are non-intererence. THose with timing chains are intereference.

MK, wat engine from toyota is using timing chain?

i oni noe honda S2000 got this thing...

is it noisy?
btw, how does it look like?
like motorbike's gear chain?

even if the piston dun hit the valve,any chance the valve will bengkok?
if not,i juz need to ask my mech change timing belt nia?
CONFIRM that while driving if my timing belt putus,ntg else will rosak?
ok i hope can get my car by next week then
some other thing to touch up