Mr-2 Sw20

Abit tied up with work these days Alan.

Anyone of you guys want have any 225 AFM or stock BOV to spare? I think I PM-ed MR2 hypermart owner mic but not sure if he got it or I sent it out hehe.

Like many first timers I read on the net, I unplugged the AFM wire by unscrewing and in the process of doing so, screwed the AFM. I should've notice that there's a pin hook I could release.... DOH!!! :wacko:

Originally posted by de blue's@Feb 24 2005, 22:12
mrmic when u wan to let go yr hks 264 cam to me?
Hehe..Deblues...with the type of horsepower u need,264 wont be enough for you...u need 272 or 288 high lift lar.. ;)

Originally posted by aEROz@Feb 25 2005, 18:00
Abit tied up with work these days Alan.

Anyone of you guys want have any 225 AFM or stock BOV to spare? I think I PM-ed MR2 hypermart owner mic but not sure if he got it or I sent it out hehe.

Like many first timers I read on the net, I unplugged the AFM wire by unscrewing and in the process of doing so, screwed the AFM. I should've notice that there's a pin hook I could release.... DOH!!! :wacko:
Hi Aeroz...did not receive any PM but anyways...I have a spare AFM but cannot sell lor just in case I need to put back standard ECU on my 225 MR2.
If you'd like you can test with it...

Quite hard to come by also for just the AFM alone.
Option is also to use aftermarket ECU like microtech or haltech which u can use without AFM...better airflow and more power... ;)

Originally posted by MRMIC2@Feb 26 2005, 09:57
Hi Aeroz...did not receive any PM but anyways...I have a spare AFM but cannot sell lor just in case I need to put back standard ECU on my 225 MR2.

Option is also to use aftermarket ECU like microtech or haltech which u can use without AFM...better airflow and more power... ;)
How many mr2s do you have exactly ha mic? 225,225,245? Wah! Hweehhwhwe

Die laaa... shorted my AFM and have to buy standalone ecu d.... :( Actually it still can be used ... but I suspect the AFM is giving me alot of problems since I just cincai plug it back. There's no way I know the actual or correct positions of those delicate pins.

Would like to test out your AFM if we're having a gathering or something soon... hehe :) Thanks alot mic.

Originally posted by aEROz+Feb 26 2005, 13:17 -->
QUOTE (aEROz @ Feb 26 2005, 13:17 )
--QuoteBegin-MRMIC2
@Feb 26 2005, 09:57

How many mr2s do you have exactly ha mic? 225,225,245? Wah! Hweehhwhwe

Die laaa... shorted my AFM and have to buy standalone ecu d.... :( Actually it still can be used ... but I suspect the AFM is giving me alot of problems since I just cincai plug it back. There's no way I know the actual or correct positions of those delicate pins.

Would like to test out your AFM if we're having a gathering or something soon... hehe :) Thanks alot mic. [/b][/quote]
my mr2 got AFM and ECU la...
but i need MAP and other ECU
:lol: :lol: :lol:
getting ready for big thing...
mickey...got spare ECU with AFM compatible to pinjam?
i need better pick up...

so long never reply anything...

anyway, where do you guys get your mr2 bosskits? tried finding but all those shops doesnt have em. can I use something else?

Originally posted by aEROz@Feb 24 2005, 13:54
MK, I've got a pair of rear cusco zero2r coilovers and front gab adjustable (4 stages). Suits you?
how much u wanna sell??

Originally posted by MRMIC2+Feb 26 2005, 09:52 -->
QUOTE (MRMIC2 @ Feb 26 2005, 09:52 )
--QuoteBegin-de blue's
@Feb 24 2005, 22:12
mrmic when u wan to let go yr hks 264 cam to me?

Hehe..Deblues...with the type of horsepower u need,264 wont be enough for you...u need 272 or 288 high lift lar.. ;) [/b][/quote]
me.. me.. me.... take mine.. cheap cheap la... special offer now!!!
STOCK CLEARANCE !!! CHEAP SALE!!! CALL FOR BEST PRICE!!! GURANTEE GOOD COND!!! MONEY BACK GURANTEED!!!

*offer only valid till aprils fool, while stocks last*
*terms & conditions apply* hahahha :P

Originally posted by TRD2000GT+Mar 3 2005, 02:20 -->
QUOTE (TRD2000GT @ Mar 3 2005, 02:20 )
--QuoteBegin-aEROz
@Feb 24 2005, 13:54
MK, I've got a pair of rear cusco zero2r coilovers and front gab adjustable (4 stages). Suits you?

how much u wanna sell?? [/b][/quote]
You can have em both for RM1k :)

Neg if you let me have a ride in your car hehehehe :D

Guys, can I use the AW11 bosskit for the SW20?

Hehe....sorry for the late reply. Was busy with the AAM Autocross last week.

Yeah...can meet up anytime Aeroz..
My MR2 bosskit came with my car so I dont know if u can get them here.
Alan would have a better picture.

the boss kit is the same as toyota starlet or corolla. i bought mine at one of the accessories shop in ss26 near the all u can eat steamboat for rm 80... u can try my momo boss kit for size if u want to... not using it any more...

missing red gar knob.
they claiming it from japan

pic of the front :D

Originally posted by MK84@Mar 4 2005, 14:30
porosaki, time for 2ZZ-GE :lol:
definitely!!! :lol:

but have to wait till i buy my gf another car b4 can sapu her car :(

2ZZ 2ZZ 2ZZ music to my ears :D

Thx for the reply prophecy316! But urm… are you giving me your bosskit?

porosaki, waaaaaaaa~ slurppppppp~... are you going to drive it to our MR2 meetings anytime soon? Hehehe. The MRS interior looks abit funny but the exterior... sexy lines. Looks nicer than what I thought an original MRS would look like hmmm. Facelift ?