Mr-2 Sw20

cynicks said:
Hi ash,

Was it your cable or the speedo assembly ? The speedo assembly is pretty hard to get. Mine was faulty too the last time. and waited quite long for a unit available from MRMIC.

SOMEONE HELP ME .. I have another problem. My car can't start. No crank sound nothing. This is after I drove over a puddle of water back home on Saturday, it was quite deep. Did the water went to my starter and killed it ? But after I went home, it was still startable during the evenings and nite. But after the next day. It went dead...

Is it my starter ? How do I test it ? Someone help !:sad_smile::sad_smile::cry_smile::cry_smile:

Hello Cynicks,
Are you back from BKK yet?Hope you're ok.
Anyways..to test the starter you can direct tap a cable from the battery positive terminal to the starter's positive input.It should start. I f it doesnt,
your starter ........, you get what i mean.

yeah.. back already... tks, I bought the Border bumper from Bangkok. Awaiting for the delivery now.

It was a wiring issue. The mech took out the starter and it was moving. it was the wiring... the flood water busted my wires.. not sure how. But it did.

Lesson 1, do not drive MR2 into a pile of water.

Tks for the tip MRMIC

Cynicks, Good you fixed your car, now we can have some fun drives & TT.

Anybody know what is the right engine oil for 1990 SW20 Turbo 225, synthetic or semi? Someone said Mobil 1 fully synthetic 15W-50 is better as it is thicker but I know it is impossible to find.

Any ideas, anyone?

Mobil 1 easy to find ma, just go to Mobil station loh :-) never buy from part shops unless you know them, plenty of fake oil around.

I use semi Syn because the eng is old and there for 'loose'. I'm using Motul Semi Syn Turbo. But its like RM100 a bottle of 4l.

Anybody wants a Border bumper ? I'm sending back my unit from bangkok, can save on the delivery charge if send together.

soff said:
Cynicks, Good you fixed your car, now we can have some fun drives & TT.

Anybody know what is the right engine oil for 1990 SW20 Turbo 225, synthetic or semi? Someone said Mobil 1 fully synthetic 15W-50 is better as it is thicker but I know it is impossible to find.

Any ideas, anyone?

For 3SGTE powerhouses that are still running strong, a 40 or 50 rating is acceptable for use

To all midship owners,

Receive FREE Carwash & Vacuum from SHINE N SHIELD AUTO PAINT PROTECTION.

Date: 23-09-2006
Time: 10am till 5pm
Map: Click here.

Please contact (sms or call) me to confirm your attendance by tonight 10pm (22/09).

aiya... i missed the free wash... my car is a dirty dirty beast now.

now i will have to DIY with the Paint Restorer and wash this weekend.

Ash, the day your car is clean is the day my car is dirty :-) LOL jangan Marah yaaaaa

u wait la... i re-spray after i change my rear taillights n bodikit up the fella 1st. i found a big open parking lot in MELAKA... good for practising autocross. when wanna convoy wei?

ATTN all MR2 SW20, AW11 @ ZZW30 (MRS) owners,

We been invited for a MR2 group photo this sunday(1st October) at dataran prima at 9.30am!!
Appreciate if you could forward or sms to MR2 friends too or at least 1 other MR2 owner (i dont have all MR2 members mobiles) . This would be featured in hypertune magazine in coming issue.

We would appreciate if more MR2 owners can come along this sunday. Its been a along time MR2 owners gathered!!. We have identified dataran prima as location simply because of the large car park area as we do hope many MR2 owners can turn up!!

if there is anything you chups need on info please contact this mobile 012 219 1778

We been invited for a MR2 group photo this sunday(1st October) at dataran prima at 9.30am!!
Appreciate if you could forward or sms to MR2 friends too or at least 1 other MR2 owner (i dont have all MR2 members mobiles) . This would be featured in hypertune magazine in coming issue.

1. koolspyda
2. midship

1. koolspyda
2. midship
3. Ash

1. koolspyda
2. midship
3. Ash
4. slug
5. TheFalcon

WOOOOOOIiiiiiiiiiiiiiii i'm in Ipoh lah!!! MRMIC can photoshop me in ah? i come Sat Morning lah :-)

1. koolspyda
2. midship
3. Ash
4. slug
5. TheFalcon
6. Soff