Mr-2 Sw20

how2drive said:
Eh.... i faced the same problem too when i got mine. Was running on a boost of 0.5bar. So ended up putting a controller and pushing it back up since cant seem to source the problem of running below stock boost.

anyone else facing this problem?
btw, stock internals, can stand up to how much boost? 1.1?

i saw it in motortrader last issue. that why i am curious.i am looking for 1 :_:

MRMIC2 said:
1.8 turbo exists in MR2Spyder.
I have heard 1.8 engine in AW11.
But I have not heard of anyone down-spec from 2.0L engine to 1.8L for SW20 too. Did someone quote you wrongly?

D16Y6 said:
i saw it in motortrader last issue. that why i am curious.i am looking for 1 :_:

the car is sold anyways!
any Mr2 for sale here??
:)

concept first pictures of possibly the next MR2
3.3L Hybrid 4WD????

Japan speculated next MR2 entry will be year 2010 (sources made known to spyderchat)

cover_55.jpg

1_55.jpg

2_55.jpg

3_55.jpg

4_55.jpg

Someone partially translated it.

-1st paragarph talks about the history of the MR2(MKI-III)
-It's very possible it'll be a 4WD with an eletric motor driving the front wheels.
Car will be rwd based. Power applies to front wheels only when front traction is needed. Electric motor on front wheels.
-It'll come with 6sp manual tranny, 6sp Sequential as an option
-Car will be slightly bigger than the MRS

3300cc cars will cost roadtax few thousand bucks per year...

I got 1 TRD struntbar engine area for sale any 1 interested?
condition quit new

What is the Fuel consumption for this kind of car?can any one provide some info?
follow by engine type ofcos..

thanks..

its still on paper for now (its the intent thats spurring toyota) . 2-3 years to even see a concept on motorshows. 4 more years to possibly a production (if ever).

and it a hybrid. so even if oil hits US100 per barrel. cars like these should theoretically survive. big chunky turbos like supra, EVO will suffer unfortunately.

koolspyda said:
............be a 4WD with an eletric motor driving the front wheels. Car will be rwd based. Power applies to front wheels only when front traction is needed. Electric motor on front wheels.

it still mostly speculation on direction

MRMIC2, Soon soon :-) latest also the even after this one...

TheFalcon, 225 stock boost only 0.7bar. And according to some Guru’s max on stock internals are 0.9bar if you still want reliability, if not 1 bar also can lah :-) …

iexit said:
TheFalcon, 225 stock boost only 0.7bar. And according to some Guru’s max on stock internals are 0.9bar if you still want reliability, if not 1 bar also can lah :-) …

then any ideas why im boosting on 0.5?
takkan 245 less boost than 225
so depressing =(

Dude, no need to get depressed, send you engine for a tune up at a dependable mechanic, if all fails buy a manual boost controller, a proper budget one cost only about RM250, if you’re really brave do the ‘fish tank’ manual boos controller, that will only cost you RM50 bucks (I think maybe even less)… but if you have cash then invest in a good boost controller.

If you have issues with your computer box tell me, I can get hold one of for a very reasonable price.

wah use boost controller to control boost ar? nice nice....but don't over boost lar...the engine will blow...hehehe...

JS2 said:
wah use boost controller to control boost ar? nice nice....but don't over boost lar...the engine will blow...hehehe...

now is considered underboosting adi ma
just wanna bring it back to 'normal' levels

boost at 0.5 i don't think it is over boost ler...if you boost more than 1 bar and the engine cannot tahan then only consider overboost ler...please correct me if i'm wrong.tq

yeale.. normal is 0.8 ma
now im 0.5 bar only ma
about 1.1 bar+ is over..
i dun think stock internals can take it
unless go JE =PP

what is JE?
hhhmmm...then try to get a boost controller to boost back 0.8 bar lor...is there anyone know how to play around with boost controller ar?i scare overboost ler so don't really dare to touch =P