Mr-2 Sw20

Hi all MR2 kakis.

Need help.
Need a set of coilovers urgently.
My front driver side absorber kong already...
sad sad...

Anyone wanna sell 2nd titan or hotbits?
I can drive to KL and collect also.

How much u offer for my hotbits? Hehe. Seldom drive the car these days.

FYI wesak day there will be likey a road trip . those interested for a drive for the day can SMS me or hans (red MR2) on mobile

Half price :)

How much u wan to sell?

I donnot whether my car can last the trip all the way from JB to KL to titan's workshop or not... I think before i reach the car fall apart into pieces already...

MK84 said:
How much u offer for my hotbits? Hehe. Seldom drive the car these days.

koolspyda said:
FYI wesak day there will be likey a road trip . those interested for a drive for the day can SMS me or hans (red MR2) on mobile

Guys,

Please drive safely, won't be joining you guys, as I just got back from Frasers last week. Thanks Mic, for sms'ing me on the trip.

hi

ello people...

sorry to interrupt..

well, i'm actually looking for MR2, SW20, but i'm would be interested with 245 version.

please guide me,
within SW20, there's 2 version, 1. 224 and another 245.
Question = how can i find out and where should i look for, to identify this ? if the car is right infront of me.

and is there any MR2, SW20 - 245 to let go ?

Thanks for advised.

:regular_smile:

it's 225 & 245

if you can find one proper. original 245 is rare. only a handful. most are swapped in & nobody is insane to sell yet.

you may wanna consider 225 as there isnt much you can feel the difference unless you are going all the way.

thanks for input, correction mande - 225 and 245. :_:

understand that. its a hassle to find one... unless direct import. but no one will do so.

and how to identify the exact model of 225 and 245 ?

Easiest way is to look at the top block. The 225 has a flatter block, compared to the 245, which has 'bigger' bumps on the block. Another distinguishing part will also be the throttle body. Attach pic (see pic name)

245 will still creep in once a while but figures will be lower as it is better to re-export to US (they still pay good money USD for it ~ mostly use for drag boys as it is almost bomb proof once properly builted)

expect close to 7-9K (depends on using runner or not). Most MR2 here dont boost so much (or plan to exert that much high HP) so to me it doesnt make much difference for you (weather 225 or 245).

Only a small minority MR2 users in malaysia uses it to its potential, so the choise is very much personal.

Thanks for information, its now pretty clear ~

there's one selling at motor trader, located at klang, red color. i wonder its 225 or 245.

its selling at 53k for year 90. quite expensive....

well, i'm just looking for 245 as i'm more toward performance.

my ride will be leaving me from tomorrow onward. so, have to check out the market before i've finished spending all my money. :Not_Impressed:

If you do a proper research. Almost all 3SGTE engine are bomb proof when tuned correctly. Regardless of whether it is 225 or 245. They are almost the same platform to start with. So if you're really going to gun down boeings with high HP. It really doesn't matter if u get the 225 or 245 version.

Wise way is to save back few K of RM to spend it on mods on 225 then to fork out additional K of RM for a used 245 and have to start modding also. It the end all of us still will have to go to standalone ecu and different turbos and such.

With a different size turbo and a standalone ecu, the 225 and 245 version difference almost doesn't exist anyone. Both will be running on Map instead of the ori 225 running on AFM...

My explanation is a bit hay wired... Donno you understand wat i'm trying to say or not... I think better let the sifus explain this in depth more...

Just my 2 cents.

Regards,
Gary

4g67ps said:
Thanks for information, its now pretty clear ~

there's one selling at motor trader, located at klang, red color. i wonder its 225 or 245.

its selling at 53k for year 90. quite expensive....

well, i'm just looking for 245 as i'm more toward performance.

my ride will be leaving me from tomorrow onward. so, have to check out the market before i've finished spending all my money. :Not_Impressed:

wooh... thanks mate ~!

this is waht i did on my selling off car... i think, i'll be doing the same thing as well...

spare engine to rebuild and wahtsoever mod, standalone ECU, haltech or motech ? Costly $$$. Tom's or TRD's ECU, there's some way to find. but damn, its expensived. and al lthis thing to be prepare after i've got the car...

drove stock car for few months time and give time to well done with the spare engine first, after that only plug and play.

but over rall... money its the first issue. if i would spend such money, say antoher 20k or 30k.... total with car, its about 80k or more and less....

hopefully i mange to get a good one then..

Hi all

I am having hard time in looking for a SW20 turbo half-cut..... jus wondering if any of you come across at any chop shop?? thanks for info in advance.....

I'm looking for the airflow meter for my 3S-GTE, been acting up lately.. anyone know where I should start looking?

How about the toyota parts dealer? I don't even know where they are though.. =/

Thanks in advance.

newbies looking for MR2 (tips)

http://img235.imageshack.us/img235/2959/practicalperformancecarmag7yj.jpg
http://img240.imageshack.us/img240/9190/practicalperformancecarmagmr28.jpg

Guys....

As you guys might already know that I'm desperatly hunting for a set of coilovers for my car. Either new or old

For New sets.
Two came into my mind.
Titan and Hotbits.

Anyone can advise which one i should take? Cos both prices are around the same i guess. But both i have to travel to KL to do it... I'm from JB btw...

Sigh...
Pls advise.

Evo^Madz said:
Hi all

I am having hard time in looking for a SW20 turbo half-cut..... jus wondering if any of you come across at any chop shop?? thanks for info in advance.....
somebody told me EH has a souped-up rear half for sale...Big turbine,Intercooler,ECU....etc...
price? didnt reveal...

Plenty of 2's half cut around lah, u interested in 245 or 225... just ask , most mr2 owners will diret u where to get em'

if you want me to help mail me at [email protected]