Mr-2 Sw20

Hi MR2 owners...

Anybody has any broken gearboxes that is lying around ?:retarded:

I need the speed sensor sub assembly coz me speedo is not working :sad_smile::sad_smile:

Please let me know... Please PM me, Please let me know.. I'll do anything... :embaressed_smile:

eh, do u guys bleed ur cars wif the bleed hoses when u flush coolant?
or just normal flushing nie?

suspecting dats why my cars overheating la

MRMIC2 said:
I have a few for u to choose from if u dont mind.
Used and still good condition.
Give me a call to view.
012-3831601:regular_smile:

MRMIC, are those ori suspensions ? planning to reduce the height in the far future:regular_smile:

By the way, do you have any konked out gearboxes lying around ? Can I salvage the speedo gears ?

I was only boosting 1.1 bar la. 4 pistons only how to boost 5 bars.

Heard many ah bengs at the mamak stall saying some black supra that spray luffing gas is boosting at 1 bar per piston...
1 x 6 = 6 bars!

:shocked:
BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
tae: heard u boosted 5 bar?
kawkakwwakwakkwakwkakw

TheFalcon said:
eh, do u guys bleed ur cars wif the bleed hoses when u flush coolant?
or just normal flushing nie?

suspecting dats why my cars overheating la

Proper bleeding is done via bleeding valves located in front of the car. This has to be done several times to ensure that there are no air bubbles locked in the water cooling system. Failing to do this will cause overheating.

cynicks said:
oh yeah.. this is the pic...

This will be a difficult part to source as it is normally sold with the gearbox. Check with some of our in-house parts stockist :)

Failing this will require a phone call to Wing Hin

midship said:
This will be a difficult part to source as it is normally sold with the gearbox. Check with some of our in-house parts stockist :)

Failing this will require a phone call to Wing Hin

Aiyah... sei loh like this.... I've still got my absorbers to be serviced.. squeaking here and there....

MRMIC,

how much do you want to let go your abs ?

midship said:
Proper bleeding is done via bleeding valves located in front of the car. This has to be done several times to ensure that there are no air bubbles locked in the water cooling system. Failing to do this will cause overheating.

so how? open the bleeding valves, and run engine?
sorry yea, very new to this =(

cynicks said:
oh yeah.. this is the pic...

hey cynicks,

I got my speed sensor replaced when i got my car recently. I manage to get hold of the sensor in my regular workshop in ss2. Cost me around RM250+ for a used unit.

TheFalcon said:
changed adi lor.. think i got conned too
last time i asked in zth, no one layan me =PP

ask cynicks lor, he wants some now anyway

mrmic2, what suspensions u usin now ah?

Tein HA for Purple car and JIC for Blue car.

TheFalcon said:
so how? open the bleeding valves, and run engine?
sorry yea, very new to this =(

hehe..just open the bleeding valve located on the left (passenger) side of the radiator and stuff as much water into the coolant refill cap(at engine side).Let water run until u see water coming out steadily from the bleeding valve then close the bleeding valve. Fill coolants till it reaches the brim ( at the rear and replace cap.Do remember to fill the reservoir until the max indicated on the bottle. Also do open the cap the next morning (or when car cools down) and refill water again. That should help.. :)

cynicks said:
Hi MR2 owners...

Anybody has any broken gearboxes that is lying around ?:retarded:

I need the speed sensor sub assembly coz me speedo is not working :sad_smile::sad_smile:

Please let me know... Please PM me, Please let me know.. I'll do anything... :embaressed_smile:

Cynicks,
You have to indicate whether your speed sensor is cable type(1st gen Turbo and NA) or electrical type (2nd gen,3rd gen Beams).

Good site, good site.
So many different kits to choose from.

Would the subaru metallic blue look good on the MR2? Comtemplating on colour choices.

Spray the bonnet black or 1 colour for the whole car?

To GT wing or not to GT wing?

So many questions so little money. haha.

Just collected enough ang pow to send my mr2 for a overhaul job last week. The mech said 2 pistons in there were gone, i believe he used the word 'shatterred' in cantonese. bearings gone, clutch gone. think should be a total rebuild job. waiting on his quotation now. praying hard that i will have some leftover money to buy food.