Mr-2 Sw20

Guys...

I'm looking for a metal head gasket for MR2 2nd gen.
Pls tell me where to get it.
And wats the price range so that i wont get chopped liked i previously did with N1 racing...
Thanks...

Regards,
Gary

u can try ss racing n trial....they have hks 1.6mm for 245 in stock....but can use to 225 also...my mate try be4
price bout rm800 to 1k...if i not mistake...

json said:
anyone know daichii home page / any good bodykits??

Hmm..Daiichi...Tom's Sideskirt,Air Scoop and Rear bumper available there.
But workmanship sucks big time. My air scoop flew off at 80kmh. Tom's rear bumper
didnt go well .Sideskirts look ok though and lasted me until now.
:) No offense .

MRMIC2 said:
Hmm..Daiichi...Tom's Sideskirt,Air Scoop and Rear bumper available there.
But workmanship sucks big time. My air scoop flew off at 80kmh. Tom's rear bumper
didnt go well .Sideskirts look ok though and lasted me until now.
:) No offense .

ha ha ha..... :tongue:

its not the bodykits.... its da car!!!!!!!!!! :rock:

dont do this to me..... :secruity:

MR2 FUN DRIVE TO ULU YAM
MR2 friends and kakis, we are planning to have a day drive on 1st January 06.

meeting at Mc Donalds@ the Curve car park
Time : 9.30 - 10am

Destination : BU-kepong-batu caves-ulu yam - lunch/waterfall & back

those keen to join for a day drive to Ulu Yam;
Please make yourselves free and join us for the fun drive + makan-makan + chit-chat
and also makan angin abit.

For any info u can call Mickey or Dennis at 012-3831601,012-3056229

raymondslugs said:
ha ha ha..... :tongue:

its not the bodykits.... its da car!!!!!!!!!! :rock:

dont do this to me..... :secruity:

Last time Raymond saw my being mistreated he nearly
pengsan too....LOL

hi all, i've always liked the mr2, and since i'm not too well versed in the variants which are available in malaysia, am wondering if u kind sifus could enlighten me a bit. heheh!

i understand there are 2 variants of turbos (225 and 245bhp?) for cars made from 90 onwards? how would one know which is which when one sees a car? also, what year usually are the ones brought into this country? i saw a few on ads and they're mostly made in 1990...and auto some more.

is it ever possible to still get a stock standard (or almost stock standard) later years mr2 with the 3sgte engine, and manual?

thanks for the pointers! :smile:

coach123 said:
hi all, i've always liked the mr2, and since i'm not too well versed in the variants which are available in malaysia, am wondering if u kind sifus could enlighten me a bit. heheh!

i understand there are 2 variants of turbos (225 and 245bhp?) for cars made from 90 onwards? how would one know which is which when one sees a car? also, what year usually are the ones brought into this country? i saw a few on ads and they're mostly made in 1990...and auto some more.

is it ever possible to still get a stock standard (or almost stock standard) later years mr2 with the 3sgte engine, and manual?

thanks for the pointers! :smile:
1990 til 1993 = 225hp (turbo) using AFM
1994-1998(or 1999) = 245hp (turbo using MAP sensor
some are auto some are manual,
it is possible to have a virgin 3sgte
namely,my car
hahahhahah
1990 MR2,stock 3sgte
basically everything stock,only rims is 17" ssr
anything else technical,ask mic

Hi coach123

U're interested in MR2?
I'm selling mine if you're interested.

Red MR2 with FTO lights conversion. And wide arches.
17" front and 18" rear offset Volk Racing Rims (Very Light)
Rear two advan neovas tyres are as good as new.

Cabin consist of a pair of 80% new black recaro seats,
Momo "Driver" steering wheel and momo gear nobe.

Clean interior and exterior. Engine is 225 turbo stock.

Contact me if you're interested in viewing...

Oh If no one buys my car then i'll continue upgrading...

Hey All MR2 kakis.

Wat kind of shocks + springs can i get with a RM3k budget?
I would like new shocks & springs.

Any suggestions?

Titan customised coilovers cost RM2800 a set.
Is that a good buy?

3k can get you a set of Hot Bits coilovers also with custom settings. Both my SW20s runn on that.

mr2 sifus
ask u guys something, coz i just got myself an mr2 and im clueless about it
but if wanna change engine from GE to GTE, what else do i need
engine.. ecu.. wiring... injectors...
and roughly how much budget should i set aside?

mk,since when u have two MR2?
fuiyoh...
u guys keeping as collector's item ar?
falcon,halfcut is the best
hahahha
less problem
taevon,u good loh...if no one buy,u can upgrade
my car..if no one buy.will continue posting and wait ppl buy
coz i downgrade liao
wahahhahahahha
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=31830&page=1&highlight=MR2

MK,
Where can i get hotbits? Who should i contact?
Hotbits better or titan betteR?

Simon,
MK has had 2 MR2 for quite some time already. One road car with the V6 engine, and one track use 3S turbo.. Did i miss mentioning the ball bearing turbo... :)

MK84 said:
3k can get you a set of Hot Bits coilovers also with custom settings. Both my SW20s runn on that.

Guys...if i want to buy a MR2 GT year 95 that is priced around 50k, so basically how much is the max loan i can get...? Any opinions.....

I noob in buying car... :frown:

simonchangwaimun said:
mk,since when u have two MR2?
fuiyoh...
u guys keeping as collector's item ar?
falcon,halfcut is the best
hahahha
less problem
taevon,u good loh...if no one buy,u can upgrade
my car..if no one buy.will continue posting and wait ppl buy
coz i downgrade liao
wahahhahahahha
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=31830&page=1&highlight=MR2

Simon, I was waiting for your reply if you car is movable, but no sound from you... :(

What happened ?

cynicks said:
Simon, I was waiting for your reply if you car is movable, but no sound from you... :(

What happened ?
r u alex?
anywayz,my car not movable yet...
am rushing my mech to complete the job fast
he's kinda slow...very...ermm...slow la

andymillenium said:
Guys...if i want to buy a MR2 GT year 95 that is priced around 50k, so basically how much is the max loan i can get...? Any opinions.....

I noob in buying car... :frown:

Max loan should be about 80%. That's what I got from BCF, but it's a 91/95