mounting problem

ae101rulez

my car is toyota LE ee80...i recently changed my gearbox to ee100 gearbox..but i find ae100 series gearbox mounting wider than original toyota LE mounting...i cannot use back ori toyota LE mounting cz the tapak different..huhu...i know that my workshop person ask me have to redo mounting...issit true ?? cz i tot all toyota corolla mounting pnp..like my seg convert to silvertop le...huhu...

Can... but need to mod the plate only... and here is how the plate before mod:
http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/12/web/828000-828999/828294_75_full.jpg

if your planning on modifying the old plate you'll want to grind down the section on the shift fork that is by the bolt to the bottom. this will be in the way of the welded nut on the plate.
http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/12/web/828000-828999/828294_76_full.jpg

Anyway.. you can choose to modify the plate or take some carbard and do some cut outs so a weld fab shop can custom make you one.
more to come.

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/12/web/828000-828999/828294_75_full.jpg

if your planning on modifying the old plate you'll want to grind down the section on the shift fork that is by the bolt to the bottom. this will be in the way of the welded nut on the plate.
http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/12/web/828000-828999/828294_76_full.jpg

Anyway.. you can choose to modify the plate or take some carbard and do some cut outs so a weld fab shop can custom make you one.
more to come.

oh...lidat also can...huhu...but i sold the plate de..do you still have it ???..huhu..

ya bro scomatic...apart from that ah...i went to sparepart shop..i realise for ee80, ee90, ee100 and ae101...almost all the mounting similar...different is cz the cutting and two hole gap...but bro, what gearbox you used for your toyota LE bro??thx ya for the pics..

more to come.

the gearbox in the picture not look like normal ee100 5 speed gb woh... its look like got additional speed.. ahahahah pls check ur picture bro...

Wa sei, like that also know... that gearbox actually is C160 le...

Both method are almost the same...

wah..lidat also know..all i know..it looks like from a-series engine..hehe...wah bro, issit you modding 6 speed into LE le...

Wa sei, like that also know... that gearbox actually is C160 le...

Both method are almost the same...

hihi/// i dun think is same method bro... cus 5 speed n 6 speed gb mounting plate is differ..

wah..lidat also know..all i know..it looks like from a-series engine..hehe...wah bro, issit you modding 6 speed into LE le...

err.. for wat i know so far.. is normal 5 speed gb turun LE wont be have many problem.. mounting shud be ok... unless u turun 6 speed into it.. then all ae series will facing same problem for 6 speed gb as in picture bro scomatic shows.

LE not very sure for detials. please refer back to those LE taiko here,, haha i just saw the picture .. and make some clarify only.

oh thanks bro..hehe...cz i using 5 speed ee100 gbox now...but applicable also la...din know ee100 and ee80 gearbox also different de..wakakaka...thanks bro...ask my foreman tebuk lubang de..wakaka