most powerful

ModMaestro

so what's the highest bhp mark on malaysian road? not cars destined to just smashing 1/4 mile rcords. cars that are being used as daily driver(or weekend driver/night rider).

not just supercar, but those heavily fettled with examples.

Oh one more thing, if possible please provide the torque figure as well.

those meant to smash 1/ mile records r mostly turboed or supercharged cars....

well if ur not talking bout supercars... i guess da pinnacle of it must b da NA BMW E60 M5 producing 507BHP n a meagre 520Nm of torque n boasting a poor 0-100km/h time of 4.6sec

this is JUST a passenger car only afterall :)

an E55 or CLS 55 is close to tat......11bhp short of the M5 but a whopping 200 Nm more on torque......n they r also 4 door luxury executive saloons.... =)

ModMaestro said:
so what's the highest bhp mark on malaysian road? not cars destined to just smashing 1/4 mile rcords. cars that are being used as daily driver(or weekend driver/night rider).

not just supercar, but those heavily fettled with examples.

Oh one more thing, if possible please provide the torque figure as well.
what he mean with "heavily fettled with"? heavily modified? what's blackie's supra's exact hp and torque figure ar??

spyderslr said:
an E55 or CLS 55 is close to tat......11bhp short of the M5 but a whopping 200 Nm more on torque......n they r also 4 door luxury executive saloons.... =)

mind u.... that 5.4 litre SOHC AMG engine is a supercharged wan...

thats y more torque thanks to da supercharger

if u talking on NA grounds.... then da 4 door M5 beats them all...

yeah lah i know....but he's talking bout generally cars mah.....NA wise no doubt M5 is one of the highest.....i know u r a bimmer fan, but i'm not trying to start a AMG Vs M here.....just general comparison....cheerzz.....

n back to topic, i've heard of a 800hp supra in ipoh.....dunno whether its '800hp' (coz heavily bodykitted like GT car) or really 800hp on wheels......try search aroun zth topics....i think i;ve read somewhere bout 700-800bhp skylines (daily cars) in m'sia.....

yah..i have read about that skyline..orange one (i think) in terato.com forum..the new owner upgraded the car to 1000bhp..dunno izzit for daily use or drag

i think blackie's car can get 1000hp with Nitrous, from what i heard.

I've seen Tony Lims dyno sheet for his R33 GTR last time, 800+hp.
Tengku's R33 GTR also has 800+hp.

Also, look at my sig ;) Gimme 6-7years tho :D

Highest BHP mark for a daily driven car on Malaysian road is 1050hp, on a Proton Wira. :D

spyderslr said:
yeah lah i know....but he's talking bout generally cars mah.....NA wise no doubt M5 is one of the highest.....i know u r a bimmer fan, but i'm not trying to start a AMG Vs M here.....just general comparison....cheerzz.....

ha ha bro... dun worry, im also not trying to get into any arguments here too... :p

im not that big a Bimmer fan bro, just a 5 Series fan ;) ... i equally love both the BMW n Mercedes... in fact im a NA fan... :p

force induction wise... very easy to pass da 400-500bhp mark but NA is not that easy. to b able to do it like how BMW is able too in their E60 M5 is really a proof of BMW's engineering finese.

Anyhow, thats my opinions. :)

Cheers!

spyderslr said:
n back to topic, i've heard of a 800hp supra in ipoh.....dunno whether its '800hp' (coz heavily bodykitted like GT car) or really 800hp on wheels......try search aroun zth topics....

R u sure?? Maybe u heard wrongly la...I know which car u mean for....But i dun think it got 800bhp... But it really heavily modified the bodykit (wide body) like a GT car...I seen the real car b4 in ipoh...It is a formal 'Eclipse Supra' Which appear in Traffic Magazine b4...
It appear in Sepang Drag recenly if not mistaken right....:)

rollakid said:
what he mean with "heavily fettled with"? heavily modified? what's blackie's supra's exact hp and torque figure ar??

i wanna noe too.. :p

MK84: u must be kiddin..

1050 on a wira?

anyhow, the M5 is on the way. not on the road yet ;)

so how do one commute with a 4 power digits car?

in case y'all are wondering, this is me with too much time on my hand. fantasising about taking claim to the most powerful car in Malaysia. :D

MK84 said:
Highest BHP mark for a daily driven car on Malaysian road is 1050hp, on a Proton Wira. :D

MK, sure boh? your project car? Can I have a ride on it? :D

Miss your MR2, but someone here told me that you sold it, true? :D

tarrant8877 said:
R u sure?? Maybe u heard wrongly la...I know which car u mean for....But i dun think it got 800bhp... But it really heavily modified the bodykit (wide body) like a GT car...I seen the real car b4 in ipoh...It is a formal 'Eclipse Supra' Which appear in Traffic Magazine b4...
It appear in Sepang Drag recenly if not mistaken right....:)

tats y i put '800bhp' .....tat means da car oni has da look of 800bhp n ppl r jokin bout it.....to b frank, i haf not seen the car n i dunno which one oso....just heard from fren tat there is an '800bhp' supra.....hehehe...

speculations would continue till there r actuall dyno charts shown.. from wut i can tell is there r many "powerfull" cars out there but not many having the guts to dyno their cars.. as long the car feels good by "ass-dynoing" its powerfull..

spyderslr said:
tats y i put '800bhp' .....tat means da car oni has da look of 800bhp n ppl r jokin bout it.....to b frank, i haf not seen the car n i dunno which one oso....just heard from fren tat there is an '800bhp' supra.....hehehe...

oic...hehe....yup yup the car really look like '800bhp'....

I saw the real car alrdy...But i stil think that there is a bit weird he mod like that.....keke..
I prefer b4 this la....

MK84 said:

are you serious? that's amazing.

Anyway I built my Iswara to reach 1475hp, dynoed already.

See pic....

'actually my hp is hamster-power'

powerful cars in malaysia are generally forced induction kinds.*sigh*

so anyone want to break that mould? I've always love big lazy V8s, especially the American kinds. So what would the problems be if I order a crate engine in myself? I mean, would really be that different that mechs here can't touch it?

I've always dreamt about transplanting a 540ci into a car that's not generally associated with speed and power, like Volvo. My Volvo. Muahahaha.

But of course, I know I wouldn't be sated and I'll pester my mechs to install a blower on it.muahahaha.

*sigh*but it's only dreams.

ModMaestro, from ur sig I can see you're an American Big Block fan :)

take a look at this car:
http://cars.msn.co.uk/carnews/streetracejun05/Default.asp

706ci/11.5L big block.

I love US big blocks too but trouble is there's no one with the necessary experience/expertise with them in Msia. The running costs will also be very high with road tax and petrol prices.

Take a look at my sig too :D