most powerful

that's a full tube chassis. not interested. :D

but seriously, that's one heck of a car. but the 1/4 mile time is still not very impressive.

I'm more interested in conventional chassis, strengthen with 'conventional' means. also, not a big nitrous fan.

I go with a 600 ci ali block, supercharged with medium boost. that should see it pushing 1200 bhp.

hopefully I'll be able to 'import' some mechs from the state and open my own garage. fingers crossed.

cool! then I can send my ultima for service at your garage :D

yay, one customer liao.

this garage thing is looking brighter everyday that passes.

for the time being, keep dreaming.

gobiz said:
ModMaestro, from ur sig I can see you're an American Big Block fan :)

take a look at this car:
http://cars.msn.co.uk/carnews/streetracejun05/Default.asp

706ci/11.5L big block.

I love US big blocks too but trouble is there's no one with the necessary experience/expertise with them in Msia. The running costs will also be very high with road tax and petrol prices.

Take a look at my sig too :D
zomg, 706ci, autoworld roadtax calculator returned rm40,704 *pengsan*

MK84 said:
Highest BHP mark for a daily driven car on Malaysian road is 1050hp, on a Proton Wira. :D

i concur with MK as we know who is the driver, which car, where it was dynoed and what engine. Suffice to say, it is an N/A MONSTER... :D :D :D

now if we can find back our famous owner of the car who is a forummer here as well. :dancing2:

i personally think that to qualify as a high performance streetcar / daily driven, it shud be able to reach the hundred mark respectably, continue to accelerate to 200 with no sweat, and able to maintain a steady 240-270kmh non stop, for 3 hours!! :D haha..

i dont get crazy over some 1000hp/bhp freak car that wud run out of puff as the nitrous dry out, and have to back down after 5mins as the turbo overheats.. try to look at it as carl lewis vs michael johnson.. hehe..

if i were to choose over 1000hp skyline, and the modest 500hp m5, i'd choose the m5 anytime.. who wouldnt? :D peace all..

plus, the modest m5 has other gadgets on board to consider with... as for ur entertainment for ur 3hours of driving......
if 1000bhp skyline, complete with air-conditioning, satnav and other luxury items, i might consider geh... if i'm rich...

Hahahaha finally someone who remember that story from awhile back. :D :D :D

BlackSamurai, haven't sold the car yet. Going to put back everything in then sell it off. Want to start new project.

gobiz said:
i think blackie's car can get 1000hp with Nitrous, from what i heard.

I've seen Tony Lims dyno sheet for his R33 GTR last time, 800+hp.
Tengku's R33 GTR also has 800+hp.

Also, look at my sig ;) Gimme 6-7years tho :D

biz, whomever u heard that from... drag him out to the street and shoot him k? :)

ModMaestro said:
anyhow, the M5 is on the way. not on the road yet ;)

ModMaestro

check this out ..

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b205/ja50n_18/M5/DSC00243.jpg
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b205/ja50n_18/M5/DSC00244.jpg
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b205/ja50n_18/M5/DSC00245.jpg
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b205/ja50n_18/M5/DSC00246.jpg

ha ha bro... dun worry, im also not trying to get into any arguments here too... :p

im not that big a Bimmer fan bro, just a 5 Series fan ;) ... i equally love both the BMW n Mercedes... in fact im a NA fan... :p

force induction wise... very easy to pass da 400-500bhp mark but NA is not that easy. to b able to do it like how BMW is able too in their E60 M5 is really a proof of BMW's engineering finese.

Anyhow, thats my opinions. :)

Cheers!

LOL BMW'S ENGINEERING FINESE !!

You must be mad. They need 5 over liters to produce only 500 BHP ?Its not uncommon for 2 Liter cars to produce that amount of BHP at a much lighter weight and much less engine complications (smaller CC).

I have seen a NA 1.8 daily driven civic killing a M5 on track.In a NA car, its all about displacement to make power...whats so hard about it?People are trying to keep displacement and weight small, and power high.

han : nothing better to do dig out old threads and bash euro cars arh ? haha

LOL BMW'S ENGINEERING FINESE !!

You must be mad. They need 5 over liters to produce only 500 BHP ?Its not uncommon for 2 Liter cars to produce that amount of BHP at a much lighter weight and much less engine complications (smaller CC).

I have seen a NA 1.8 daily driven civic killing a M5 on track.In a NA car, its all about displacement to make power...whats so hard about it?People are trying to keep displacement and weight small, and power high.

You can't compare a Civic with an M5 on the track. M5 is a heavy car, much heavier than a Civic. Don't expect it to corner as fast or as agile as the Civic. Also, Honda engines use high rpm to produce high hp. That's why they don't need such high displacements as the M5.

Don't expect a NA 1.8L to make 500hp. The best specific output for NA engine is the F20C, 250hp for a 2.0L.

Both cars are targeted at different customers. Civic is a sports compact for car enthusiasts, moderate horsepower, great noise and moderate comfort. M5 is for the high end performance/luxury market. High horsepower (who cares about fuel consumption when you're rich), silent and luxurious. Not every carmaker's concept about NA engines is small and powerful. If that's the case, there won't be big block V8s.

an E55 or CLS 55 is close to tat......11bhp short of the M5 but a whopping 200 Nm more on torque......n they r also 4 door luxury executive saloons.... =)

'07 BMW 760Li V12 might have more power than M5 if i'm not mistaken, though not a track car
it's a 'hustler' and 'playa' car...

M5 is a very fast car but its not fast enough to be eligable to be "the most powerful" daily driven car. You dont need a fully stripped out 1000 HP skyline to beat a M5, all you need is a 1300 KG,400 HP car =)

yay, sweet M5 bashing cuz its the 1st time M division made a 500hp car which has led to all the unnecessary attention.

i guess theres no love for AMG huh ?

Nah 500hp is fine with me. It's the other guys who think they should make 600hp out of a 5 liter.