DSCF2006.JPG

accumulated dust & dirt

DSCF2002.JPG

more to show
DSCF2003.JPG

being the most attractive area

stains dried
DSCF2007.JPG

My buddy being a good host, he usually drive his overseas partners around. A very hospitable person
DSCF2008.JPG

sad to know that most of this VIPs guest couldnt cared much
DSCF2009.JPG

more stains found at the front passenger seats

aiyah

DSCF2010.JPG

scuff with shoes stains

DSCF2011.JPG

more oily stains & film of dirt ages the vinyl

obviously seats are foremost important & attention cant be neglect for hosting our guest

DSCF2013.JPG

Leather comes in many different styles and finishes. Some are tanned while others have colors dyed into them. All require separate means of cleaning

a luxurious dirt stains door panel - makes the ride uneasy
DSCF2023.JPG

close up look
DSCF2021.JPG

more stains on harder area to reach & clean
DSCF2018.JPG

hmmm....looks pretty neglected & unattractive to comment
DSCF2026.JPG

the real issue is TIME & knowledge of how to.....many drivers would struggle & ended paying thousands of ringgit just to get their interior done up

DSCF2029.JPG

look at the rear seats
DSCF2031.JPG

close up
DSCF2032.JPG

macro
DSCF2036.JPG

Leather is an expensive natural product, so when a leather good acquires a stain its owner will want to know how to correctly clean leather. The best method is determined by the type of the stain and the type of the leather.

sweats accumulated on the seats belts - makes them irritable even to straps on

more coffee stains
DSCF2039.JPG

ta da

DSCF2044.JPG

more stains found on the bottom - the hidden treasure

look at the back rest - stained seats
DSCF2049.JPG

Every type of leather is delicate and very susceptible to changes in temperature and weather so care must be taken to keep it in good shape.

The hardest thing about cleaning leather is that the cleaning process can change the leather’s appearance. Since leather is essentially animal skin, it can suffer from much of the same problems as any other type of skin. It can dry out and crack or become permanently stained

hmmm
DSCF2054.JPG

driver door panel - neglected & dirt accumalated
DSCF2059.JPG

where treasure are usually hided beneath
DSCF2065.JPG

the real issue
DSCF2068.JPG

my buddy struggle with the knowledge to detail himself, moreover everyone feel how inadequate as lack of training to do it on their own
DSCF2079.JPG

DSCF2089.JPG

DSCF2079.JPG

my whole intention is to lead him by his hand & show him how I detail the whole entire car with just 2 products

DSCF6180.JPG

the all mighty power clean with brushes

& the all purpose protectant (leather protectant)

DSCF6485.JPG

look at the treasure gotten on both the safety belts nylon & leather
DSCF2070.JPG

stains gotten into the center console area - how irritating it can be to both the sights & feeling

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

I begin with a simple car wash OPC dilution 1:8 water spray on a wet MF & rinse off (intention of stripping all the previous waxes, dirts, suds ) BTW OPC is the only multipurpose cleaner you need for your entire care for both interior & exterior (saving you both headaches & $$$$$) spending of buying a-z cleaners ended up in the shelf redundant .....

follow with ONR as lube & clay

before
DSCF2115.JPG

after
DSCF2116.JPG

I usually have an older clay for these highly contaminated & dangerous area to work with
DSCF2117.JPG

working from 1800 till 0230

getting a bit tired & hungry (knowing my buddy waited for 4 months & travelled 400KM) just to get his ride detail (I sacrifices my little comfort & food)

before
DSCF2119.JPG

how much stains accumulated

DSCF2120.JPG

same bottle OPC dilution - using a different brushes to get it clean
DSCF2121.JPG

ta da
DSCF2125.JPG

just slightly over 10 sec
DSCF2125.JPG

the real challenge & enemy
a neglect -
DSCF2139.JPG

For leather, vinyl, or the dashboard, dilute at 3:1 or as little as 8:1. Spray on and wipe off. For tougher grime and stains use at full strength

Dilute Power Clean up to 3:1 to safely clean leather, vinyl, paint, and plastics. Remove old dash dressings and tough residues from interior panels. Wipe away spills and spots from leather seats. Special polymers and emulsifiers break down contaminants with minimal agitation.

ta da
DSCF2140.JPG

a 50/50% view for your comparrision
DSCF2146.JPG

Noted - Cleaning leather can be risky because the cleaning process can change the color or appearance of the leather....Avoid products like mink oil, shoe polish and waxes when cleaning leather furniture or garments....

before - the challenge
DSCF2139.JPG

ta ta
DSCF2156.JPG

a neglected leathers
DSCF2092.JPG

ta da
DSCF2182.JPG

a further detailing * its an additional for you to consider
deeper cleaning with steamer

on carpet area
DSCF2221.JPG

on leathers - loosing the dirt accumulated in leathers pores
DSCF2224.JPG

would have more pics- but both physical & time does not permits me
DSCF2259.JPG

---moving to -- nitty gritty area
DSCF2073.JPG

sprayed OPC 1:8 aggitate & brush
DSCF2149.JPG

ta ta
DSCF2152.JPG

remember this at the front passenger seats
DSCF2162.JPG

now
DSCF2168.JPG

side steps
DSCF2169.JPG

After OPC
DSCF2176.JPG

before

DSCF2075.JPG

after OPC
DSCF2191.JPG

and now is ready to welcome his majesty
DSCF2187.JPG

stains before
DSCF2062.JPG

after OPC
DSCF2190.JPG

door panel before
DSCF2096.JPG

now after cleaning with opc & brushes + Opt leather protectant treatment
DSCF2205.JPG

stains before
DSCF2058.JPG

after OPC & OLP
DSCF2207.JPG

remember how ugly & unattractive is it
DSCF2066.JPG

now after OPC & OLP
DSCF2209.JPG

engine -
DSCF2005.JPG

only 5 minutes cleaning - not even dress (with OPC & agitate with brushes & rinse off)
DSCF2218.JPG

look carefully
DSCF2004.JPG

imagine the amount of time i use
DSCF2220.JPG

it is not even dress or wax - no whatsoever oil & it makes evenn easier to clean the next round

how little makes more !!!!!!! rather having it dress with oil & get dust trapped & baked under heat to be caked

remember before
DSCF2001.JPG

only took me OPC wash in 5 minutes (not even dress with any expensive dress )
DSCF2215.JPG

time to say good night...very very hungry & tired

DSCF2225.JPG

its 0230 in the morning

leaving behind you yet another detailing trails
DSCF2228.JPG

thanks for taking yr precious time to view .....

elegantly yrs again
DSCF2231.JPG

DSCF2092.JPG

now he only need to do a quick damp MF wipe down bi weekly & condition 3-4 times a year with OLP

less is more - it isnt lesser (consistency pays off - cos no seats like leather seats ) & very expensive to replace or restores them

many thanks to all my wonder friends sharing yr detailing-ship with me - you guys makes a different in my life - thanks for all your wonderful kind words of encouragement & support. God Bless

turning from coal to gem - was simply a test of 8 endurable hours, detailing at this level is a constant fight of physical fatigue and patience, mental endurance, emotional suppressed - it always a lonely battle till you guys came along the way (thanks for all your cheers & encouragement)

Originally Posted by Cg6LeMoN
nice thread kc. OPC rocks!

far best APC MPC ALL THE PC i have come across - thanks to Doc G...the man behind this great invention
so aggressive till it can used for engine degreaser but yet gentle enough for leathers & paint
thats simple amazing - I would have stop doing mobile detailing without this, cant imagine those days - where I need to pack at least 6-7 types of cleaners

SD,D, APC, WB, LC, ......all this takes to spoils my day - is just simply forgetting one of them - now I only need one & many dilutions

thanks buddy for yr kind words

to check out what the american says about OPC E class means Irri-class? nasty interior guide - Auto Geek Online Auto Detailing Forum

Already read the full story at your blog KC! Nice interior restore! Now that leather looks really tempting to sleep on when it is cold blasted with the air conditioner!!! And no worries for a clean freak like me :biggrin:

Merc light grey nappa leather - my personal fav :biggrin:

Already read the full story at your blog KC! Nice interior restore! Now that leather looks really tempting to sleep on when it is cold blasted with the air conditioner!!! And no worries for a clean freak like me :biggrin:

Merc light grey nappa leather - my personal fav :biggrin:

thanks buddy - for your kind words again

my part 2 of the complete story

had a fall, slip & fell onto my elbow, kinda WWF fall, wearing a worn out crocs to wash my car last Christmas evening, ,
1 week later play golf & travel almost 1500km to held 2 detailing classes, without knowing much I actually had a tear ligaments at my elbow. Saw a GP (general practitioner) gave me some pain killer as anti inflammatory, rested for a week 7 the following week went 2 more rounds of golf & couldn't finish off my game, struggle even to lift my laptop, arrive back home & detail a black neglected so badly car (my arms now - almost felt like aron ralston @ 127 hours

till i had to use my left arm to hold my right while correcting paint with Makita - the pain was so unbearable - couple of days later went in Emergency ( as my whole right arms is totally out of strength & couldn't grip or drive...cant even carry my baby...due for admission & CT scan (but it was a public holiday tomorrow - no x-ray-logist was a round, the following day saw a sports doctor - Xray found good, except tendon strain & painkiller was given to suppress the pain)

cut the long story short - i stop detailing for almost 4 months (but sneak out did 3 more hands on clinic & 3 more ride) Now - my arms is total out of strength (elbow swollen) seen another few doc, finally went to see 2 specialist (i only then learn that I tear my ligament & prolong injury from the Ultra sound scan

2 complete month without detailing - till recently recovery

Thank God for the prayers of friends & the ultimate healing took place

(only last sun I did another Carrera interior for another 8 hours till midnight)
detailing is just simply irresistible

Aiyo... Really thank God man... But it's best to rest if the Dr. say so... I remembered few years back... I took up a sport "wushu". I got a torn ligament too. Quite a bad injury. The Doc asked to rest for 3 weeks but I could let go. So I continued to train. At last it got severe and prolonged the healing...

Malaysia detailing community cannot afford to loose you this sifu! :driver:

Aiyo... Really thank God man... But it's best to rest if the Dr. say so... I remembered few years back... I took up a sport "wushu". I got a torn ligament too. Quite a bad injury. The Doc asked to rest for 3 weeks but I could let go. So I continued to train. At last it got severe and prolonged the healing...

Malaysia detailing community cannot afford to loose you this sifu! :driver:

thanks buddy for ye kindness

Passion always goes infront of me

:biggrin:

Much respect KC !! You really do this out of passion and you make it look so easy !! Really appreciate your work and awesome job again buddy :)..

Thanks Amirmambo

its my pleasure to meet up with u

keep up yr detailing