Morel comp set, any one heard or use before??

plan 2 get a comp set..than this guy recomend mer a set of morel comp MK2 i think..he say verry good for sq..the price abt RM 1600 any one used it before? heard of it? worth?? plz help thx

Very Good Stuff.....

Hai bro....!
Actually Morrel audio is made in USA but it is very expensive.The new component set can reach over 3K+++.So watch out.....last time i only bought Lightning Audio component set and its quite ok......

well....i think morel is made in israel..not usa....
sure they're good stuffs....

morel MKII?? which model??
they have in a few series from top end to lower end
1) elate,
2) hybrid ovation,
3) hybrid mkII
4) dotech mkII
5) integra ovation
6) pulses
7) millenium

i think only the high end stuff made in israel only, as well as the home audio ones. the rest would be sourced from manufacturers in china or elsewhere. by the way there is an american morel which currently are in trouble with morel israel because of the name, but both make good stuff anyway, hehe :D and look similar too haha :P

i tot the USA morel and the Israel morel is the same company... juz in USA they give differerent model name to them.....
i may be wrong though... :D

hehe.. calvin's high end morel is made in Israel ... no doubt about tat.. it's indeed a MOREL... cheers!

netken said:
hehe.. calvin's high end morel is made in Israel ... no doubt about tat.. it's indeed a MOREL... cheers!
what u mean calvin's high end morel??? mine is the lowest end lar.... but indeed....yes...it's a MOREL.....lowest end morel :d

dotech?

4041 said:
cool...thx man..anyone else knows abt it?

bro r u talking abt morel Dotech 6 mkII?... there r two batches of dotech from wat i know. 1st batch the tweeters not vely nice.. i bought the 1st batch.. the tweeters were too harsh for me.. but some ppl said nice... anyway the latest dotech uses new tweeters.. the same one as morel hibrid... i only found out abt this after i have sold my dotech... anyway i bought the 1st batch for rm1200.. dont know how much is the new tweeter version..

I'll add a few hundred bucks more to get Dynaudio .. mmm :D

Diff Co

calvinhpk said:
what u mean calvin's high end morel??? mine is the lowest end lar.... but indeed....yes...it's a MOREL.....lowest end morel :d

morel usa n israel is DIFFERENT company.. i read from iasca i think.. IN BRIEF the guy from morel israel claims he owns morel name n suing morel usa now... he claims the guy in morel usa was his ex distributor for usa n used to work for him... n they have gone separate ways..

then morel usa announced- he was the actual tecnical guy in morel n he was the one who designed the morel drivers that were bought by dynaudio... he claimed morel israel guy is non technical n was only a marketing guy...

Unsolved mysteries!!!!!

mysterious said:
morel usa n israel is DIFFERENT company.. i read from iasca i think.. IN BRIEF the guy from morel israel claims he owns morel name n suing morel usa now... he claims the guy in morel usa was his ex distributor for usa n used to work for him... n they have gone separate ways..

then morel usa announced- he was the actual tecnical guy in morel n he was the one who designed the morel drivers that were bought by dynaudio... he claimed morel israel guy is non technical n was only a marketing guy...

Unsolved mysteries!!!!!

wah sifu de..

haha of coz la nice, from home audio, price also nice...btw they can go pretty low...excellent :D

mysterious said:

Unsolved mysteries!!!!!

i really wish that someone can solve the mystery....and let us know what exactly is happening

here's the link

http://www.iascamalaysia.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1124&highlight=morel+israel