mods on Accord CF4

waaa...bro cats want open honda car gallery ka?hohoho......

wanna ask.........how to tune our car?last time i went to workshop, the mechanic said he found no jump light on my car, cannot tune. plus he said my car dont need to tune......maybe he didnt found the semput2 thing.

Better tune with VAFC Neo. Manual tuning cannot!

abg aja,
ur cf4 kahwin using neo or II now ah?

bulet,
i suppose ur pomen say "jump light" means he dunno where the pins are, rite? itz located at the passenger side, tempat kaki righthand side,... juz flip the carpet,... the ecu also there inside.

but for him to be able to diagnose, his scanner must contain program of cl1 h22aR,...

u chk with aja where he gets his monster serviced,... or maybe he DIY. hahaha!!!

bien,
during christmas, me and my bini wanna go sg,... what do u suggest? drive in sg or leave my car in ur garage then travel by public transport in sg??? or take a flight to sg (which is rather expensive),...?

klaklaklaklkaa means running too lean ? Then vtec kick in....black smoke...running too rich ???

Haven't got back my car yet la.....the workshop said this week only hopefully the tank will arrive wooo.....dunno where they ordered the part from.....

I'm on budget now......to tune car......can i go for Vafc instead of neo or emanage ?

abg aja,
ur cf4 kahwin using neo or II now ah?

bulet,
i suppose ur pomen say "jump light" means he dunno where the pins are, rite? itz located at the passenger side, tempat kaki righthand side,... juz flip the carpet,... the ecu also there inside.

but for him to be able to diagnose, his scanner must contain program of cl1 h22aR,...

u chk with aja where he gets his monster serviced,... or maybe he DIY. hahaha!!!

bien,
during christmas, me and my bini wanna go sg,... what do u suggest? drive in sg or leave my car in ur garage then travel by public transport in sg??? or take a flight to sg (which is rather expensive),...?

MY car never used any of those gadgets...stock car no need extra gadgets lor. Got RSM also last time kena stolen!. hehehe

Actually, the H22AR can be be tuned manually...but susah sikit la cause the tuning spot tuh terlindung sikit kat throttle body tuh. Better use those gadgets to tune, eiasier somemore.

To do manual tuning, normally good mechanics knew to setting the optimum output on cams timing, engine ignition as well as A/F keluar masuk.

My car never tune lar.. cause slow2 only.!

klaklaklaklkaa means running too lean ? Then vtec kick in....black smoke...running too rich ???

Haven't got back my car yet la.....the workshop said this week only hopefully the tank will arrive wooo.....dunno where they ordered the part from.....

I'm on budget now......to tune car......can i go for Vafc instead of neo or emanage ?

vafc price and emanage price abt same,...
maybe no longer in production,...

neo slightly more expensive,...

unichip also not bad bro,... was quoted 2.1k including installation + tuning,... Q series for f20b,...

all are racun baek

Nowadays, If sapa2 tuan punya H22A-R really looking for standalone ECU, better get Power FC lor. Can really cut and paste settings from one to another. Rasa macam CDRW or thumb-drive pulak. Price consider ok lar with such capabilities.

The onyl problem was to get the good tuner!

MY car never used any of those gadgets...stock car no need extra gadgets lor. Got RSM also last time kena stolen!. hehehe

Actually, the H22AR can be be tuned manually...but susah sikit la cause the tuning spot tuh terlindung sikit kat throttle body tuh. Better use those gadgets to tune, eiasier somemore.

To do manual tuning, normally good mechanics knew to setting the optimum output on cams timing, engine ignition as well as A/F keluar masuk.

My car never tune lar.. cause slow2 only.!

now ur car running without rsm kah? 180++ but i heard u still lenjan with other powerful cars,...???

oh,... h22aR can manually tune,... f20b cannot ah?

vafc price and emanage price abt same,...
maybe no longer in production,...

neo slightly more expensive,...

unichip also not bad bro,... was quoted 2.1k including installation + tuning,... Q series for f20b,...

all are racun baek

2.1k.....too expensive la.....wait till i won in magnum 1st....hahahaa... friday i gonna spend money again.....on my teeth......so many need filling....too many sweets.....

Nowadays, If sapa2 tuan punya H22A-R really looking for standalone ECU, better get Power FC lor. Can really cut and paste settings from one to another. Rasa macam CDRW or thumb-drive pulak. Price consider ok lar with such capabilities.

The onyl problem was to get the good tuner!

eh,... i tot u said power FC dun hv for h22aR??? only ur blue car u said can,...

i pening,...

2.1k.....too expensive la.....wait till i won in magnum 1st....hahahaa... friday i gonna spend money again.....on my teeth......so many need filling....too many sweets.....

unichip=vafc+rsm
e-manage ultimate also, i think,...

the rest of the gadgets,... u still stuck at 180km/j

thats possible.. theres something called tuning points in vafc and piggybacks.. at each point of rpm our car has diferrent af ratio, so b4 ur vtec open your ecu gives a command to deliver that amount of fuel but sadly its too lean, then when vtec open, the ecu commands to give another amount of fuel but this time too rich, thats why got black smoke.. piggybacks will trick the ecu to give certain amounts of fuel at specified revs for the best co mixture..

new vafc from what i know is no longer available in the market.. most are used units or stolen goods.. too bad one of my buddies just sold his vafc2 black edition.. use 3 months only.. vafc 2 would be my recommendation for u bro if you are on budget.. vafc2 also gives more tuning points than vafc.. vafc2 would be simple and easy to tune.. looks good too.. rite bro fobs? got red light blinking blinking.. hehe ..

neo would be good choice too.. got colour screen.. the good thing bout the neo is it can be used for almost any japanese car.. so if next time u change to another brand of car also can use back..

p/s; bro sato..even with piggybacks, ur fuel pressure must be in check.. some money sucking ppl will ask u to change fuel pump.. expensive.. just get a fuel regulator and make sure ur fuel filter and injectors are not clogged if u have a fuel pressure problem..

bro sato, put titanium teeth, or carbon fibre teeth also cun.. hehehe

klikkaallakkkalaklak is the tappet sound, rite? what is the factory setting for our f20b tappet ah??? intake how many mm, exhaust how many mm ah? somewhere in the forum i remembered someone mentioned for h22a or something,... forgotten liao,...

to chk whther water leaking into ur engine,... just look at ur dipstick,... of bubbly brownish stuff,... means thatz the oil and water already mix up,... i've seen an old beemer7series with a cracked head,... very very tiny cracks, and water seeping into the piston area,...

japan sushi ah??? hmmmm hmmmmm,... proven one hundred percent, fairy is penang kia!!!

errrmmm,... stock sound proofing material in the cf4 i think weigh few hundred grams only,... and i tarak sound box, plain honda oem bose systems only, radio also frequency correction +10hz,...

noisy mati lohhhh,... daily driven car oooo tis snow white,...

i think go towards the direction of CF hood, CF trunk, ditch all the floormats for feather mats, ditch the jack and spare tyre,... total can lighten by abt 150kgs, hehehe!!!

bro fobs.. yup klakakalakal is knocking sound.. often heard from proton wira when going uphill especially genting and on hot days.. but the sound of typewriter tappets is usual if adjusted a bit loose for minimum valve spring bounce at high revs.. i dont know the factory gapping for the tappets for f20b lah.. whats yours ah bro?.. if u know let me know ah..hehehe
my exhaust diameter for my h22a is 2.3mm my white fairy also 2.3mm( too big for f20b i think ..just nice for standard tuned h22a manual though)

i memang born in penang.. penang glen eagles is the place i took my first breath of the world we live in.. then i grew up in j.b. then went back to penang for almost two years then came to k.l. .. been here for the past 10 over years.. sigh.. miss the chicks in s,pore, j.b. and penang... sigh... hehehe:biggrin:

wah bro fobs got the original bose sound system ah.. i got also but just the woofer dome casing at the back and side door panels.. the previous owner took it out i suppose :( next we meet can u let me see yours plssssssssssss.. ?????

geng, pls correct me and teach me if im wrong bout the technical part.. k.. thanks guys:itsme: :biggrin: :adore:

eh,... i tot u said power FC dun hv for h22aR??? only ur blue car u said can,...

i pening,...

Last time when i checked with them , memang tak ada but there was always an option.

Apexi did produce PFC for EK9. H22AR can use the base of PFC for EK9 to be modded thru..since the A/F setting almost the same. Cuma have to alter the ratio and also the fuel mapping, since PFC is a plain ECU and E-pron design for EK9 moreless sama dgn H22AR. Donno true or not.

Anyway, that will bring to the next question lor...where to find good tuner on PFC?.

now ur car running without rsm kah? 180++ but i heard u still lenjan with other powerful cars,...???

oh,... h22aR can manually tune,... f20b cannot ah?

Now my car used the Pivot speed meter.
The only problems with it was that the reading >200kmh not accurate.
wonder why so.

F20B still can tune..same was H22A.
Old series B,H,F still can manually tuned.
Current K's not sure.

fairyboy>>> good recomendation to sato for CF teeth,... huhuhu!!! lighten the weight during munching,...

i also dunno the gap of tappet,... i try not to adjust mine yet, since no problem encountered,... but i heard it could be adjusted to same as h22a gaps,... 2.3mm

i remember someone mentioned 1.9 and 2.5,... dunno which intake, which exhaust,... but 2.3 seems to be average of the two values,... rite?

aiyo,... vafc2 black edition,... swee swee ohhhh!!! anyway, if everytime see red light, fc will be damn high,... if blinking lagi cham, means warning stage,... i.e. WOT!!!

u hv the lobang lobang shell on ur rear door trim also??? the euro-R door trims dun hv, so i swapped my old type-B trims lower part back,... yup, all 5 speakers are Bose,... the subwoofer is yellow color and sits on the console at the back, the other 4 speakers are in the door, look like normal speaker color, with plastic backing and bose name printed.

i measured my fc again today,... this tank was normal ron92 shell,... i got 16.5sen/km,... meaning rm122 of fuel went for 720kms,... driving style = lenjan, vtec, slow down,... traffic jam,... lenjan,... bridge jam,... lenjan, prannnnggggg,... prannnngggggg!!! ur fc how ah, fairy?

fairy, u said wanna email me ur dynochart, for me to post it up, for the taikos to comment???

aja>>> later after u PFC ur car, u update us, okie???

faisal+fairy>>> tt mesti nite of friday,...

bien>>> amacam keta? here got one CB4 for sale, reg 94 should be manu '89, sunroof, rear diskbrakes, f20a dohc(owner say engine already replaced),... asking for 15k,... maybe rekomen my kawan to buy if car condition is ok,... belum view yet, juz informed at 6pm juz now,...

these are Accords, believe it or not,...
dun try this at home, dun try this with ur car,... jpj will confiscate ur car!!!

enjoy this,...

http://img442.imageshack.us/img442/3012/i1blne3.jpg

http://img513.imageshack.us/img513/3952/i3blrw1.jpg

http://img505.imageshack.us/img505/9169/i4blfq8.jpg

http://img513.imageshack.us/img513/479/i5blco6.jpg

and this

http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/8904/pic09zx8.jpg

bmw1.jpg

can goto havoc and comment, or post other pics u have,... malimali!!! lailailai!!!

http://forum.myhavoc.net/index.php?showtopic=2841

i kenot join the TT this friday la... saturday early2 morning i'm going to kuantan for a wedding... driving a honda city... drove that car to melaka last week. driving experience/feeling... CF4 wins by miles... FC... really good... pumped in RM67, drove down south with occasional sprints using 7-speed mode. overall speed 120km/h... results... slightly more than half tank for 340km++... demn save minyak... my CF4 would have swallowed all RM67 of fuel for that journey... but overall speed would be higher with slightly more often WOT sprints... satisfaction... priceless