mods on Accord CF4

Cl1 ECU codes...old pics. Gambar blur a bit.

hmmmm,... bulet asking for ECU CEL error codes,... something like what T-R posted,... but i think those are for OBDI rite???

now at hometown, back later in the evening,... then only i read thru the links T-R posted.

golf gti??? cf4 kena smoke and smudge,...

waaaa.... with satar gti also kena cilok ke? was it a good match?

good match.. good match.. the dude quite fast oso.. play together for quite a while then after that i had to turn into junction d.. friendly guy too..we exchanged thumbs up.. but i really have to get used to auto/tiptronic gear..

fairy... normally u shouldn't change the EPS setting during driving... it is clearly stated in the user manual... but while battling another car... why not hehe. If EPS kong... fobs got replacement.

personally when going to work i really like the (-) setting... really light. easy to park the car. anyway now i'm using (-) almost all the time. driving for hari raya is quite tiring la. so to let more nasi/ketupat/lontong being stored as fat/love handle/etc better switch to (-)

for the codes/temperatures shown by our KEIHIN aircond controller, does anyone really remember what they correspond to? if only more of these codes could be displayed permanently. The space is large enuf to put 2 or 3 codes... at least external temp + aircond temp

weih... for info our CF/CL is featured on Keihin's website
http://www.keihin-corp.co.jp/english/products/aircon/index.html
bang.. u got user manual ah.. can u photostat 1 copy for me... plsssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss:adore:

Honda ECU error Code's

1 - Oxygen Sensor "A" (Primary)
2 - Oxygen Sensor "B" (Secondary)
3 - MAP Sensor (Manifold Absolute Pressure)
4 - CKP Sensor (Crankshaft Position Sensor)
5 - MAP Sensor (Manifold Absolute Pressure) Mechanical Problem
6 - ECT Sensor (Engine Coolant Temperature)
7 - TP Sensor (Throttle Position)
8 - TDC Sensor (Top Dead Center)
9 - CYP Sensor (Cylinder) Not a valid code for TB Injected Hondas.
10 - IAT Sensor (Intake Air Temperature)
12 - EGR Lift Sensor (Exhaust Gas Recirculation)
13 - BARO Sensor (Atmospheric Pressure)
14 - IAC Valve (Idle Air Control)
15 - Ignition Output Signal
16 - Fuel Injector System
17 - VSS (Vehicle Speed Sensor)
19 - Automatic Transmission Lock Up Control Solenoid Valve
20 - Electrical Load Detector
21 - VTEC Solenoid Valve
22 - VTEC Oil Pressure Switch
23 - KS (Knock Sensor)
30 - Automatic Transmission Signal: "A" / SEAF / SEFA / TMA or TMB
31 - Automatic Transmission Signal "B"
41 - Primary Oxygen Sensor - Heater
43 - Fuel Supply System
45 - System Too Lean or Too Rich (obd2 +)
48 - LAF Sensor (Lean Air Fuel)
54 - CKF Sensor (Crankshaft Speed Fluctuation)
58 - TDC Sensor 2 (Top Dead Center)
61 - Oxygen Sensor, Heated - Sensor 1 (Primary)
63 - Oxygen Sensor, Heated - Sensor 2 (Secondary)
65 - Oxygen Sensor Heater (Secondary)
67 - Catalyst system Efficiency Below Threshold (Cat sumbat)
70 - Automatic Transmission Malfunction (A/T failure)
71 - Cylinder 1 Misfire or a Random Misfire
72 - Cylinder 2 Misfire or a Random Misfire
73 - Cylinder 3 Misfire or a Random Misfire
74 - Cylinder 4 Misfire or a Random Misfire
75 - Cylinder 5 Misfire or a Random Misfire
76 - Cylinder 6 Misfire or a Random Misfire
80 - Exhaust Gas Recirculation Insufficient Flow (EGR)
86 - ECT Sensor (Engine Coolant Temperature)
90 - Evaporative Emission Control System
91 - Fuel Tank Pressure Sensor Low Input Signal
92 - Evaporative Emission Control System (Charcoal filter)

Hope this helps

T-R

CF4 & CL1 use OBD II ECU. Link to understand on the system :
http://www.obdii.com/

Understanding yr Honda problems and diagnoss :
http://www.tegger.com/hondafaq/faq.html#mastertop

bro tuned-r..wohhhh.. got info input for me.. input input.. thanks

guys..theres one white Golf Gti with 19" rims with about 280 hp after a bit of mods.. hehehe, hes a zth member too.. damn fast.. he also brought me for a spin in his m3 b4.. farking fast too.. if want to test for fun i can ajak him la.. hes a nice and friendly guy..

so,... i get it,... thatz why i said six digits + characters

if u jump the connectors,... u get the last two digits of the error code,
if u use the gadget, u get the whole error code,...

What each character means in post-'95 OBD-II codes.

The trouble code area:
P- Powertrain
B- Body
C- Chassis
U- Network Fault

Who created this code:
0- SAE defined code
1- Manufacturer defined code
2- Manufacturer defined code (they ran out of codes for "1" so they expanded to "2")

System affected:
0- Total system
1- Air-fuel control
2- Air-fuel control
3- Ignition system or misfire
4- Auxiliary Emission Controls
5- Idle or speed controls
6- Computer system (PCM or I/O)
7- Transmission
8- Non-computer controlled Powertrain

The last two digits indicate the specific problem area

So the code P1711 would tell us:

P- Powertrain
1- It's a manufacturer's code
7- Transmission
11- Transmission oil temperature circuit out of range

and the code P0300 would tell us:

P- Powertrain
0- It's an SAE mandated code
3- Ignition system or misfire
00- Random misfire detected

OK guys, ready to swallow this for CEL Code definition for OBDII :-

CEL
Flash OBDII Description
Code DTC
-- P1607 Engine Control Module (ECM) / Powertrain Control Module (PCM) Internal Circuit Malfunction
3 P0107 Manifold Absolute Pressure (MAP) Sensor Circuit Low Voltage
3 P0108 Manifold Absolute Pressure (MAP) Sensor Circuit High Voltage
4 P0335 Crankshaft Position (CKP) Sensor No Signal
4 P0336 Crankshaft Position (CKP) Sensor Intermittent Interruption
5 P1128 Manifold Absolute Pressure (MAP) Sensor Signal Lower Than Expected
5 P1129 Manifold Absolute Pressure (MAP) Sensor Signal Higher Than Expected
6 P0117 Engine Coolant Temperature (ECT) Sensor Circuit Low Voltage
6 P0118 Engine Coolant Temperature (ECT) Sensor Circuit High Voltage
7 P0122 Throttle Position (TP) Sensor Circuit Low Voltage
7 P0123 Throttle Position (TP) Sensor Circuit High Voltage
7 P1121 Throttle Position (TP) Sensor Signal Lower Than Expected
7 P1122 Throttle Position (TP) Sensor Signal Higher Than Expected
8 P1361 Top Dead Center (TDC) Sensor Intermittent Signal Interruption
8 P1362 Top Dead Center (TDC) Sensor No Signal
10 P0112 Intake Air Temperature (IAT) Sensor Circuit Low Voltage
10 P0113 Intake Air Temperature (IAT) Sensor Circuit High Voltage
13 P1106 Barometric Pressure (BARO) Sensor Range/Performance Problem
13 P1107 Barometric Pressure (BARO) Sensor Circuit Low Voltage
13 P1108 Barometric Pressure (BARO) Sensor Circuit High Voltage
14 P0505 Idle Control System Malfunction
14 P1519 Idle Air Control (IAC) Valve Circuit Malfunction
17 P0500 Vehicle Speed Sensor (VSS) Circuit Malfunction
20 P1297 Electrical Load Detector (ELD) Circuit Low Voltage
20 P1298 Electrical Load Detector (ELD) Circuit High Voltage
22 P1259 VTEC System Malfunction
23 P0325 Knock Sensor Circuit Malfunction
34 P0563 Engine Control Module (ECM) / Powertrain Control Module (PCM) Power Source Circuit Unexpected Voltage
39 P0600 Serial Communication Link Malfunction
41 P0134 Air Fuel Ratio (A/F) Sensor (Sensor 1) No Activity Detected
Air Fuel Ratio (A/F) Sensor (Sensor 1) Signal Stuck Lean
41 P1166 Air Fuel Ratio (A/F) Sensor (Sensor 1) Heater Circuit Malfunction
41 P1167 Air Fuel Ratio (A/F) Sensor (Sensor 1) Heater System Malfunction
45 P0171 Fuel System Too Lean
45 P0172 Fuel System Too Rich
48 P1157 Air Fuel Ratio (A/F) Sensor (Sensor 1) Range/Performance Problem
48 P1158 Air Fuel Ratio (A/F) Sensor (Sensor 1) AFS- Terminal Low Voltage
48 P1159 Air Fuel Ratio (A/F) Sensor (Sensor 1) AFS+ Terminal Low Voltage
48 P1162 Air Fuel Ratio (A/F) Sensor (Sensor 1) Circuit Malfunction
56 P0010 Variable Valve Timing Control (VTC) Oil Control Solenoid Valve Malfunction
56 P0011 Variable Valve Timing Control (VTC) System Malfunction
57 P0340 Camshaft Position (CMP) Sensor No Signal
57 P0341 Variable Valve Timing Control (VTC) Phase Gap
57 P0344 Camshaft Position (CMP) Sensor Intermittent Interruption
61 P1163 Air Fuel Ratio (A/F) Sensor (Sensor 1) Slow Response
61 P1164 Air Fuel Ratio (A/F) Sensor (Sensor 1) Range/Performance Problem
63 P0137 Secondary Heated Oxygen Sensor (Secondary HO2S) (Sensor 2) Circuit Low Voltage
63 P0138 Secondary Heated Oxygen Sensor (Secondary HO2S) (Sensor 2) Circuit High Voltage
63 P0139 Secondary Heated Oxygen Sensor (Secondary HO2S) (Sensor 2) Slow Response
65 P0141 Secondary Heated Oxygen Sensor (Secondary HO2S) (Sensor 2) Heater Circuit Malfunction
67 P0420 Catalyst System Efficiency Below Threshold
70 P0700 Automatic Transaxle System Malfunction
P07xx (refer to the A/T DTC Troubleshooting Index)
P17xx
71-74 P0300 Random Misfire
71 P0301 No. 1 Cylinder Misfire
72 P0302 No. 2 Cylinder Misfire
73 P0303 No. 3 Cylinder Misfire
74 P0304 No. 4 Cylinder Misfire
86 P0116 Engine Coolant Temperature (ECT) Sensor Range/Performance Problem
87 P0128 Cooling System Malfunction
90 P1456 Evaporative Emission (EVAP) Control System Leakage (Fuel Tank System)
90 P1457 Evaporative Emission (EVAP) Control System Leakage (EVAP Canister System)
91 P0451 Fuel Tank Pressure (FTP) Sensor Range/Performance Problem
91 P0452 Fuel Tank Pressure (FTP) Sensor Circuit Low Voltage
91 P0453 Fuel Tank Pressure (FTP) Sensor Circuit High Voltage
106 P1077 Intake Manifold Runner Control (IMRC) System Malfunction (Low rpm)
106 P1078 Intake Manifold Runner Control (IMRC) System Malfunction (High rpm)
107 P0661 Intake Manifold Runner Control (IMRC) Valve Position Sensor Circuit Low Voltage
107 P0662 Intake Manifold Runner Control (IMRC) Valve Position Sensor Circuit High Voltage
109 P1505 Positive Crankcase Ventilation (PCV) Air Leakage

geng.. wanna ask a bit..u guys eps set to soft, hard or medium?.. my medium very nice and light but last nite on the way back from work when cilokking with 1 satria gti at mrr2 at approx 120 to 170 kmh too light.. had to switch to hard..any comments?

im normally used soft for nrmal driving. when cilokking or highway drive, used medium one, not rasa melayang layang sgt. jarang used hard, taya besar kot, feel heavy semacam.

infos...infos...infos....thanks bro t-r, bro fobs, bro faisal...n others hehehe

faisal=father of cf4 online
T-R=father of cf4 malaysia
fobs=full of bull shit

superb info T-R, now anyone wanna buy a tuning gadget??? from what i know, two choices available,... individual gadget and notebook pc

guys,
just met my integra db8 fren. his car was pecah yesterday. somebody pecahkan front window n took out all his rsm, vafc meters. incident happened so fast not lest than 5 minutes. my fren woke up at 5am n checked his car still ok, then he gone to toilet n heard broke window sound. when he out from toilet the thief already gone n the car alarm still sounding with front window hancus...

thx... tuned-R, fobs... good info...

weih... my daughter's name not CF4 la so i cannot be the father of CF4 online hehe...

bulet mind telling us the place where the blatant disregard of private property incident happened. demn... thieves nowadays... they like to play cars oso and they can recognize a 4-door type R... double demn

anyway to those using yoko A drive (me and aja.. anyone else?)... i would like to share my experience this morning while sending my wife to the bus station.

it was 640 am and it was raining quite heavily. roads were soaking wet with puddles everywhere not to mention streams of water flowing across the tarmac.

armed with a pair of 205/45/17 yoko A-drive up front and 215/45/17 Falken Ziex (indon made) at the rear, ABS braking system and sport suspension setup, i was trying to be fast with the speedo showing speeds > 80km/h negotiating bends with syiok while my wife struggled to hold on as she was not wearing the seatbelt.

at the last bend opposite sek2 McD, the car understeered heavily prompting me to ease off the throttle. still no avail... the car kept on aquaplanning/hydroplanning. countered the understeer by turning the steering wheel away from the direction of this unwanted drift. in my mind... alamak habis la lip euro R aku... jgn kena CF bonet aku dah.

slammed on the brake... the car was moving from side to side almost uncontrollably. finally managed to tame the car and with my kaki ketaq continued the drive until bus station. wife angry... me ketaq.

so conclusion... a-drive not to be used for hard cornering when it's raining. me... raining time... cannot laju2 anymore... ingatlah kereta tersayang har har har

weih guys... i'll ask my fren to post the user manual for CF4 here so that fairy and everybody else can use. not workshop manual but user manual so a bit basic la... anybody got the workshop manual here?

weih... my daughter's name not CF4 la so i cannot be the father of CF4 online hehe...

bulet mind telling us the place where the blatant disregard of private property incident happened. demn... thieves nowadays... they like to play cars oso and they can recognize a 4-door type R... double demn

anyway to those using yoko A drive (me and aja.. anyone else?)... i would like to share my experience this morning while sending my wife to the bus station.

it was 640 am and it was raining quite heavily. roads were soaking wet with puddles everywhere not to mention streams of water flowing across the tarmac.

armed with a pair of 205/45/17 yoko A-drive up front and 215/45/17 Falken Ziex (indon made) at the rear, ABS braking system and sport suspension setup, i was trying to be fast with the speedo showing speeds > 80km/h negotiating bends with syiok while my wife struggled to hold on as she was not wearing the seatbelt.

at the last bend opposite sek2 McD, the car understeered heavily prompting me to ease off the throttle. still no avail... the car kept on aquaplanning/hydroplanning. countered the understeer by turning the steering wheel away from the direction of this unwanted drift. in my mind... alamak habis la lip euro R aku... jgn kena CF bonet aku dah.

slammed on the brake... the car was moving from side to side almost uncontrollably. finally managed to tame the car and with my kaki ketaq continued the drive until bus station. wife angry... me ketaq.

so conclusion... a-drive not to be used for hard cornering when it's raining. me... raining time... cannot laju2 anymore... ingatlah kereta tersayang har har har

weih guys... i'll ask my fren to post the user manual for CF4 here so that fairy and everybody else can use. not workshop manual but user manual so a bit basic la... anybody got the workshop manual here?

user manual i also got,... not much of use unless u are 18, dunno how to drive, cant differentiate between the pedals, dunno wher the handbrake is,... etc,... but some parts of it like the spec and what oil lah, bulb lah, etc to use,.. quite useful,...

aiyo, faisal,... indon made rubber, dun harap so much during rain,... my japanese ze512 also caution during rain,...

but ur skills mmg good, can steer left right, etc,...

i recomend that u drive with medium eps,... the soft is really too light,... very easy to lose control,... huhuhuuuuu!

i think it was luck la... my skill is very limited... until now ketaq when i think of this morning. demn...

u r rite fobs about the eps setting. (-) is very lite... weih fobs.. the manual u have is in english or japanese? i 've got a translated version but the english is google english la... if you have a better version post it here

That accident reminded me on not lowering my car since now (which i did) cause the tyres has not enough clearance to discharge "floating" waters during heavy rains. Car seems floating cause inside the tyre fender area, pools of the water still 'trapped'. that also explained 4WD jeeps liek Pajero etc 'love' to speed during rainy days.

Me with A-drive so far ok. Nothing such things happened, even thought with a bit speeding during raining days. And do remember that no tyres can sustain high speeding during heavy rainy days!

ampeh... ur car dok mlayang layang n u only think about ur lips hahahha.... that why lah bro..don try to speeding while raining. if ur car has grip pun but sometimes ur brake not so grip on raining...lets drive carefull on raining.

my fren live in sek14,pj. black area also for this kind of cases..... beware of anyone who ulangalik depan ur house or car and look closely to ur car. dun buat2 belagak while masuk kampung orang or kampung sendiri. drive slow2 je... lastly, lets stop at petromas station n have a coffe break if u ngantuk while balik kampung hehehe

i think it was luck la... my skill is very limited... until now ketaq when i think of this morning. demn...

u r rite fobs about the eps setting. (-) is very lite... weih fobs.. the manual u have is in english or japanese? i 've got a translated version but the english is google english la... if you have a better version post it here

My most ketaaq moment was while taking high-speeding cornering with my blue car at Guthrie Hway. I'm using Falken St115 tyres and the car seems buang a lot during 215kmh cornering!. Just imagine!!! Car seems stable circa 200kmh but not above that. Stupid tyro!.

That time really kettaaaqq and balls kecut orr.. until now i realised that ST115 really worst on high speeding ..but superb on rainy days.

My most ketaaq moment was while taking high-speeding cornering with my blue car at Guthrie Hway. I'm using Falken St115 tyres and the car seems buang a lot during 215kmh cornering!. Just imagine!!! Car seems stable circa 200kmh but not above that. Stupid tyro!.

That time really kettaaaqq and balls kecut orr.. until now i realised that ST115 really worst on high speeding ..but superb on rainy days.

215?!better try on track la hehhe..... even true rally car also run slower on cornering kekeke

my most ketaq moment was while doing part time job delivery newspaper using nissan ad resort on winter hehehe... one time i was speeding on snow road...about 100kmh.... then on a curve im not realised one lekuk ice on the road. after that my car berpusing pusing... the only thing thinking of was drifting. glad learned how to drifting the car...i drifted the car toward signboard and stopped. otherwise i might be finished in gaung huhu

215km/h!!!,... u guyz all must still kowtow to sifu T-R,... 282 top speed, but i think not doing corners lahhhh,...

me ketaq (learnt new manglish today) when i was driving my 1st car,... toyota corona 1.8GL (A) 1984,... back from terengganu,... karak hiway after passing aside genting,... got tunnel,... nite time, drizzling, speed limit 60,... after the tunnel got bendright,... then bend left,... me driving abt 100km/h and slopping downhill,...

at the left bend, rear sudah buang,... and infront is the tebing of rock hill, huhuhuuuu,... depress the brake pedal until full,... car spin 3 or 4 revolutions and came to a standstill,... front of car facing right angle to the road,... means facing the 90 degree rightside,... rear bumper inches away from the road barrier on the left side,...

that was like 7 yrs ago,... me in my very early 20s,...

215km/h!!!,... u guyz all must still kowtow to sifu T-R,... 282 top speed, but i think not doing corners lahhhh,...

me ketaq (learnt new manglish today) when i was driving my 1st car,... toyota corona 1.8GL (A) 1984,... back from terengganu,... karak hiway after passing aside genting,... got tunnel,... nite time, drizzling, speed limit 60,... after the tunnel got bendright,... then bend left,... me driving abt 100km/h and slopping downhill,...

at the left bend, rear sudah buang,... and infront is the tebing of rock hill, huhuhuuuu,... depress the brake pedal until full,... car spin 3 or 4 revolutions and came to a standstill,... front of car facing right angle to the road,... means facing the 90 degree rightside,... rear bumper inches away from the road barrier on the left side,...

that was like 7 yrs ago,... me in my very early 20s,...