mods on Accord CF4

amdfaisal said:
so aja when wanna minum2. tomorrow nite how but a bit early la like 9pm ka? ok or not but obviously not many people la. i think hanif has gone to jap/china oredy.

See first la, cause my intention esok malam nak balik kampung. If tak jadi, then i'll call u.

So, when will be your next visit to Serawak?. Kitak pergi sanak sorang2 ka?

tuesday morning flight to kuching. will be staying there for 17 days... so enuf time to get my car repainted. Tomorrow will be going to fix-it-right to nego for price la. then tinggal la CF4 ku to be transformed from silver to champ white heheh altho car not power but must look like power hahaha

Ya la... berapa dia quote? Kedai mana tu? Berapa lama boleh siap exactly?

amdfaisal said:
i thot i saw one posting concerning the VSA in autoworld. was it you sato?

Euro R RRRRR... hahaha... no money so how to convert? :)

Err...not sure.....maybe long ago.....not VSA problem....but the TRIANGLE sign with the ! sign in it blink blink blink la......after reading the manual.....it said that device is working ar...that's y blink .......traction activated...hahaha coz speeding thru the railroad..... !!!!

amdfaisal said:
tuesday morning flight to kuching. will be staying there for 17 days... so enuf time to get my car repainted. Tomorrow will be going to fix-it-right to nego for price la. then tinggal la CF4 ku to be transformed from silver to champ white heheh altho car not power but must look like power hahaha

Wah... Later white color. Sure looks sporty and of course kena basuh & wax weeekly la. kekekeke

White color consider hard to maintain for a people like me lar!!!:shades_smile: :shades_smile: :shades_smile:

that shop quoted me 3k++ if using glasurit paint and 2.6k++ if using other type of paint la. 10 days for the whole car. the workmanship is cun. it's in sunway

Sato said:
Err...not sure.....maybe long ago.....not VSA problem....but the TRIANGLE sign with the ! sign in it blink blink blink la......after reading the manual.....it said that device is working ar...that's y blink .......traction activated...hahaha coz speeding thru the railroad..... !!!!

the VSA functions by combining the ABS and TCS functions present in our accords.
Never had the chance to see the traction control in action but from the website i included previously... it's a cool function la. surely cannot beat nissan's or mitsu's yong WD functions but not too bad la kot

amdfaisal said:
that shop quoted me 3k++ if using glasurit paint and 2.6k++ if using other type of paint la. 10 days for the whole car. the workmanship is cun. it's in sunway

Wahh..nanti ko kena tukar rims baru la. Baru cun sikit. Siap kena color putih lagi rim tuh!!.

Juz today...already saw 2 cars fitted with AVS rims....very nice.....

How much would u guys think the AVS model 6 will cost ? Saw a waja fitted with it......nice.....17"

Anyone knows if there is any harm using brake fluid dot 5.1? What is recommended?

Sato said:
Juz today...already saw 2 cars fitted with AVS rims....very nice.....

How much would u guys think the AVS model 6 will cost ? Saw a waja fitted with it......nice.....17"

many nice rims around la sato but the problem is the offset la. pening.

amdfaisal said:
many nice rims around la sato but the problem is the offset la. pening.

True....i've called Wangan....see if the boss can find me the rims....i also asked a few shop to help me look for rims....hopefully by next week i will know result. If not....juz grab whatever rims that's nice....really can't wait any longer.....tyres all worn out....very slippery...aarr....

wat u can do is buy euro R rims then change the knuckles to put those rims in. euro r rims offset is 55 just like the ones we have

amdfaisal said:
wat u can do is buy euro R rims then change the knuckles to put those rims in. euro r rims offset is 55 just like the ones we have

How much would that cost ? to change the knuckles ? Coz budget quite limited la....including rims

euro r rims 1500 then change knuckles maybe 1k kot. aja made some kind of costing figures to do this in the first few pages of this thread. i would say RM3k la for all.... money2...

no worries la...still need time to find the euro r rims....and knuckles......

i'll juz wait for those rims guys to call me.....

saturday i went to a rim shop....saw a rim...look juz like AVS model 7......but taiwanese one la.....offset 40 only....too bad....

Actually what sort of rim color suits silver body car ar ? I had tried silver rims....not that good looking lor.....gold also not nice la.....maybe metal gun or black ????

i've just uploaded this video...............he he he he

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=2573896242572684751

jester said:
i've just uploaded this video...............he he he he

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=2573896242572684751

Is that ur car ? Thought drag racing with the one taking video...hahahaha...

Nice ride....what rim is that ? white color wooo