Mods / Diy

trxx

how to do this diy? can do? where to buy stuff?

http://www.h-maki.info/dks/sagyou/020.htm

this 1 also want repair viper how do eh ?
http://www.h-maki.info/dks/sagyou/001.htm

repair wiper... jz unscrew the motor behind ur car and see how the mechansim works lo.. then try identify why ur wipers not working...

for the ignition starter light, vr nice though... make me interested to DIY one too... but the problem where to find such ring that fits prefectly on the starter...

aiya..ya where to find the ring ? ask ppl la
rubber / pastic?

sure can one if u have the proper tools... the problem is to get the right stuff to do it only mar...
i support u bro... if u know where to find that, inform me, i also wanna DIY such starter light... next time no need touch touch the ignition key hole again, as if wanna rape her.. haha...

yeah support me? ok then we go find arund . jln pasar find some plastic ring / rubber
then buy led blue 12v then fix. wan go / join ? just tell me

trxx said:
yeah support me? ok then we go find arund . jln pasar find some plastic ring / rubber
then buy led blue 12v then fix. wan go / join ? just tell me
lol.. cannot la bro... i not from KL... malacca dont have jalan pasar... hehe.. jonker got la...
nvm la, i morally support u... if u can find one, send to me ya... hehe... :biggrin:

ok then, i found already but cant fit in
wanna find another 1 .its rubber /plastic?

datz why lo... the problem is vr hard to find one that fits nicely...
i thought of using glass... nicer ma... hehe...

SkYwAlKeR said:
lol.. cannot la bro... i not from KL... malacca dont have jalan pasar... hehe.. jonker got la...
nvm la, i morally support u... if u can find one, send to me ya... hehe... :biggrin:

skywalker.... go to kota manalaksa... i mean laksamana... got the stuffs u wanted... :)

my key hole plcae no suitable place
i thinking making one that 'protrude outside' one

but i cannot find suitable plastic...
still searching.. :D

it looks more like plastic rubber from an airtight container. On the other side of the lid have some plastic material, if im not mistaken its definitely that.

Made something similar before, but wat i did was just drill a small hole and fit the LED in. Well, it deliver the same purpose but no WOW effect la

Here is the direct translation from the website of the illuminated keyhole hehehe

The original keyhole illumination 2003/06/08 by HARUO whichyou probably will do by your

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Model: The Daihatsu Mira
Manufacturer name: Original work
Trade name: Keyhole illumination
Value case: 1000 Yen or less
Job contents:At procedure below.

"A/B/C " is the seasoning inserting which is in 100 Yen shop.
Like"D / E " it cuts. Whether just a little it is difficult to understand.
Like"F " it cuts off, like G shaving, it arranges shape and keeps shaving intently to the shape of H.
LED is installed in the projection part both sides.

Shifting the illuminant from on the ring is ワケ. As for LED because rather low it has shone even at voltage,
Electricity of the condenser with barely and イジイジ has shone how long.
This time business is not formed of course. (Glowfly state)
Try not to touch the eye by the fact that the top of the ring shifts. Is because there is no knowledge which can use the timer and the like.

"I" illumination test.

"J/K/L " are after the installing. Power source makes regular power source, is connected to ドアカーテシ.
By the way unless rectifying with the diode, afterglow it does not do.

1000 Yen it was not required.

:) p/s: dun shoot me! i also got the tool from the Internet hehehe :)

quite hard also this diy dunno which wire to fix to? got diagram?
it will lid on when open car door?
help

if you tap the wire to the cabin light directly before the switch. There is a relay there if i am not mistaken where the lights are activated when your doors are open. Unless your car does not have the switch function then you would have to DIY your own

cabin light??... its in the centre of the car wo... how how??..
or perhaps can choose any suitable fuse and tap it there??.. coz near to fuse box ma... there got many type of switch to choose from... jz tap from there lo..
can ar, sifu sifu??...

no no... hehehe i do not mean drag the wire all the way to the cabin light coz the cabin light got the same mechanism as you want for your illuminated key hole (ie switch on when door is open and vice versa)... but respective to what i say, all you need is power and a switch.. if switch is a hassle then cabin light is an alternative.

BTW some cabin light is located in front like kancils for example, so its easier to find the source

wheres it? can draw the diagram on bitmap?
mine its kancil 99 model
Led if not i just use switch and 8v battery hahaha

sorry bro... cant draw la.. this PC does not even have Paint software. But let me try to guide you step by step with WORDS hehehe..

1) Does your kancil have the indicator on the meter cluster to show that the door is not closed tight. This will save half the hassle of getting the switch done. :)

2) (Lets assume there is). You can then tap the +ve wire near the door hinges, where the wire is drawn from the switch at the corner edge of the door (there will be a rubber nipple jutting out). The wire connects directly to the dash.

3) (If there isn't any switch). You can then look at the switch mechanism of a car with the cabin light. get the switch from any kedai potong (dont forget the rubber piece too) usually located at the bottom edge of the door (contact point of the centre pillar and chasis). And you can install the switch at the same point where you found it. Technically, just repeat step 1 and 2..

Write your reply...