mixing engine oil

pathfinder

hi

sorry for rather silly question.
my car is old saga megavalve 1.5 .....the piston rings worn out and produce white smoke+makan minyak enjin. as the car being use for "lasak" i dont plan to overhaul the engine in near time.

for the past 3 months i've been top up the engine oil once a week...normally with 20/50 rating and sometimes 15/40. is this okay? the brand of oil also mixed up.

is this okay?

engine oil comsuption
1)loss power
2)waste engine oil
3)waste petrol
if count as long term,the amount already can overhauled or tranplant engine,just around 1.2k can fully overhauled n get brand new engine,its worth if u plan to use the car for long time

nice replies everobody.

thank u.

i plan to keep the car for another 1 year...want to overhaul later.but if the cost too high...i think better get new engine. but what are 1.5 engines suitable & without many mods needed? how much for used donor engine?

overhauled = 100% new engine = have to treat ur engine like those new car
transplant = gamble = which mean 50% ur engine condition good or bad,if still got the problem of engine oil comsuption then take care