Mivec Bolt On Turbo

Wira_RS

Is it ok for mivec engine to use a Bolt on turbo?
since it was a N/A engine.

yeah sure.why not? :) check out the forced induction thread for more detailed info.

im no good in mivec-turbos,but all i know it needs loads of fine tuning.

im afraid engine will blow after a several month use bolt in

that's why sifu flushafteruse also said "tuning".
so,get a trusted tuner to help u in the management of ur BOT.

im interested in 1.8 mivec
but now a day it hard to find it
since i was in swk, just have a 1.6 mivec onli in chop shop

mivec head,GSR block,B8 210 turbine n haltech e6k... u will get a fast mivec turbo set up! easy said then done though! hehehe...

aiyo, it will become a parts galore rojak in mivec engine
sure it hard to tune

if u love to hear d mivec sound,then no choice! hehehe...

well,most MIVEC BOT i've seen are rojaks.being rojak doesnt make it harder to tune.
get to know what u have to tune and understand the functions of a forced induction engine then u will know what to do.

MIVEC Turbo~ zrrommm~!!!-----ppsssssssss!~
For any bolt-on turbo project, you will need stand alone engine management. Because current using ECU will not able to support it. Not hard to tune, just what you needs is a good engine management.

Hey, Wira_rs, where got 1.8 MIVEC? I never heard this engine before. As I know people take GSR block with MIVEC head plus GSR pistol and get nearly 1800Cc and mivec function. Is that what you means?

change this change that... more headache.. one shot evolution 9 engine masuk dalam.. mivec turbo lor..

cabut.....

there r mivec 1.8 but engine timing belt terbalik,so hard to put in wira chasis...

my fren stock mivec bolt on evo turbokit with haltech e6k,boost at 0.6 bar, i smoked him with GSR kau kau... from d starting till d end! hehehe...

Mivec 1.8??

keong_GSR said:
there r mivec 1.8 but engine timing belt terbalik,so hard to put in wira chasis...

my fren stock mivec bolt on evo turbokit with haltech e6k,boost at 0.6 bar, i smoked him with GSR kau kau... from d starting till d end! hehehe...

hi..

i'm using MIVEC CK (mivec terbalik)... as far as i know, it is 1.6... got 1.8 ka? if got what engine code? what the spec.?

care to share... intrested to know...

MiVEc 1.8 = mivec 1.6 + 1.8 block... purely made in malaya

im using mivec turbo... nearly 2years... no probs.. 0.7bar at 292 ponies
enjoy ur convertion :)

wira RS,

check out my spec at d gsr forum... midly tune only,no management...

ben,

got,i've seen it b4 myself at subang,cant remember d shop name...tommy ar d owner...1.8 mivec but mivec terbalik...

keong_GSR said:
wira RS,

check out my spec at d gsr forum... midly tune only,no management...

ben,

got,i've seen it b4 myself at subang,cant remember d shop name...tommy ar d owner...1.8 mivec but mivec terbalik...

which forum?

Wira_RS:
Mivec Turbo? in sabah n sarawak have a lot of toyota 20V BOTs with solid ponies... i think should be no problem there...

Need a lot of attention on the engine management... with proper tuning, it will be fine...

Cheers

Write your reply...