Mivec 1.8

zac

Feb 7, 2007
mivec got lots of power!!! no dout, but y wasted the money getting the head better start to modd a 4g93 like mine...

forged piston, mod ecu, 288 high cams, mivec gear box, and so on.............

dyno bout 1 week ago.... 180bhp!!!!! spent bout 12k!!!...

so vtec i say bye bye all the time:proud::proud::proud::listen:.....
Bro, can chek with you what are the piston and high cam you r using? please give exact brand name and details.. : ) interested!!

zac

Feb 7, 2007
just to share my old mivec specs........

1.8 mivec NA:
mivec head
putra block
mivec pistons
upgraded injectors (2000cc)
vafc
ported & polished
Full balanced and lightenend crank n flywheel
164 whp
I also wanna use my mivec piston yet my mech said compression too high, will have knocking problem unless i use high octane racing fuel... please enlighten how to use the piston, use thicker gasket?

8216ks

Aug 5, 2008
Bro, can chek with you what are the piston and high cam you r using? please give exact brand name and details.. : ) interested!!
as for the brand of the piston i m not to sure but if i m, not mistaken it from je but i will check but for the high cams it from mat speed 288. the prize of the cams are about 1800-2000, wat mod have u done so far....

zac

Feb 7, 2007
as for the brand of the piston i m not to sure but if i m, not mistaken it from je but i will check but for the high cams it from mat speed 288. the prize of the cams are about 1800-2000, wat mod have u done so far....
Ehh... for engine itself is just crank shaft balancing and a bit port polish, if i were to go for NA then i would need advise on cam, piston, extractor and so on... on the hand, if i go for TD04 kit only cost me about RM4k+, so still figuring what will be the best solution...

catan

Jul 2, 2004
Png
1.8NA upgrade to 1.8mivec
just ned
1.8 block rm4xx
piston rm4xx
emanage rm14xx
bigger injector rm3xx
mivec head + wiring rm3xxx ~ 4xxx ??? :confused::hmmmm:
P&P rm1xxx

almost can get up to 180bhp on Dastek Dynometer machane....

zac

Feb 7, 2007
1.8NA upgrade to 1.8mivec
just ned
1.8 block rm4xx
piston rm4xx
emanage rm14xx
bigger injector rm3xx
mivec head + wiring rm3xxx ~ 4xxx ??? :confused::hmmmm:
P&P rm1xxx

almost can get up to 180bhp on Dastek Dynometer machane....
Erm... all hv except piston, RM4xx? wat brand and size??
Bigger injector as in GSR 380cc? i found 1 at RM280, can buy??

catan

Jul 2, 2004
Png
Erm... all hv except piston, RM4xx? wat brand and size??
Bigger injector as in GSR 380cc? i found 1 at RM280, can buy??
1.8 piston will give bit low compression for the engine....but u can use back mivec piston or buy a set 1.6 sohc piston also can..

GSR 390cc to big eady ....no... emanage also can not handle it..
unless u hav stand-alone ECU....

8216ks

Aug 5, 2008
Ehh... for engine itself is just crank shaft balancing and a bit port polish, if i were to go for NA then i would need advise on cam, piston, extractor and so on... on the hand, if i go for TD04 kit only cost me about RM4k+, so still figuring what will be the best solution...
i was runing on a bot... it cause me so much of cash... i would say if u really wan to play turbo buy 4g93t save u alot of pening kepala in the long run might cause u more but save the hassle....
as for me turbo or na??? i would say na la... i did a none stop from kl to penang on my mod engine there was no problem was smilling all the way doin bout 180>200 all the time... so its up too the driver every 1 has their on taste same with engine their pro and con too... anyway have fun modding that wat this is all about..... but for na i can help u here and there my forman is not too bad at a reasonable prize....

:driver::driver::driver::driver::driver::listen::adore::hmmmm::sleep:

zac

Feb 7, 2007
1.8 piston will give bit low compression for the engine....but u can use back mivec piston or buy a set 1.6 sohc piston also can..

GSR 390cc to big eady ....no... emanage also can not handle it..
unless u hav stand-alone ECU....
The thing is the mech keep saying mivec piston doesnt fit, he did advise me use sohc 1.6 or b16a piston yet i just dun wanna waste my mivec piston, what should i do now to put my mivec piston in?

Then which injector is recommended?

catan

Jul 2, 2004
Png
The thing is the mech keep saying mivec piston doesnt fit, he did advise me use sohc 1.6 or b16a piston yet i just dun wanna waste my mivec piston, what should i do now to put my mivec piston in?

Then which injector is recommended?
u can use back the mivec piston, and can save some $$ to do other thing .... :rofl:
2nd is matal head gasket selection ...... 0.6mm, 0.8mm ??? :hmmmm::hmmmm:

275cc from v6tt... H22A 280cc something like that .....

zac

Feb 7, 2007
Erm... i will look for H22A injustor then... : )

i did a comparison, if i were to go for NA, piston+cam+extractor+injector cost about 3k+ at least... BOT really that bad? cos lo-boost TD04 only cost about 5k, and i get more power isn't it?

leepat_36

May 21, 2009
..its cool to use mivec head and 4g93 block.if u have more money, change to 1.6 single cam piston,higher compression and torque!!!hehe

---------- Post added at 04:55 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:52 AM ----------

plus..change to tx-3 conrode..:smokin: