military talk

haih, nuclear weapons aside... nothing will be able to withstand the military might of USA and her allies.

just one of the bloody Carrier group is enough to pound a small country like Malaysia into submission. but then when it comes to land invasion and occupying the actual country itself, different story entirely. look at Iraq, took only a few days to whittle down their defenses yet they have lost near to 2500 soldiers just to the geurilla insurgencies alone.

how many nimitz class nuke-powered supercarriers does the US alone have now? at the tip of my brain... the Nimitz, the Eisenhower, the Reagan, the Lincoln, the JohnStennis, the Washington, the Truman, the Carl Vinson, the Teddy Roosevelt and the George W.Bush. (yes, the bastard gets a ship too)

what i understand is that with around 100 aircrafts each, a single supercarrier can project a sphere of superiority and dominance of about 1500km around it. you add that with a few ticonderoga missile cruisers, some arleigh-burke destroyers, 1 or 2 los-angeles subs... you have a SINGLE battle group that can easily wipe out the entire Japanese or even ASEAN military from afar.

so with these unlimited ranged battle groups (the US have 12 so far) patrolling the oceans, do you actually think that anybody can make a move on another sovereign nation without the go-ahead from the USA?

oh, and we have not even mentioned about the minuteman ICBM nukes, and what about the B2 Spirits (range 6000-miles) which are STEALTH as well? tiu... 85% of your fighting force will be decimated even before they see the attacker's face.

the only way anybody is going to invade anybody on this green earth is only if the USA herself is behind it.

differ said:
haih, nuclear weapons aside... nothing will be able to withstand the military might of USA and her allies.

just one of the bloody Carrier group is enough to pound a small country like Malaysia into submission. but then when it comes to land invasion and occupying the actual country itself, different story entirely. look at Iraq, took only a few days to whittle down their defenses yet they have lost near to 2500 soldiers just to the geurilla insurgencies alone.

how many nimitz class nuke-powered supercarriers does the US alone have now? at the tip of my brain... the Nimitz, the Eisenhower, the Reagan, the Lincoln, the JohnStennis, the Washington, the Truman, the Carl Vinson, the Teddy Roosevelt and the George W.Bush. (yes, the bastard gets a ship too)

what i understand is that with around 100 aircrafts each, a single supercarrier can project a sphere of superiority and dominance of about 1500km around it. you add that with a few ticonderoga missile cruisers, some arleigh-burke destroyers, 1 or 2 los-angeles subs... you have a SINGLE battle group that can easily wipe out the entire Japanese or even ASEAN military from afar.

so with these unlimited ranged battle groups (the US have 12 so far) patrolling the oceans, do you actually think that anybody can make a move on another sovereign nation without the go-ahead from the USA?

oh, and we have not even mentioned about the minuteman ICBM nukes, and what about the B2 Spirits (range 6000-miles) which are STEALTH as well? tiu... 85% of your fighting force will be decimated even before they see the attacker's face.

the only way anybody is going to invade anybody on this green earth is only if the USA herself is behind it.

Thats why recently a Chinese military officer said if US go on war with China, China will definitely use nuclear weapon to demolish the major cities in US and prepare to lost all cities outside the greatwall....beczo they know they wont be able to match in the normal combat.

think so detail fo wat lah.. with so many firepower.. with so huge fleet.. with so big army.. they still fall wat.. look at pearl harbour.. :D :D

it may not be now.. but someday they will face with the same fate as to those who did at pearl harbour.. maybe bigger.. more damage..

my god, the nimitz is still in service? whats the lifespan for those vessels anyway? im no ardent buff, but still mildly interested. amazing knowledge there differ...

i love to see a war, but from far away thank you. hahaha. either that, or let me die in the first wave (the dont-know-what-hit-me kind of die yknow). im shitty scared to suffer or die slowly.

i really want to see WAR la.......when war happen......steal rape all can do...hahaha i want to rape 9 julie

for every nuke China has pointed at US, i can guarantee you that there are at least 3 pointed back at China. the US have 18 known Ohio-class ballistic submarines. 14 of these are the SLBMs which each hold up to 24 Trident ICBMs.

14x24 = 336 Nuclear Warheads all scattered and hidden in oceans around the world, ready to launch anytime, anywhere on Executive Order. China will be reduced to a barren wasteland before they even knew what hit them.

Pearl Harbour has always been over-exaggerated. the US only lost like 2,500 people. geez, the US killed just as many Japanese soldiers when they sunk the Yamato battleship alone. you throw in her sister ship Musashi, the islands of Midway and Okinawa... cheh, Pearl Harbour looks like a fecking scratch.

yeah, the Nimitz class carriers generally have a 20 years of service before they need to go back for a refuel / refit. ahhhh, the wonders of nuclear power...

also, once the f-35 JSF's go into complete service by the year 2008, the USA will truly have an indomitable grasp on the world. which is really scary when you come to think of it, especially so if you have a spoilt brat war monger president like George Bush at the helm.

2zzge, interesting point. i guess you forgot that when anarchy falls upon us, you probably would be raped as well. most probably along with your sisters and mother. idiot. next time have some respect for others and try using that grey jello called a brain in between your ears.

2zzge said:
i really want to see WAR la.......when war happen......steal rape all can do...hahaha i want to rape 9 julie

I rarely post, but man, you're one sick mothaf*ckin idiot!

its people like you that makes this world a screwed up place.

2zzge said:
check this dude out.....now zth got people more fucked up than me...hahahaha

heyz... how come nobody's talking about malaysia's military wan?? we all damn char meh?? comeon la... Merdeka coming...support support abit la... wahahahha Malaysia Boleh !

2zzge said:

You remind me of those japanese hungry soldier yelling " koo niang" door to door in those drama.....

US owns in air and sea ... but on ground lose kao kao lah example vietnam war

I think currently china is the only country that can balance up US military power.... fyi US have more jet fighters than pilots ;)

actually having EMP is the most powerful weapon...can wipe out entire US

jeffblazed said:
check this dude out.....now zth got people more fucked up than me...hahahaha
jeff, you can always go and ask him the way to get banned in zth. He got banned once and now come back with a new nick to talk nonsense.

do you actually know what an EMP weapon is? EMP warfare does not harm living tissue. an ElectroMagnetic Pulse just shuts down all electrical/electronic systems by inducing very high current and voltage surges.

most nuclear explosions are proceeded by a radiating EM Radiation anyway. alternatively, plans for an E-Bomb are underway which theoretically will unleash a high-intensity burst of EM energy which will cripple surrounding e/e systems.

the only way anybody is going to wipe out the entire US is to take out the whole world as well. simple fact of the matter is that the US will retaliate with everything she's got. i am very sure US has a Scorched Earth doctrine as a last resort. very sad but very true.

you should check out the Neutron bomb. only kills living tissue, leaves building and other stuff untouched. after detonating one in a city, you can just walk in and take over. no resistance, no destruction. you have an operating city under your control.

of course i know what EMP is! i hate the idea of killing ppl....

dropiing EMP in whole US will disable all their computerised system crypling their economic as well..how long and how much money do u think they will need to rebuild... further no direct killing is done using EMP...unlike the A BOm

then we can act GOD by providing help but charge very very high interest...then we also can get cheap labour....use your imagination man!!!

well, i doubt you are going to be able to manage to cripple the entire US with EMP, even with multiple bombs.

besides, as soon as the first one goes off... the Exec Order will go out to all Ohio's to rise to launch depth and prepare to rain down hell upon whichever nation was responsible. remember, the subs are way out there, slinking around the ocean depths. so at the end of the day, you still will have casualties.