Microtech

RM 2400 The top 'Kwai Lo' Tuner from Australia come in down.We let u know soon.

Guys, since I had been waiting for a reply from boss till now and didn’t get a fair explanation from him, I like to hear from you guy what do you think and what will you do if you were me. Firstly, like to know, how much would you pay for installation of a bolt on turbo, with accessories, like clutch and fuel injector? Note, All items are supplied only labour cost, maybe only packing, gasket, drilling hole in oil pan for return line, water pipe to turbo, alter a bit for downpipe, etc are to be charge. Before I carry on, I like to know how much you all paid for this kind of installation service. Thanks

georgecheng,
Bro,
You did not mention what car model and engine ?
What i know is the piping from the engine to turbo ( extrator with waste gate ) is very expensive.

Good luck.

ecupro said:
georgecheng,
Bro,
You did not mention what car model and engine ?
What i know is the piping from the engine to turbo ( extrator with waste gate ) is very expensive.

Good luck.

Bro, all piping is already done up only fit up. The only pipe that is to alter will be the down pipe to the exhaust. cause the end fitting does not fit well.

Anyway, if you were me how do you feel. I driving a nissan B14, and have call them early and made an appointment on one of the wednesday to have my bolt on turbo and microtech lt8 to fit on my car. I have all, items, turbo, piping, intercooler, clutch, microtech, oil cooler, injector, fuel pump all to be fit to my ride.

When, i drove down, i let them inspect the car and boss, keep, saying No problem can be done, hence I check with them all issuse, price and what i want them to do. I want all items to fit up, change to metal engine casket, and tuning. Price, they was set about 3k cause, they offer they will send piping for leak check, custom making the metal engine gasket, tunning, doing up the oil pan return line, install microtech and boost controller. Price not too sure too steep, but i feel a bit, anyway, if they do a good job, it's fine with me.

Problem, first i checked with them and they mention they can rush out the job and give me the car on friday, so i go there on thur, they already start work, and have cut the slot for intercooler. Friday i go down, they mention they fit up the turbo and doing the clutch. Oil pan, was not done properly and was leaking. So they redo. Then I open the boot and found all clutch, injector, all items was not fit up. Hence i check with boss, and he mention, he thought, only fit up turbo, then no choice, i mention, i was all items to fit up. Hence friday can't pass me the car. Sat, I go down, car still not ready, he said microtech, can't run properly on my car. He don't have the diagram for my car. I no choice, go back, then call him, give him a week to find the detail. Then all the while, he give mention, aust can't provide him diagram, cause they main branch there have race, and no body can send him the pic. After, a week drag, he still can't fit it. Then just mention the car will run fine, even without the microtech.

Then he offer to drive the car to me, cause he need go oversea, cause after his work he reached my area already 3plus am, so I just check with him how's the car. He said all installed. Problem one injector there can't sit properly, microtech, can't install, cause idling have problem, and boost control didn't install. Worst, metal gasket said, he take out and found can't fit and already do up with all sealant. I trust boss and he still quote 3.1k for it. I found quite exp and he mention he have done all these and that and this. I just paid him and expect he have done a really good job of this price.

Problem i face during a week of car collection.
1) oil pan was still leaking,
2) the oil pan return pipe was done too long and the rubber piping connect to turbo was touching the exhast downpipe, he used heat wrap to prevent it burning, BUT just after a week, the pipe melt and engine oil burst out, leding me spend a sum on towing and repair.
3) exhaust down pipe was not done up properly, just connect and didn't see my center piping. Last week before, i go back, i told him to redo, and he didn't do at all. The center piping was touching the ground with I go over hump, and leding all my pipe damage after a week of use.
4) Oil intercooler was install at my wheel well near bumper, and what u know the piping was from oil filter there, then under the alternator and go tru the wheel well, the piping was rubbing my tyres when I doing a U turn.
5) My fuel pump didn't even change yet.
6) Next make me feel bad, is what, engine gasket didn't touch at all. Cause we should see the sealant or marking or sight of bolt taking out, but engine area was still the same.
Yet there is a few more to go. I dont' wish to mention, I send him email with picture to prove what i say and have drop him SMS once every week to seek him to check the mail on this issue. Till now a month plus, still no reply.

Guy, i believe, he still is a good tuner, but as workmanship, sorry, first time there really disappoint me. Moreover if you were me, think of it. Cause 3k to install a bolt on turbo without doing anything else. what u all FEEEL.

Bro,
If this "Boss" did not reply back, that mean you story is true.
So, the truth is out there.( X-File )

"Boss" name star with "J" ? and Shop name start with "M" ?

Are you instroduce by your friend ? ( Sometime, friend also take your money )

What a sad......

ecupro said:
Bro,

What a sad......

I been waiting for boss reply till now, the last reply was only 3 week ago, where he mention he will read the mail and get back to me, later he reply me he busy and didn't have time to read me. From then, lost, no new, no nothing. I have taken pic from my car and email him and show him all detail and send him SMS to get back to me till now, no news. I understand he might be busy, but think of it, I already very patient and waited till now. Hope he can get back to me soon.

Phat7, can be the one witness, cause, he did intro me to uncle sam. No offence, I didn't blame Phat7 at all, he did help me to at least contact them to make appointment. Phat7 himself, face so many problem with them already, take my money also no use, he spend over 30k over there.

HI phat7, so how is your issue now. Is your problem sort out with boss already. Did you manage to see him?

ecupro said:
Bro,

What a sad......

I'm the one to give george sam of m****** number. But rest assured i have no vested interest in the whole ordeal.

phat7 said:
I'm the one to give george sam of m****** number. But rest assured i have no vested interest in the whole ordeal.

Bro, no worries, I do trust you on that. Just that I understand some may think, we just saying bad words on the boss and our words are in doubt.

Anyway, hope boss will come out to sort out these issue properly and not keep finding excuse to cover another excuse, cause I have enough of that.

georgecheng said:
HI phat7, so how is your issue now. Is your problem sort out with boss already. Did you manage to see him?

Hi George. I apologise for ever giving you their number. I'm yet to resolve the matter with them. Amongst items missing is my Trust Intercooler and piping and numerous other damaged items they have to make good. I just got back yesterday and plan to visit them tomorrow or friday.

You and me are not the only ones. I took J**** to Indonesia with me to tune 2 rx7's. He still owes one a fuel rail since May. They are also chasing. Why dont we meet when you are here and find a way to resolve the matter. I'm sick of calling and not getting anywhere.

Ps: If anybody is unhappy of my post please do pm me. The last time, we had , lets say, a personality from ******** logging on to discredit me. Lets just say i'll track you and i swear i'll find you.
The fact that the starter of this thread does not come here to defend himself or the organisation he works for speaks volumes.

i clearly remember the day your car was done. I didn't know it was your car until he said he needed to deliver it to JB. All he said the car was done and he wanted to pass it to you before going to Australia.

phat7 said:
Hi George. I apologise for ever giving you their number. I'm yet to resolve the matter with them. Amongst items missing is my Trust Intercooler and piping and numerous other damaged items they have to make good. I just got back yesterday and plan to visit them tomorrow or friday.

You and me are not the only ones. I took J**** to Indonesia with me to tune 2 rx7's. He still owes one a fuel rail since May. They are also chasing. Why dont we meet when you are here and find a way to resolve the matter. I'm sick of calling and not getting anywhere.

Ps: If anybody is unhappy of my post please do pm me. The last time, we had , lets say, a personality from ******** logging on to discredit me. Lets just say i'll track you and i swear i'll find you.
The fact that the starter of this thread does not come here to defend himself or the organisation he works for speaks volumes.

Phat7 dont' have apologise for that, it's not your fault. I do have intention to go down to his shop to settle face to face on this issue. Problem is my Schedule will be very tight till nov or dec. Travelling up to KL from singapore now is a headache do to heavy workload. Hence my only choice is to keep dropping him SMS to wait for his reply. Unless your matter really drag till then, I comfirm drive down to meet you and face to face settle with him this issue. I begining to doubt on his workmanship now, but hopefully he really supper BUSY with his work and will get back to us soon.

phat7 said:
i clearly remember the day your car was done. I didn't know it was your car until he said he needed to deliver it to JB. All he said the car was done and he wanted to pass it to you before going to Australia.

Yup that my car alright. I also thought my car is fully done up to what I expect and what he promise. He make it only so call drivable, and since he couldn't install the microtech, i using stock ECU to run all the way to me. All the problem I mention in pervious mail is listed there, I have taken pic on it to check and wanted to check with him why is the work is anyhow carryout. It's very obvious you dont' drive a car to customer and hand over a ride that have oil pan leaking etc right.

On the other hand I really have to thanks him for driving my ride to JB, cause, I couldn't catch a bus or plane that day to collect from him.

Worst part not this issue. It is the oil pan return pipe line that melt and give way. Bro, u know how a headache and I still have to spend money to redo what already should be done properly. On top of that money spend to redo the part for the downpipe to the exhaust.

super busy!! bah!! super busy my foot. he told me to contra payment with the rebuild kit for the 13btt my friend passed him. i told him that the kit was from a friend to him and nothing to do with me but he tells me dont worry coz S** has not paid him rent for 3 months. my friend that passed him the seals is also here on zth. his nick is 13btt.

we went to his place to work things out but instead he was out having teh tarik. We went to the teh tarik restaurant but he pretend busy on the phone for 45 minutes. We asked him to sit with us to settle but he said to talk in the workshop. We go to workshop but he busy settling other peoples car. When we got angry he come over and like a hero like tamil movie star tried to action. When ask to pay he said he got no money. then want to contra. no problem contralah but return all my things. but until today no news.

i strongly suggest you document your correspondence with him and if it doesn't get better hire a lawyer and a debt collection agency to handle. This is what i plan to do if this matter is not settled.

phat7 said:
super busy!! bah!! super busy my foot. he told me to contra payment with the rebuild kit for the 13btt my friend passed him. i told him that the kit was from a friend to him and nothing to do with me but he tells me dont worry coz S** has not paid him rent for 3 months. my friend that passed him the seals is also here on zth. his nick is 13btt.

we went to his place to work things out but instead he was out having teh tarik. We went to the teh tarik restaurant but he pretend busy on the phone for 45 minutes. We asked him to sit with us to settle but he said to talk in the workshop. We go to workshop but he busy settling other peoples car. When we got angry he come over and like a hero like tamil movie star tried to action. When ask to pay he said he got no money. then want to contra. no problem contralah but return all my things. but until today no news.

i strongly suggest you document your correspondence with him and if it doesn't get better hire a lawyer and a debt collection agency to handle. This is what i plan to do if this matter is not settled.

I agree what you mention. When got problem he alway like busy or just say no problem, I supper regret didnt' check my car properly before taking over, cause that day I got to reach workplace at 5am for meeting, hence it's very rush, just ask him got do this or not, he still dare got do up my engine gasket but can't fit and did put sealant to cover. You know the next day, I open up my bonnet to check everything, sh*t, nothing have done up at all. Boss, I not idiot on car mod or operation.
You know what i still doubt till now, you should know they are authorise mircotech dealer. Yet they can't fit or make it work on my car. I did even mention to them that my microtech have go for upgrading from mt to LT and they say they know by seeing the sticker at the back. My car althought not very branded or popular Nissan B14 using only GA15DE engine, but I did ask them to comfirm can they fit this turbo and familiar to this model before handling over them the ride. I even ask them several time and they all say can CAN, No problem.
Guy, next time going think you better watch out these words. I believe if you have a lot of cash to spend there, they will entertain you better.
Phat7, as what you mention in the last point, engage a lawyer for my case is out lor, cause, the cost for engage will be higher then getting back what i can get back and worst, I didnt' ask him the invoice from him. So if he denied I go there, then die.
Zerotohundred member, I believe a few of you all saw me there and we have a short chat at his shop right? Pls ask boss to sort out these issue if you are his good pal. Cause no want out here include phat7 want to make matter worst, but we just want a fair explaination with all the items back. Thanks

its sad that a good product like microtech is sold by such unscrupulous person. when i claim loss items you see his true colors, blame s** lah blame the sun lah the moon lah. the ask s*m he blame j**** and the moon and the stars. haih damn jialat.

phat7 said:
its sad that a good product like microtech is sold by such unscrupulous person. when i claim loss items you see his true colors, blame s** lah blame the sun lah the moon lah. the ask s*m he blame j**** and the moon and the stars. haih damn jialat.

One thing i just realise, mind i check with you, where are you from? Are you from indonesia?

georgecheng : i was the one u talked to, iam sorry wit what is happening to u guys. i'll try my best to ask him to explain what is happening, ive heard from both sides, but iam not gonna sit in the middle. me kuchimayu (whatever dat means, lol) only ler