microtech , haltech , e-manage , v-manage??

tar

Hi to all experts... I'm kinda new n still gain knowledge bout cars mod..
I need to know & to get clearer picture bout these things.. still dont understand the fuction & use..
1. Mircotech
2. Haltech
3. E-manage
4. V-manage

thanks to all taiko out there....
im stil learning....

ok la... if anyone can link me to previous topic... that would b very helpful...
tq....

The first two mentioned are standalone ecus whilst the last two are piggyback ecus. In simple terms, standalone ecus completely replace the factory ecu and is able to control most, if not all aspects of the engine's operations but usually limited to the performance aspect (full control of both fuel injection and ignition timing and a host of other features e.g. boost control, valve timing control, launch control, nitrous control, etc etc). As for piggybacks, they ride on the factory ecu and are usually able to control fuel injection (via altering the air flow signal to the ecu) and ignition timing but are limited to the factory programmed parameters. Good for basic mods to the engine but for all-out performance, you will need the standalone ecus, which naturally are more expensive.

thanks for the info.. my new in car... stil don't know anything.. just want to get knowledge...

hmm.. i think the standalone ecu is means i guess the car is not running wit the factory stock car ecu (standard) is it? correct me if i'm wrong.. n if install the standalone ecu do we stil need the standard ecu??

hehe sure the next question he gonna ask is "what is standalone" :P

i know la that i'm no expert like u... u guys all r expert.. just want to learn new knowledge... btw tq..

The first two mentioned are standalone ecus whilst the last two are piggyback ecus. In simple terms, standalone ecus completely replace the factory ecu and is able to control most, if not all aspects of the engine's operations but usually limited to the performance aspect (full control of both fuel injection and ignition timing and a host of other features e.g. boost control, valve timing control, launch control, nitrous control, etc etc). As for piggybacks, they ride on the factory ecu and are usually able to control fuel injection (via altering the air flow signal to the ecu) and ignition timing but are limited to the factory programmed parameters. Good for basic mods to the engine but for all-out performance, you will need the standalone ecus, which naturally are more expensive.

thanks alot .. after reading 2-3 times... now i kinda understand.... so meaning this standalone ecu mostly use for extreme mod on the engine like using turbocharge.. n this piggyback is basic but also can use if using turbocharged rite?

Can N/A engine use either standalone ecu or piggyback ecu??:driver:

Bro...
1.Microtech is standalone ecu ler...:driver:
oh... soli sifoo....:adore:

hmm.. i think the standalone ecu is means i guess the car is not running wit the factory stock car ecu (standard) is it? correct me if i'm wrong.. n if install the standalone ecu do we stil need the standard ecu??
nope... u dont need ur car standard ecu if u install standalone ecu...

thanks for the info.. my new in car... stil don't know anything.. just want to get knowledge...

i know la that i'm no expert like u... u guys all r expert.. just want to learn new knowledge... btw tq..

thanks alot .. after reading 2-3 times... now i kinda understand.... so meaning this standalone ecu mostly use for extreme mod on the engine like using turbocharge.. n this piggyback is basic but also can use if using turbocharged rite?

Can N/A engine use either standalone ecu or piggyback ecu??:driver:

bro i do so much of homework still u dint use it :(
i put topic as stick in this section, please read alot :D
wht gurantee's you to learn is to "search" "find out" "experience"
spoon feed quite hard, we all cant explain everything, its all on the net

hehe...later meet u ill say hi to u no worries,sunway is small place mah...:listen:

bro i do so much of homework still u dint use it :(
i put topic as stick in this section, please read alot :D
wht gurantee's you to learn is to "search" "find out" "experience"
spoon feed quite hard, we all cant explain everything, its all on the net

ok bro jinkl - moderator .. i'm stil new with ur forum here... very sory... ok la.. next time i dun ask laa... juz search n do the homework... thanks a lot bro... n i wil read.... please close this topic.. tq... tigas bnr...

we all should educate newbie not 'hentam' them...just giving opinion as i'm also still learning...

ya la jin..u so teruk laa hantam that guy..people come here for guidance,not everybody as educated as u are bro.. :p sharing is caring wahahahahaha