MGS 3 - Snake Eater

ah yes i found that out soon afterwards :lol: what a dumb opening it was...

anyways i'm also fighting it out with the end for a couple of days already now...now i'm camping trying to regain some stamina...i read that if you save during this battle and leave it for 2-3 days you're gonna get caught by him and sent to prison...haha so that's what paramedic was talking about when you try to save...but i think it's only if you "sleep" in one of his sniping points so i camped inside a log before dozing off...

btw i also heard you can skip this fight if you wind the ps2's internal clock in the configurations setup backwards (or was it forwards?) and when you load the game he'd be dead!! :ph34r: anyone wanna try confirming this?

that's comfirmed. but tak syiok laa.
ehehe
try this method.
climb a tree ( he wont be able to capture u when u'r on a tree)
he's too old ma. then use a pistol without a silencer and shoot to the air. ( it'll attract him to go to ur spot. ) then kasi snipe head shot la! ahahahah

Sum1 got say after you see the cutscene where The Fear pushes The End on his wheelchair, you can shoot The End when the soldier is pushing him back into the building... when the cutscene ends, that is... HAHA! Don't know how true this is! Any1 wanna try? But dun 4get to obtain the SVD first...

Now reach part where Snake kena bash by VOlgin. Damn dasyat lah!

Hey, who can tell me what these stupid green frogs are for? When shot at they make some stupid noise.. what ah?

the green frog if u able to shoot all the frog total of 63 the next game u plate u have a stealth comou

lekalo after this the next boss u gonna fight THE FURY!

watch out for his flame!!

make sure to use a dark camou!!

and be ready if he dun see u shot him with sniper (will damage more than a normal gun)

finish the game 3 time edi...hehehe got no life before start wroking with my mum

so play kau kau

now only play NFS2

zoo>
Hek-e-leh.. the FURY? hahah! So far ah, ALL the boss I fight (except the stupit orang tua semput), all WHITE NUTS (kacang putih) only lah! Why so easy? So EASY laaa... hahaha! (berlagak... actually when fight all I menyumpah only!)

The Sorrow was a lil confusing, my mesingan bazir bullet only. But COOL lah! Now I'm to sneak back into Groznyj Grad.. BEST BEST BEST!!!!Ye ke can stealth camo after 63 froggies? Lovely! But I don't think I get that many..

YEAH!! I've been awarded the title Datuk Seri Punya Boss, with the animal code... Buaya (must be very crap)!

Ok, apart from the asthamatic old man, the Boss was definitely TOUGH. A couple of RPGs weared her down tho.. hahahah! her Patriot very the powderful la.

WAAAA~~! The Starsailor song very very very cun la. "Way to Fall" I think it was. Play again! Play again!

Fighting THE BOSS is fun ler..can counter all her CQC moves and It is easier if u have the snow camo...because she can't really see you...

Originally posted by Kchai@Jan 18 2005, 12:38
Fighting THE BOSS is fun ler..can counter all her CQC moves and It is easier if u have the snow camo...because she can't really see you...
Yes.. I use snow camo la.. but then must still stand up to see her.. some more with face paint, your camo index goes up to 95%!!!!!
Got lucky once when I ended up behind her ass while crawling like a fool. WHACK!

Eh.. got another trick to fighting The End. Dono if ppl found out or not. IT WORKS! KONPOM!
At the cutscene where we see Sokolov ter-kencing, Volgin smashes the wall, The Fear pushes The End's wheelchair out..etc.
When the cutscene ends, immediately ZOOM in up close with the SVD, you see a soldier pushing the wheelchair into the warehouse. Shoot The End's head a couple of times, and he's dead, wheelchair blows up, blah blah. But MOVE immediately after that, or you're gonna get hit by some unknown force.

IT WORKS! At the jungle later, The End will be replaced with Ocelots hiding in the shurbs. There's even a sniper too, so watch out. But they're EASY compared to the old man, cos they don't move around too much.

Actually i don't think the 'force' that hit you...is the wheel on the wheelchair that hit you...

completed the game twice. 2nd one, got title piranha, 1st one forgot.

freaking nice game.

Originally posted by lekalo@Jan 28 2005, 15:25
eee? the wheel can fly so far MEH?
yeah..is the wheel...look carefully...and don't ask me how it just flew

Originally posted by iskymeow@Feb 13 2005, 17:59
it's not the wheel wei, it's the whole blardy wheelchair! :lol:
IZIT? hahaha!
ok, must try again. But my PS2 kondem oredi, so today must go hospital. If fixing it is gonna cost me more than RM400, I might as well just buy an X.Box!

should also try something else...
run up to The Fury and chop him with your knife.. :ph34r:
and also catch The End's parrot.. and EAT IT! :lol:

I finally finished the game and I must say its damn cun....but I think MGS2 has more character...dunno lar....I think MGS and FF are the best games from PS

I think I was lucky lar coz with The End I only had to play once.....

Had to replay with Fury, Sorrow and found The Boss the hardest but that's because of timing only....

I forgot what I got lar but it gave me the tuxedo.....malas wanna replay with the Patriot from the boss....I think the cutscenes were just superb but one thing abt MGS is the cutscenes are damn long making it like a movie...good and bad lar....

The opening is damn good man....supa dupa cool...
chara_snake_pic.gif