wah, a sleeper GTI!
kuching drive 140km/h how brave ball also shrink liau lar.. have to worry about pothole here and there.. hit one sure die :ph34r:Originally posted by evo3@Jan 27 2005, 09:24
WOW!!! don worry la.... mayb that GTI is a sleeper lo......
me also always kenak tapau by Kenari, Kelisa and kancil ohhh.....GTi also.... booo ho ho .... :(
i only speed up to 140km/h then ball shrink liaw..... :lol:
hahaha....got plenty of stuffs coming after cny for u man....Originally posted by jinkl@Jan 27 2005, 13:45
yalor u la dowan help me :P
wei we dyno ur car firstOriginally posted by speedz1665@Jan 27 2005, 14:16
eh cock..dun tok muchler...up ur boost...ask u to dyno duwan..then complain kena tapau....
waiting money to enter :DOriginally posted by thteh86@Jan 27 2005, 14:17
how about asking your own mechanic to examine for a while, or spend some $$$ and time for dyno?
Originally posted by jinkl+Jan 27 2005, 14:36 -->
QUOTE (jinkl @ Jan 27 2005, 14:36 ) --QuoteBegin-thteh86
@Jan 27 2005, 14:17
how about asking your own mechanic to examine for a while, or spend some $$$ and time for dyno?
waiting money to enter :D [/b][/quote] i thought u had some cash d? :blink: maybe u should sell away your evo3 and get yourself a 4G93 d la....hahahahahhaha and u still got speed cut? i tot u installed RSM? |
yeah agreeOriginally posted by DRiftAGster@Jan 27 2005, 14:36
jin, stock 4g63t cannot catch up with NA 4g93 (i assume this is inside that GTi) at high speed is quite normal....
from my own experience, i have a friend with wira 4g93NA - with some mods la - port polish head, cam, etc..... and the car looks totally stock from outside - a family car (middle age man owner) BUT the car is farking fast!!!!! beaten some vtecs, mivecs and stock standard 4g63t before - which i couldnt believe until i sat in the car.
there was 1 saturday nite in kl and i'm in the car. we stopped on a traffic light at jln sultan ismail and there was this gti with big front mount i/c + high cam (i assume i'm right judging from the sound of the engine idling). that gti driver is like starring and revving at us - some ah bengs looking for kaki. so my friend also entertain him, 1st, 2nd and 3rd gear we are 3 cars behind him, so that gti fellar is like quite happy and slow down and cruising into jln kuching.... then my friend just approaching his back again at abouth 110kph and with both car flooring the pedal on 3rd gear, this wira 4g93NA is pulling up the gap and when we reach appx 200kmh, the gti is like half tiang lampu's distance behind....
ofcoz my friend is a bit of otak kacau doing that on a public road but i finally experience the power of 4g93na at high speed and high revs.....
so i guess turbocharged "protons" are quite fast at the initial stage but when it comes to high speed where torque is required to pull the car faster, sometimes NA (including vtec and mivec) has some advantage over those mildly modded turbo cars...
just sharing my experience.....
Originally posted by jinkl+Jan 27 2005, 14:43 -->
QUOTE (jinkl @ Jan 27 2005, 14:43 ) --QuoteBegin-DRiftAGster
@Jan 27 2005, 14:36
jin, stock 4g63t cannot catch up with NA 4g93 (i assume this is inside that GTi) at high speed is quite normal....
from my own experience, i have a friend with wira 4g93NA - with some mods la - port polish head, cam, etc..... and the car looks totally stock from outside - a family car (middle age man owner) BUT the car is farking fast!!!!! beaten some vtecs, mivecs and stock standard 4g63t before - which i couldnt believe until i sat in the car.
there was 1 saturday nite in kl and i'm in the car. we stopped on a traffic light at jln sultan ismail and there was this gti with big front mount i/c + high cam (i assume i'm right judging from the sound of the engine idling). that gti driver is like starring and revving at us - some ah bengs looking for kaki. so my friend also entertain him, 1st, 2nd and 3rd gear we are 3 cars behind him, so that gti fellar is like quite happy and slow down and cruising into jln kuching.... then my friend just approaching his back again at abouth 110kph and with both car flooring the pedal on 3rd gear, this wira 4g93NA is pulling up the gap and when we reach appx 200kmh, the gti is like half tiang lampu's distance behind....
ofcoz my friend is a bit of otak kacau doing that on a public road but i finally experience the power of 4g93na at high speed and high revs.....
so i guess turbocharged "protons" are quite fast at the initial stage but when it comes to high speed where torque is required to pull the car faster, sometimes NA (including vtec and mivec) has some advantage over those mildly modded turbo cars...
just sharing my experience.....
yeah agree i guess once its already reaching the top speed then cant play much im on speed cut so i guess 180 (me) vs 180+(gti) kmh and further more he doesnt have a speed cut and i gave him head by underestimating the car high speed already .. power difrence wouldnt differ so much rite.. even with my old 1.6 i reach 170 .. and a modded iswara reach 170 powerband is in the max already.. who is in the head continue to lead la lol and he has to have balls also la.. PEOPLE :P speed kills [/b][/quote] Wahhh Jin ur monster also kena tapau ka?? Well I think I have to agree thru experience that NA cars is fucking fast during the high speed. Jin, to make you feel any better mine also beaten by a stock satria on Ipoh KL highway last Raya Haji. I was cruising back to KL from Simpang Pulai than this Green Satria cut me like there was no tomorrow man so I cucuk him back. I was doing about 160kmh that time on 5th gear still cucuking the satria. But later he slow down at let me overtake him. So I continue to 220kmh to gain the distance lorrr :) then slow down to 120kmh. Then this green Satria start to cucuk me back and I was WTF :blink: and start the whole scene all over again but this time my car is side by side with himcoz just wanna see his face then suddenly he speed of lorr at 160kmh that time i think and I try to keep up but my car hv not enough G's man. I'm on the 5th gear and I don't think he dropped to 4th gear liaw at 160kmh???? But I donno man. Respect for that green Satria. With stock appearence. I think we turbo short2 distance can win la ... right Jin ... hehehheheheh ... |