Maximum Bore for 4AGE.

just wanna bring him back to earth surface la.....
i was calculating the cost of modding my ae111, if i wan it to achieve my target, it will need bout 30k or more to do so.....emmmmm how to get that kind of money huh?
i think i gonna make my project a 3 phrase project. got more time to save money n learn the characteristic of the car.

O_o

wah.....30k....also depending on what you want to do la......yours sounds like the initial D 11k rpm wan....crazy la...lol..
car cannot idle XD

chek_corolla said:
awesome awesome, finally seeing some cool recently, ok, power to weight ratio is an important for our need. the calculation should be the ratio of hp to weight. means accordin to tryforce, 1.6hp is pulling or pushing 10kg of weight. in this case, i should consider it as pulling force as our AEs are FF. if u invest on CF hood or so, it actually improve the handling of the car by reducing understeer if i am not mistaken.

actually in my plan of my project AE111 (which will be real in 3+ yrs time) lightweight is one of my major concern. ok ppl, try to take out ur backseat if u dun need it, throw the damn amp n woofer away, who needs someone to shout n scream on the backseat when u r enjoyin the power n sweet tone from ur hi-rev 4age? engine is the music instrument, f*cking throw those stereo away n save the money for the stereo stuff n mod ur engine.

if u wan, u can also change ur seat to bucket seats, take out ur trash, like ur tissue box, soft toy, pillow, speakers, spare tyres and so on. if u r more hardcore, u can actually go on diet urself or ask ur gf to diet more.......lolz......as well as battery could be changed to a small size one too.
if even more hardcore, take the power steering system, aircond off.
agreed, but tryforce is way surpass all that u mentioned............if u know what i mean.......hehehehe :biggrin: that fellow is a pro when it comes to modifying toyotas only a bit humble :smile:

@auxoura
msn? mine ah? [email protected]
other want to add me oso can... i want more toyota sifoos in my list so i can bombard them with questions!

is turbocharging more fun compared to NA? But surely if turbocharged, the 4AG already lose the high revving sound right? anyway if i want a FI 4AG, i'd still go with 4AG 16V big port. time will tell if i really do start with this project.
auxoura... still vending in morrocc? XD
i might be playing iRO after SPM, so maybe no time wanna work.. but maybe for 1 or 2 months, since i'll be playing with a friend and she'll leave soon T_T....

@chek_corolla
RM30k... i think im gonna quit this car modding fantasies.. T___T nvm! its still okay to dream!~
but waht are u planning to do, really?

tryforce said:
if u ask me to buy trd or toda piston, i rather buy buy some carbon parts like bonnet or hood or maybe other things that can make the car lighter. Bcoz, i think the freeking expensive pistons can only give u another 3-5hp, y not make the car lighter so u can get a better power to weight ratio ?

lets say 1000kg to 160hp = 10kg to 1.6hp

so, 50kg will give u about 8hp of hp feel

plz dont tembak me for this unless u already got everything like carbon bonnet or hood or others thing that u cannot make ur car any lighter :rock:

Hahaahaha~ PLEASE LAR.....

Advantages of a light car not because of it is light, it is u can add weight in any place u want.
do u know what is handling, weight transfer, and power?

-e f i n i- said:
@chek_corolla
RM30k... i think im gonna quit this car modding fantasies.. T___T nvm! its still okay to dream!~
but waht are u planning to do, really?

some shits, too early to tell on forum. wait til it runs first.

Agree with tryforce coz I think amount that U looking for the piston U oledi can modi many thing.... Like BT 4 throttle U can add trumpet or redesign a bigger throttle hehe... Plus U make the ride lighter can let U fell more power mar :)

well of course carbon products look attractive... but really all these are for extra knowledge only... not gonna pull it off anytime soon haha.

@Feilo
Eh what you mean by "... Like BT 4 throttle U can add trumpet or redesign a bigger throttle hehe"
The Individual Throttle Bodies are considered trumpets already right? I have seen a person here in ZTH recently advertising custom trumpets... is it more efficient than the ordinary BT ones?
Hmm but then the throttle body cannot be too huge right??

efini
Wut I mean trumpet is the extra trumpet for 4 throttle, how to say now I can't show U couse dun have the pics later I will show U the pics :) emmmm I think U can gozth toyota galley or smwhere look for rollarkid I think he got the pics :)

That Y I say need to redesign lor by how dunno yet still getting the info now :)

LevinTE27 said:
Hahaahaha~ PLEASE LAR.....

Advantages of a light car not because of it is light, it is u can add weight in any place u want.
do u know what is handling, weight transfer, and power?

oops, maybe my stupid explaination for this question is too hard for someone that is too professional.

if you r so good in laughing hahahaha, plz tell everyone here how to make your car fast with good handling.
Who is stupid enough to mod their engine maximum without changing thier suspension? if u got money too fully mod, how come u dont have a good suspension to match the car power?
Dont tell me u dont even know how to match a spring rate due to car weight since u having so much fun on laughing. U r just giving a example how stupid is Lamborgini and Porsche bcoz they got really bad weight transfer and balance.

Maybe u like to bully small kids which is not even graduate but i m not someone you can really make fun especially on handling a car or modify a TOYOTA 4A engine. If u want to challenge me on track, plz check properly malaysia toyota motorsports history b4 u embarrass yourself.

learn your lesson, boy. NOT everyone here u can make fun.
i was trying to give an advise and not here to FIGHT.

tryforce said:
plz dont tembak me for this unless u already got everything like carbon bonnet or hood or others thing that u cannot make ur car any lighter :rock:

sorry for my post, look at this it totally sound like dont mod ur engine until u already make ur car light.

Danny101 said:
agreed, but tryforce is way surpass all that u mentioned............if u know what i mean.......hehehehe :biggrin: that fellow is a pro when it comes to modifying toyotas only a bit humble :smile:
now i know why u sold your monster & bought a mince... :D

If u all don mind, can explain wats bore size? heard of it before but no idea wats it abt?? *blurrrr*

Common guys! chilled out.

Both Tryforce and LevinTE27 are great racers!

Both you guys got ur own point on your ideas. You guys cant compare with each other since you guys are on a different class, one specialty is track racing and the other is with the drag racing.

As on track, reliability of the engine is the most important thing and there are rules on the weight of the car.

Drag racing most important part is the traction stuff and weight distribution.

There is no right or wrong on way on modding the chasis or the engine first. Each tuner has their own style and way on moddification.

I think Both sifu Tryforce and LevinTE27 also right.....
Coz modi is depend wut U like about..... modi a car have no right or wrong mar just depend the driver want.....
Cold down lar sifu....:)
SIfu pls dun let us blur.... we'll still learning mar......:)

tryforce said:
if u ask me to buy trd or toda piston, i rather buy buy some carbon parts like bonnet or hood or maybe other things that can make the car lighter. Bcoz, i think the freeking expensive pistons can only give u another 3-5hp, y not make the car lighter so u can get a better power to weight ratio ?

lets say 1000kg to 160hp = 10kg to 1.6hp

so, 50kg will give u about 8hp of hp feel

yes, yes. wise words!! shead those fats.