Max Speed On Ur Tezza?

haha,
bro green,
drive green,
write green,
drink green tea too ?
LOL :rofl:

My car is just a slow :slug:..not like yr 1JZ engine lor...cannot even go over 180km/h..:rofl:

Wah bro eskay...yr car must be very powderful hor..can go over 270km/h...must tapek you like that..:adore:

Me :hmmmm: not so :stupid:becoz my car cannot even go over 180km/h...

weird... i thought u r the same Greytezza who chase a Merces AMG from the previous post ? :hmmmm:

:adore: Who is driving the car bro?? U or yr Co-driver...:rofl:
There is a lot of speed traps from KL - Ipoh- Penang stretch...:banghead:

No prob..:five:.
Since most of our cars are JDM specs with only 180km/h as the max. speed indicator on our speedometer, we cant know the exact speed we are travelling on.
The max that I have reach is with my speedometer needle pointing to 7 O'clock position on the Elite H'way from Sepang towards USJ toll...chasing a Merces AMG...:rofl:

Wah bro greytezza ,

I believe your car is no joke man by reading what you have posted earlier regarding chasing the amg etc etc ...and also when u dyno (as shown by you in this forum ) the last 2 to 3 second the screaming is dame wild ...........I now fully understand what you told me during i send my car for dyno at william place for the first time.

I salute you :adore:

Bump: Wah bro greytezza ,

I believe your car is no joke man by reading what you have posted earlier regarding chasing the amg etc etc ...and also when u dyno (as shown by you in this forum ) the last 2 to 3 second the screaming is dame wild ...........I now fully understand what you told me during i send my car for dyno at william place for the first time.

I salute you :adore:

Wah bro greytezza ,

:listen:..bro stepyew..what did I tell you :hmmmm:..I forgot lah...
But yr monster is :top:..damn clean the engine bay and the low bassy roar of the 1JZ...:adore:

work commitments lo.....*sigh*......no time to even take my ride out for a spin ler...:bawling:

luckily things turned for the better this new year..... u attending the TT in cyberjaya tomolo nite?:listen:

bro greytezza just a link back to your dyno chart:

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachments/the-altezza-is200-is300-forum/183599d1231731126-dyno-run-at-trial-tuning-greytezza-a_dyno_graph-jpg

very geng oh! no speed cut,no rev cut and no boost cut can pull 7500 rpm.
Like this can pull 250-260kph how can 180kph only....

How can "pan chu sek lau foo"

i think greytezza need a ladder to get down from the table...

Dont need ladder bro 5115...just sit there and sleep lor..:rofl:
My car nothing lor compare to the 1JZ taikors....just a small fry mah...
Put me on the table also nobody want to look...:laugh:

Dont need ladder bro 5115...just sit there and sleep lor..:rofl:
My car nothing lor compare to the 1JZ taikors....just a small fry mah...
Put me on the table also nobody want to look...:laugh:

Dont worry bro, i will look coz with that kind of RM you spend and in return you get 200hp on wheel with only 4 bangers , where to find woh , some more can daily driving without any hiccups and is auto , thats why i respect you lor furthermore if you can remember what you told me , i regret doing it hahahahahahahaha

nice table la bro. the car too... heheh

Bump: nice table la bro. the car too... heheh

Dont worry bro, i will look coz with that kind of RM you spend and in return you get 200hp on wheel with only 4 bangers , where to find woh , some more can daily driving without any hiccups and is auto , thats why i respect you lor furthermore if you can remember what you told me , i regret doing it hahahahahahahaha

im kinda puzzled here ... are u complementing him or what :stupid:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eb_Os_KSTeM

i dont know what was really the speed cause dont have digital speedometer.
and also,can go more litte bit, but the road x elok,so i stop recording the video.
enjoy!!

200km/h? Frankly that no. is under my expectation. I tot it shud be better than that. My former Ford TX3 1.8 junkie can easily do 225km/h @ 7300rpm no sweat and top at 240km/h @ 7500rpm. From 225 to 240 took more time to reach but definately can make the no. Some more TX3 1.8 has abt 140hp max compare abt 200hp on yours.

I think TX3 boys can agrees with me.

Bump: 200km/h? Frankly that no. is under my expectation. I tot it shud be better than that. My former Ford TX3 1.8 junkie can easily do 225km/h @ 7300rpm no sweat and top at 240km/h @ 7500rpm. From 225 to 240 took more time to reach but definately can make the no. Some more TX3 1.8 has abt 140hp max compare abt 200hp on yours.

Read carefully. Furthermore, most of our cars have speed limiter so it cuts off around 180-200km/h. Please get your facts right before doing any comparisons. We have members here that did more than what you stated there.

Well it's great your car can do such high speeds. Congratulations.

Yeah... I read few can run more than 250km/h on heavily moded Altezza. I am talking abt stock standard car here and comparing apple with an apple.

I think you have no idea what you are talking about but probably you dont drive one so I guess you wouldn't know.
A stock Altezza, with the speed limiter removed, will go up to a top speed of over 230km/h on a highway (provided u dont have much traffic in front of you). Well you may ask how do I know....:hmmmm:..I know becos I have done that before with my stock Altezza on the way back from Sepang with bushidofang as my witness. The only mod I did was to install the HKS SLD2 to remove the speed limiter.
Modding the Altezza will only add more torque to the car and bhp for acceleration and dont add much to the top speed.
Our bro grtezza did mention that the road condition was not that good and that is why he did not achieve the top speed. He posted in the spirit of sharing...
And if you are in the opinion that the Altezza is not up to your expectation then I suggest you look at other choices lor...one man's meat is another man's poison!
Most of us here are happy with our tezza's and no complain coz it is an all rounder..looks,driveability,comfort..etc..:rofl:

did anyone also mention that a ford tx3 weighs only 1.2 ton? or lighter?

the poor altezza weighs 1.4 ton wor...how to compare apples to apples? of course the ford tx3 (with a good tuning) accelerates to 230 km ish faster lo.

haiya...

200km/h? Frankly that no. is under my expectation. I tot it shud be better than that. My former Ford TX3 1.8 junkie can easily do 225km/h @ 7300rpm no sweat and top at 240km/h @ 7500rpm. From 225 to 240 took more time to reach but definately can make the no. Some more TX3 1.8 has abt 140hp max compare abt 200hp on yours.

Bump: 200km/h? Frankly that no. is under my expectation. I tot it shud be better than that. My former Ford TX3 1.8 junkie can easily do 225km/h @ 7300rpm no sweat and top at 240km/h @ 7500rpm. From 225 to 240 took more time to reach but definately can make the no. Some more TX3 1.8 has abt 140hp max compare abt 200hp on yours.

First of all,are you really sure that the 240kmh on the speedometer is 'really' 240kmh?I would think not.Have you heard about speedometer error?That is why most manufacturer,magazines and professionals are using GPS tracking to measure top speed,not depends on speedometer.

I have done 220kmh on stock Altezza (measure with RSM) with exhaust mods,and that is still not the limit yet,i would reckon it will go 230 or a bit more than that.As for me,top speed is not important,i would like the car to accelerate faster,get from point to point quicker.A stock Vios would propably go to 200kmh if the road is long enough,but how fast it reach there?How safe it feels at those speeds?How stressed the engine is?

But to be fair and with my own experience,it is safe to say stock Altezza top speed is about 230+(if the limiter removed),but i dont care much bout that,just enjoy the feeling driving it,err...better than a TX3 kottt....

We are here in this Forum in light of sharing infos as what you said. Do I hv to own Altezza in order for me to hv licence to talk about Altezza? Do I hv to own a RX7 in order for me to discuss abt Rotary? But... you need to know me personally if you want to say " you do not what r u talking about ". If you dont agree with my opinion, my facts or my findings it is fine but dont killed it by like saying " I know everything but others know nothing " kind of mental state. Childish!!!!

I guess you might know more about other cars than me coz I dont drive one or neither am I interested in them. But I do know about the altezza's as I own one...might not as much as some of the owners here. The childish one is probably you lah ...:rofl: by the way you reply.

I said so because I one time follow an Altezza going South at almost or more than 250kmh with my Citroen ZX 2.0 16V. My car top speed was max at 240kmh
What else do i need to add....:rofl:..proves that the altezza can go beyond the 230km/h speed range...

What are your tyre sizes,rims, 5th gear and final drive?????

15kph difference for 200revs implies 75kph per 1000 revs:confused::stupid:

We are all wasting time modding cars then!Suggest you enter Sepang;surely plenty of corollas and Vtec would love to test with you including my 'slow' JZ tezza.

Bump: pocong,

Wah both your NA cars so fast??The 'snails' on my engine must be slowing down my car!!!:rofl::rofl:
I need twice the cubes plus a turbo to catch you!:banghead::banghead:

My old engine a full TRD 1.8litres 4AG also dare not make such claims.

The TX3 that dominated rallies were a 2.0litre 4WD turbo NOT 1.8litre NA.

Bump: pocong,

Wah both your NA cars so fast??The 'snails' on my engine must be slowing down my car!!!:rofl::rofl:
I need twice the cubes plus a turbo to catch you!:banghead::banghead:

My old engine a full TRD 1.8litres 4AG also dare not make such claims.

The TX3 that dominated rallies were a 2.0litre 4WD turbo NOT 1.8litre NA.

..I know becos I have done that before with my stock Altezza on the way back from Sepang with bushidofang as my witness. The only mod I did was to install the HKS SLD2 to remove the speed limiter.

And I'm here to support this. You said for an Altezza to reach a speed of 250+km/h, it must be heavily modded right? Bollocks. Read the above, Greytezza only added a SLD to take off the speedcut and he was already doing more than 220++km/h. Tailing a Merc E55 AMG?

Please, it's not appropriate to suddenly appear and "blow water" about your TX3 and what not. You may have said your intentions are not to "underestimate" Altezzas, but in a way you are. Indirectly.

And oh, turbo's doesn't increase your top speed. It just boosts your torque so that you can reach the speed faster than a N/A.

How can you say this when there are Altezza members here saying they did it on their stock cars?

Oh, and an Altezza and a TX3 aren't an apple and an apple. It's totally different.

And, sorry if an Altezza isn't up to your expectations. But it is to us. So, go get a BMW and satisfy yourself with high speed runs. :)

bro pocong, the survey that u provided is a Lexus is200. a car with 160hp and it was running on diff engine then our altezza (in case u dont know that). so, the same car that with smaller hp of engine already can win or over take the BMW and call him self 'the BMW killer', then what makes u think that TOYOTA ALTEZZA with a 200hp canot own the BMW killer name?? and of couse we are compare our lovely altezza with the e46 model lo. if u ask me myself, i got try with e46 318i(1.8l or 2.0l) and i can over take them very easy. oh ya, i mean stock vs stock. so get used to the BMW killer name. cheer....:driver:

Warning to pocong: If you ever come and post another thing discriminating the altezza forum, you will be reported. You have been warned.