Map sensor

scomatic

Map sensor - S.O.S

If I taken out the 4AGE 16V map sensor, and i put in 4AGZE or 1JZ oer 3S or even 4E map sensor. Will the ECU still can read it well? Will the idle will become gila? need to have any extra mod?

Hi Scomatic,
NA's MAP sensor & force induction's MAP sensor has difference operating range. NA's is from -ve pressure (vacuum) to 0 (atmospheric) while force induction's is from -ve pressure (vacuum) to +ve pressure (boost). It mean, both sensor cannot be interchangeble.
If the 2 MAP sensors has a close characteristic, we can use a customise device to shift its Voltage-Pressure slope of one to be identical with the other one. However this task is time consuming so it will be a lot cheaper if you can look for original sensors.

how about 4afe air temp sensor izzit same with 4age 20v ait temo sensor

sorry bro. hijck ur thread a while .. hahaha

Re: Map sensor - S.O.S

If I taken out the 4AGE 16V map sensor, and i put in 4AGZE or 1JZ oer 3S or even 4E map sensor. Will the ECU still can read it well? Will the idle will become gila? need to have any extra mod?

eerrr....why la? want to add more power ka? change ecu la

Re: Map sensor - S.O.S

eerrr....why la? want to add more power ka? change ecu la

no la.. just want to upgrade turbo only, if no change map sensor i think at higher boost will cut off. NA map sensor can stand for Vacum reading, but over than that i think it can read.

walao eh... hijck my thread? want to report police le... wahahaha... Just kidding la, we also need share info ma.

If u one 2 upgrade from NA to Turbo u need a piggy back ECU like emanage blue and emanage 2bar/4bar map sensor+ harness. However if u want to save cost u can get the GZE/1jZ map sensor with custom harness or DIY harness.

I think they are the same kua. Toyota is good in unifying the parts.
It may have different parts code but the internal sensor is similar.
You can take two and compare its resistance at 2 diff temp.
http://www.autoshop101.com/forms/h32.pdf

If u one 2 upgrade from NA to Turbo u need a piggy back ECU like emanage blue and emanage 2bar/4bar map sensor+ harness. However if u want to save cost u can get the GZE/1jZ map sensor with custom harness or DIY harness.

bro,
i turbo charging my 4age silvertop

small boost would do,.,for the sake of bov

do i still need a piggyback ecu or anything?

bro,
i turbo charging my 4age silvertop

small boost would do,.,for the sake of bov

do i still need a piggyback ecu or anything?

U still need a piggyback bcos stock ecu cannot read boost. When boost come engine check light will on and fuel cut will hapen to prevent engine damage.

Write your reply...