AE86 project-T

TE27levin,

CA18det halfcut rm2000? :blink:

anyway, at first when i plan to mod the car (few months ago), i plan to do sr20det. i would stick to the idea if it wasn't for my father who say: "yes you can go mod the car, but only up to 1.6 liter engine". nothing i can do cuz (technically) the car is still his, under his name.

but asume that i go directly to turbo, what would be the cost? asume the common parts i get are:
-gze block and internals
-big port head
-ae86 tvis intake manifold with tvis removed (sound like ice lemon tea without ice -rb20det turbine
-i/c (any that fit, vr4/3sgte.. whatever..)
-gze ecu
- t50 gearbox
- t series rear axle
-bov
-any piping and exhaust piping also, custom made or branded or anything
-ae86 suspension and brakes.

can sifu master or merchants help estimate price? pls pls..

whats the halfcut price of ae101 gze now?

TE27, yeah, been collecting all those neccessary parts all these while...now waiting for my mech's green light. Once car going in, then terus pasang everything. :D

Still thinking for the intercooler piping...if using aluminium pipe from turbo out to intercooler, will it be more efficient in cooling...temperature drop a bit even before the intercooler?? :rolleyes: I donno, man...by the way, I'm using VR4 intercooler, it will be front-mounted, and 95% surface area will get direct air flow. Then from intercooler to intake...what should I do to keep the piping cool?

The intake temperature got to be as cool as possible...any suggestion or opinion will be appreciated...thanks :)

wah... good reference this topic. anyways still thinking about what engine.

adian: you're right about throttle response. but i fed up of getting my arse kicked around all over the streets....
hmmm... fat spooling, small turbine, low boost sounds good as well.... sigh :lol: target hp not that high until wanna get 300-400 hp. around 150-160 enough... :D

10psi enough to give u at 200+-hp liaw lor.. 4ag big port head flow really well with force induction.
this cheap for 4ag 16v owner. buying racing cams already cost u near to RM2000 not including valve spring and cams pulley. remember it might cause ur car unstreetable if u looking for 160hp target..

but if going for streetable and breaking 200hp, turbo will do the job and it still revy to 7800rpm le.. target 250-300hp go for T04E and additional injectors will do the job. remain stock cams will be streetable but just turbo lag.( who care if u not go for drift)..
20v head not going to flow that well at higher boost compare to 16v big port. the artical is correct i had see some 20v using big turbo is not fast, how ever it still good at low boost running for small turbo.

any way 20v n/a with modded cams and piston, run very fast le.. can chase turbo car lar. but u will facing unstreetable problem only.

rollakid : CA18DET front cut at KL is around 2000++ only right? dun look in s'wak market. most of us here looking for FR car. seldom have FF car beside vtec.
our CA18/SR20 front cut will shot to 3000-4000 la. specially SR20 cos brunei alot of S13, 180sx.. they can sapu all miri SR20 engine and front cut stock .

dont buy parts by parts to start 4ag turbo project le.. alot job and money u need to spend lar.. if u like n/a go for 20v, 16v now really MCSB under power.
if u really like 4ag turbo then start from 4agze front cut and get a T50 gear box.. slowly few years later start to go for turbo. any way u will not bored of FR supercharger power, really fun and crazy.. the car wont run in striaght line.
:lol: :lol:

i know.. the way u talk sound like sarawakian.. cos s'wakian when talk about 4ag sure turbo turbo wan.. in s'wak and sabah less ppl will talk about 4ag n.a hahahaa rite.. :lol: :lol:
maybe here we r more into drag racing..

got a college friend of mine from miri, when informatics in miri close down he come over here. he say alot more ppl mod car in miri compare to kuching. maybe miri ppl richer or can get lots of part in brunei.

i'm not into drag. more like into drift and track racing. to bad kuching no track. but i want big big horsepower also, cuz tired of always kena tapau by kenari and kelisa. "lau ah mu" drive kenari pickup also faster than me <_<

Originally posted by TE27levin@Dec 14 2004, 18:58
but if going for streetable and breaking 200hp, turbo will do the job and it still revy to 7800rpm le.. target 250-300hp go for T04E and additional injectors will do the job. remain stock cams will be streetable but just turbo lag.( who care if u not go for drift).
i think you answer my question already.... wanna drift controlably.... not snake everywhere :lol:

aiyo... all 4ag in s'wak going turbo edi..

and my vtec n.a. will not have sparring partner to play wif anymore.

should i turbocas the b16a? :P

wah.. then me die. plan to do turbo cuz no way i can beat a B16A FF with a 4ag FR no matter how much i tune it.

i know this is a little bit early, but my first target is my friend's near 200hp at the crank b16a, with everything you can mod on except it still runs on stock piston and remain 1.6 liter. i dunno if it really is near 200 hp cuz there is no dyno here.

i sit in his car only once, thats before he install a racing cam, tuned length manifold and a jasma aproved exhaust that cost him over 1k ringgit. tho i'm a toyota fan but i really have to admit the power of vtec. need turbo charge to beat that guy.

he say he use JUN cam for his b16. didn't say anything about changing valve spring. so i asume he is using JUN's type 1 cam. intake duration 240/300/256, lift 5.3/10.9/8.5 mm. exhaust 260/300/244, lift 8.0/10.0/4.8 mm.

rollakid,

really 200hp ah... wat car wat plate ?? got join any race be4 ah ??

SKY999,

dunno got 200hp or not, cuz he just said it himself, kuching no dyno ler. Never join any official race, but got go to Bako and you-know-what. He told me NA car usually piece of cake for him, but if turbocharged wira come also no choice have to tepi sikit.

car plate i forget, car is civic EJ5. color morrun(dunno how to spell, the dark red-purple color). EK9 body kit and mugen spoiler. got a spoon emblem at the back.

IMO can say the best looking car around the college liau, second best is an AE100 with TRD sticker all over.

wahh TRD sticker..
:lol: :lol: :lol:
dun stick too much, 1 or 2 TRD sticker will make seriuos horse power man. at lest 50hp per piece..

Stick too much will kill hp cause heavy, if u ppl did watch borneo drag race there is a Skyline with full Apex sticker all over and running 15+sec.. because of the sticker too heavy. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Write your reply...