AE86 project-T

if 86's ecu can use for turbocharge application maybe i'll just get an 86 front clip including rear axle lor.

cuz since can use gze block with the old 4ag head (i think toymods australia also have mention), then at least water piping easier. main with the old 4ag kau kau before change to gze block. i think 4ag should be enough to satisfy me until i finish my college kua.. few more years, then go work earn money do secret project, dun wan do alang alang one.

i drive my dad's saga 4g15 also feel better lor, and i bet 4ag gimme more power atw even if its an FR

Originally posted by leviathan@Dec 13 2004, 12:23
gze ECU can handle turbocharger??

i'm treading on foreign ground... don't really understand turbos. heard a lot of ppl turbocharge using standard ECU. won't the turbine kong easily?

wuz thinking of project also. supercharge first, then turbocharge after supercharger kong.

TE27, will your formula run smoothly without complications ar?
sure gze ecu can handle turbo charge. super charge and turbo charge both are the same force induction just turbo need time to spool compare to supercharge.
my 7AGTE run gze for 2 years, nothing kong le..

if running with n/a ecu u will facing rich mixture when coolant temp is low. u can use SAFC to tune but i still prefer run gze ecu is smooth and pull stronger.

that not my formula la.. everyone here run turbo 4ag is like that.. with gze ecu it will run just like normal very streetable, with n/a ecu also no problem after it warm up to normal operating temp.
my fren run with 4agze AFM ecu with 264cams, boosting 26psi by HKS GT2530 make very nice power band from 4000rpm to 7500rpm. around 350hp..
he add an additional injector for extra fuel. his car idle damn good, streetable..

dont go for supercharge if u are planning to go turbo charge later. striaght to turbo, u gonna waste ur money on supercharge. 4agze require u to relocate the altenator, intercooler pipe.. when doing turbo project u need to relocate both thing again..

Originally posted by SubVerSiv@Dec 13 2004, 08:01
run under axle 3"inch kakimotor exhaust...

It's safe to install the exhaust piping under the axle izzit? Shit, I was planning of doing exactly that, but the exhaust shop 'racun' me into thinking that it's not safe...

BTW, nice project there lar sifu TE27levin... later when I'm tired of NA, can I copy your recipe?
under axle not safe la.. ahahah but if not how u gonna run the 3" pipe over.
no choice lo.. drive careful dun hit something..
better get a nanas soft pipe also.( i dun have it) lol..

if unlucky hit something, u might crack ur manifold

read that one before i come to ZTH.. very nice article indeed. its also the article that made me consider turbocharged 4ag instead of just go and get a blacktop.

nanas soft pipe?

Jonn...

WIth turbo, you won't get the throttle response. Supercharger would be better, but the 4AGZE S/C is notorious for not being very durable.

Come come we play NA, my 272s going in this week hehehe expecting 155-160hp at the flywheel, more than enough power to have a lot of naughty fun!!!

Still TE27 this is a nice project, don't worry about the interior, do racecar style, 100% strip with seam-welding!!

/adian

Still TE27 this is a nice project, don't worry about the interior, do racecar style, 100% strip with seam-welding!!

I am seriously contemplating of doing this exact thing since last night. Car still in workshop doing seam-welding, later (later = next month) planning to send car for painting and wanna strip the interiors.

But I wonder, izzit unbearably 'berdengung' inside the car if got no carpet? Or izzit bearable?

Originally posted by adian@Dec 13 2004, 15:42
Jonn...
WIth turbo, you won't get the throttle response. Supercharger would be better, but the 4AGZE S/C is notorious for not being very durable.
supercharge have very nice throttle respond at lower gear, but now i tried this small turbo T3 fast spool also.. 5th gear at 3000rpm i got full boost , can be all round machine.. street/ drag / drift liaw.. kekeke :lol:

I stay we my bro, so we are sharing cars to drive... this his AE101 4agze Saga, he fited with HKS oversize pulley making 0.8bar boost. any way it pull strong in 1,2,3 gear only when up to 5000rpm the supercharger seen like giving out off air :( .
It very nice to drive at street but there is the limit, it wont rev as nice as a turbo.

TE27!,
my question lor... if i'm not using the gze block... can or not i just put the gze piston into stock 4age block?

Originally posted by rollakid@Dec 13 2004, 10:51
if i start from a stock KE70 turbo 4ag project what you suggest?
stick to 20v project or 16v n/a.. until you bored of it.
my life over here is different from KL. we have less traffic jam, we dont cruising on high way with speed 140km/h more then 30minutes.. (our road is short) hahaha
so our maintainance is less..
From my house to office only 12KM, 5 minutes from my door.

i poison by 4AGTE since i start driving. But local sifu recommend me to stick on N/A. so i drive 4AG N/A for 2 years then save money to do force induction project. i do my turbo 7AGTE after i finish study.

so if u want start from a stock KE70 turbo 4ag, i recommend u just direct do SR20DET or CA18DET engine swap is cheaper and better.

just like SubVerSiv posted the link for the artical.
the guy said
I was to find the limits of all Toyota components available for the job and assess the Bang for your buck approach, I mean why spend $800 on a component and only receive a gain of 5kW?

That guy already have a 4ag is different story but for u
it also same meaning that if u want turbo, spend RM2000 u can get CA18DET front cut, why buy n/a 4ag and spend more for turbo but having same hp as SR20DET? :lol: :lol:

one thing to add,straight to turbo like swapping to ca18 or sr20 is an easy job. turbocharging 4age is like pain but you gain something from it. lots of 4age turbo here still run fast, and retain the 1.6 name with it, (not in caseof te27 levin where he put 7a stroker kit)..1.6cc and it still can compete with those big cc cars like skyline,rx7..that is if you mod it kaw-kaw laa..

Originally posted by Ray@Dec 13 2004, 18:53
TE27!,
my question lor... if i'm not using the gze block... can or not i just put the gze piston into stock 4age block?
can why not? save money mahh... :lol: :lol:
late model 4ag all come with same interial as 4agze beside the piston..
only AE86 4ag is smaller rod and lighter interial, so it no good for force induction, any way it also not easy to break..

Originally posted by 20vturbo@Dec 13 2004, 19:02
one thing to add,straight to turbo like swapping to ca18 or sr20 is an easy job. turbocharging 4age is like pain but you gain something from it. lots of 4age turbo here still run fast, and retain the 1.6 name with it, (not in caseof te27 levin where he put 7a stroker kit)..1.6cc and it still can compete with those big cc cars like skyline,rx7..that is if you mod it kaw-kaw laa..
:lol: :lol:
hahaha add more to poison ppl to play 4AGTE ah..

post uncle J 4AGTE .. 400++hp worrr.. also a street car.
:P

i start another topic for 16v 4 throttle poison..

Originally posted by TE27levin+Dec 13 2004, 19:06 -->
QUOTE (TE27levin @ Dec 13 2004, 19:06 )
--QuoteBegin-Ray
@Dec 13 2004, 18:53
TE27!,

can why not? save money mahh... :lol: :lol:
late model 4ag all come with same interial as 4agze beside the piston..
only AE86 4ag is smaller rod and lighter interial, so it no good for force induction, any way it also not easy to break..[/b][/quote]
ok cun cun!!!
mine using 4age from trueno 4age AE92... MAP Sensor lor..
so.. just wondering to cut some cost .. hehhehehehe .... change the piston only...
but maybe need to add metalheadgasket to get more compression... hehhehhe

errmm... a lots of things i need to learn! thanks to God coz got this forum!!!

:lol: good news for u, 4agze head gasket can hold 30psi broo..
no worry keep with stock 4agze gasket,
better to use stock 4agze gasket, cos once u blow engine it only kill ur head gasket.
if run with metal gasket, u might crack ur con-rod and piston.

I'm going to turbocharge my 4AG as well...what's the best material to use for intercooler piping ah? :) aluminium? steel?

aluminium? wowww~!!! the pipe will be more expansive then ur intercooler boss hahahhaa
:lol: :lol:
steel or stanless steel look nicer. aha!! new 4AGTE turbo kaki.!!!!
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

uncle j 4agte fast worr..i drive pass every car all slowdown wan..even my friend sliding door shaking when i arrive..pop up the rear bonnet,u see straight pipe 1.5 meter long in case people dare him race on the spot.also that car he use to buy fish,animal and carrot at the supermarket, also to go to work. :P
also last time johnny brought me drag in his te27 go drag at lutong..so fast until the vacuum host cannot hold the boost..hehe.

Write your reply...