maintaining & upgrading

i think it was more on how much boost it can hold rather than how much whp it can hold.many evo running over 300+whp with stock actuator

yup true - but on new actuator lah.. older actuator dont last beyond that point typically due to wear and tear. As a result , the power graft on dyno will show power curve began to become coarse towards the peak typically because of over utilized actuator that can't hold the boost consistently.

on ideal cases, boost pressure will be linear with horsepower output to certain extent which directly resulted from actuator performance.

my 2 cents.

so if i put something like this

HKS USA GT II Wastegate

i wouldnt have to worry about the actuator anymore?
just went on a weekend drive with some friends to putrajaya last sunday and i couldnt even keep up with a cayman s!!!! sigh...

wow............HKS GTII...........dats really big man.......50, 60mm available, I dun think a stock td05 is able to handle dat efficiently man.......not sure though....havent tried b4 hehe

hahah...seriously? damn...but the normal hks wastegate just looks ugly man.

HKS USA Standard Wastegate

with all the maintenance work im doin on the car, i dont think i can afford a turbo kit just yet...hahahah

no worries....stock td05 is efficient even in the range of 350 on wheel.....of coz depending on wat u do to it /tune to it :D